Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Will Break
 from San Francisco,  Jan 28, 2014

Though this bed looks great, especially in this photo, this is a terribly made bed. It took ages to put together and then broke, very easily. I am 130 lbs and when I sat on the bed with a friend, it collapsed. When I went to return the bed, the estimate to ship it was $XXX. So I suppose, I am going to have to find a way to try and argue with Overstock to resolve this. In any case, the bed is not worthwhile. Spend the extra money and get something that will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Look BUT....
 from NY, NY,  Dec 27, 2013

The headboard material and look is fantastic- looks high end and modern. The only thing I disliked were the euro slats- they tend to break or dislocate ..which it did for me. If you have kids that like to jump on the bed or if you are a active person...this bed won't last. I ended up getting a metal frame to replace it. Just a FYI.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible construction
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 13, 2013

Amazing looking, but terrible quality. The slat system does not have any support at ALL. Every night, several slats pop out and cause the mattress to sink in/fall to the floor. The headboard isn't very sturdy, either. The bed LOOKS amazing, but isn't functional. We will be purchasing plywood tomorrow to keep our mattress from the floor since the low price of the frame allows us to budget for adjustments that are completely necessary to make this functional.. Don't buy this bed unless you are prepared to do that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!
 from Long Island,NY,  Jun 20, 2014

I wasnt jaded by the negative reviews before purchasing this bed. I saw it, I liked it, I got it, and its great. I've had this bed since April and I wanted to wait awhile before I decided to write a review. My brother assembled it with no problem and no complaints. The grey headboard is so soft and the color is exact. This was a great purchase. It has such a rich look to it, I'm in love. I have yet to have the issue with the planks. I am 130lbs and I have two kids who jump on my bed quite often. This bed is durable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly constructed, yet pretty
 from WI,  Dec 5, 2013

We took a risk on this bed because it didn't have very many reviews. It seems that the problem with this kind of bed is the weak support structure under the bed. Well, this bed is no different. It comes with "ribs" of cheap stakes, made of something similar to balsam wood. It's nothing that an **** sheet of plywood wouldn't fix though. The overall color of the bed is quite pretty. It's a nice gray, not too light and not too dark. The material seems to be a linen and the tufting is really well done. I really love the overall frame and headboard. The bed itself is pretty and stylish. However, the headboard itself is really weak and wobbly. I wouldn't dream of resting on the headboard and reading a book because I would be afraid that I'd break the entire headboard off. My husband is going to reinforce the headboard with some cross beams and then it should be fine. For a **** bed, you shouldn't have to go to the hardware store to pick up reinforcements. But, we took the risk so I'm at peace with the bed that we got. Overall, I just hope it lasts a few years after we reinforce it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase
 from Miami, Fl,  Oct 7, 2014

I was a bit concerned before purchasing the bed because of some of the reviews that I had read. But I decided to take the chance and went ahead and bought it. Installation took not more than an hour and was very simple. The bed is very sturdy and it looks great. All my concerns were immediately put to rest. Honestly, I believe that the people writing negative reviews did not properly assemble the bed. There's no way you could end up on the floor. I had purchased a low profile box spring for the bed but decided to give it away as it wasn't necessary. This is an amazing bed for a great price. You can't beat it. Purchase with confidence.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy For The Price
 from San Francisco,  Nov 25, 2013

Great buy for the price. Good looking, decently made. I bought it for my brother's guest bedroom. It was easy to put together and I'm pleased with the outcome. If you use an older mattress and boxspring set (each being about 7"-9" thick), the top of the bed will be about 28" off the floor rather than the standard 25"-26" so just know that. That's important to consider for the height of your night tables if you want them to be close to the same height as the top of the mattress. If you have a current, extra thick "platform" mattress that doesn't require a box spring for stability (one that is approx. 14" thick), the bed will be approx 24"-25" off the floor. Also, the color of the upholstery is a somewhat darker, purple/gray than what is shown in the photograph and you see the "linen weave" of the fabric. Not bad - I actually kind of like it - but it just doesn't look exactly like the photograph.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Omaha, NE,  Sep 27, 2014

Beautiful bed. At first I was a little nervous about buying this bed because of all the mixed reviews but I took the chance. I was pleasantly surprised when I received the bed on time, all pieces accounted for, and in great condition. The assembly was easy, bed was put together in less than 45 minutes. The material is slightly darker than the picture, a pretty grey linen which Im very happy with. When reading all the reviews I discovered that the supports slats were less than quality, and they are very cheap and flimsy....EASY fix just go to a lumber store and purchase plywood boards to fit across instead ($10) or just set box spring on ground ( this is what I did and bed is super sturdy as it does not have to support mattress at all this way and is low enough to ground that you don't even see the box spring underneath. Overall Im very happy with my purchase, Looks like a much more expensive bed. Great for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking good but poorly constructed bed.
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 13, 2014

The actual bed exterior and frame look nice but the support is flimsy and the middle support beam is not connected to the headboard and is sitting on just one leg. The two sides of the bed are further apart on the top of the bed than the bottom resulting in the bed slates not staying put. After a few nights of sleeping on the bed the slates gave in and mattress fell in which made for a pretty rude awakening. At the time the weight on the bed was 130 lbs. While the price and the looks are right, makes for a pretty useless bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super chic and easy to put together!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 6, 2013

