Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Excellent
Will Break
 from San Francisco,  Jan 28, 2014

Though this bed looks great, especially in this photo, this is a terribly made bed. It took ages to put together and then broke, very easily. I am 130 lbs and when I sat on the bed with a friend, it collapsed. When I went to return the bed, the estimate to ship it was $XXX. So I suppose, I am going to have to find a way to try and argue with Overstock to resolve this. In any case, the bed is not worthwhile. Spend the extra money and get something that will last.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Nice Look BUT....
 from NY, NY,  Dec 27, 2013

The headboard material and look is fantastic- looks high end and modern. The only thing I disliked were the euro slats- they tend to break or dislocate ..which it did for me. If you have kids that like to jump on the bed or if you are a active person...this bed won't last. I ended up getting a metal frame to replace it. Just a FYI.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair Style : Excellent
Terrible construction
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 13, 2013

Amazing looking, but terrible quality. The slat system does not have any support at ALL. Every night, several slats pop out and cause the mattress to sink in/fall to the floor. The headboard isn't very sturdy, either. The bed LOOKS amazing, but isn't functional. We will be purchasing plywood tomorrow to keep our mattress from the floor since the low price of the frame allows us to budget for adjustments that are completely necessary to make this functional.. Don't buy this bed unless you are prepared to do that.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Excellent
Poorly constructed, yet pretty
 from WI,  Dec 5, 2013

We took a risk on this bed because it didn't have very many reviews. It seems that the problem with this kind of bed is the weak support structure under the bed. Well, this bed is no different. It comes with "ribs" of cheap stakes, made of something similar to balsam wood. It's nothing that an **** sheet of plywood wouldn't fix though. The overall color of the bed is quite pretty. It's a nice gray, not too light and not too dark. The material seems to be a linen and the tufting is really well done. I really love the overall frame and headboard. The bed itself is pretty and stylish. However, the headboard itself is really weak and wobbly. I wouldn't