This bed is absolutely stunning in person, and I was able to put it together myself (a 135-pound woman) without any assistance. The instructions were easy to follow, and the bed slats (usually the hardest thing to put together in a platform bed) were really cleverly designed. They are wooden, and instead of screwing them into the bedframe, you slip the slat into a sturdy piece of plastic/rubbery material, and the frame has pre-drilled holes that you click these into. I would have given the quality 5 stars, but one of the holes that a bed foot needed to be inserted into was stripped, and I had to fight with it for half an hour (probably as long as the rest of the bed took to put together) to come up with a solution. Other than that, absolutely no complaints. My room looks stylish, my pocketbook is happy, and I sleep like a dream. Thank you so much Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken in 2 weeks
 May 5, 2015

I ignored the reviews as I thought I am only about 170 lbs. but, yes it is terribly built. the mid beams don't hit the ground and they move so there really is no support. it does look great but now it is broken after 2 weeks. the slat system is very cheap quality and its not even a fix that can be made with some plywood. the midbeam only connects to the footboard and not the headboard so I am not even sure how to rig this thing to get it fixed. waste of money. don't buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophie Grey Bed - Poor Construction
 May 3, 2015

I love the fabric headboard and sides, but the metal support system with wood slats is horrible. The metal part of the system gave way to weight on the bed within months breaking and collapsing to the floor. A closer look showed the screws were weak and loosened with movement. If you buy this bed, plan on an alternative support system for the mattress - you will need it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine aesthetically. Functionality not so much
 from New York, NY,  Dec 19, 2014

I also like many reviewers here believed it would be alright with the platform and make due. I was wrong. Right now, 3 of the wooden connectors fall out daily, and the middle metal frame that holds the mattress up doesn't have the support to do so because the legs keep flailing out. The screws have warped so much that it's impossible to just fall on the bed. Instead I have to gingerly get in. Overall, the product is okay. I plan on getting a different platform that can fit within the bed frame because I do love the gray aesthetically but the underside is just so flakey I wouldn't buy this product again. It's very frustrating at times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT ORDER THIS BED!!!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 30, 2014

FOR THE LOVE OF GOD...DO NOT ORDER THIS BED. I had read the reviews and ignored them. I am regretting every second of it. First of all, I had read in another review that the pieces were off. That was the case for me too. The holes in the slats did not align with the holes in the other pieces to attach to. I had to go to hardware store to replace the slat. When I finally got that replaced, I then found out that two of the feet were missing and other pieces would not screw in. I give up. I then had to deal with being disconnected to a live chat after spending almost an hour on chat with them to try and get shipping labels and a refund. Lots of wasted time here. Then they told me I had to take the bed, giant boxes plus one is over 70 lbs. to *** to return it. I was pretty upset. You need to have a truck to do that. Still waiting to hear from an agent re: a **** pick up which you have to wait around all day to do. Also, the bed itself looks VERY flimsy for what you are paying. Please take my word for it. I wished I had taken other peoples word for it on here before I purchased this shoddy item. Do not waste your time. Better to look elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap as hell
 from Philly,  Oct 27, 2014

I didn't expect much....and I'm glad I didn't. This bed is so cheaply made that I gave it away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware! Poor Structural Design
 from New york, NY,  Aug 5, 2014

The bed frame itself looks great! However, the structural design is extremely poor. Listen to the other reviewers who have commented about this as well. The mattress is supports by flimsy wooden slates with a thin aluminum support beam. The legs attached to the support beam will bend over time and the mattress will finally collapse. Overstock will not replace or help if it is outside the warranty period. Or even provide manufacture details.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bed
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 31, 2014

I have been looking for quite some time for the right look and great price point for my son's room. This is a well made platform bed frame and has that great tailored look I was looking to achieve. The frame went together easily and the 14" mattress we placed on the frame fits nicely. I am thrilled with this bed and think it looks as good as anything that cost three times as much as this one! Definitely recommend this bed frame!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed color doesn't match image.
 from Colorado,  Mar 21, 2014

1. The bed color was not as pictured(it's much darker than the photo). I was most disappointed in this as it changed our color scheme(we're decorating our entire room - thankfully we didn't buy any accent pieces etc until bed arrival.) 2. As mentioned in several reviews prior to mine, the bed frame boards aren't the strongest/best quality. My boyfriend and I were laying in the bed and it sunk in a little(we're healthy and fit - so it wasn't a weight issue but a product quality issue) 3. The price is a little high; I think it's worth $*** max.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUALITY AND DESIGN!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 15, 2013

I absolutely love my new bed! Love the overall look in my room the bed def. Makes the room as you walk in. Great quality on the material of the bed frame. It was everything I was looking for plus shipping was fast, arrived on time, and no hassle on keeping track on my order! Thanks overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is beautiful. Sleek and comfortable
 from wellington, ny,  Dec 10, 2013

Bed arrived in two boxes and easy to put together. Took 2 hours though. The bed fits perfectly and worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought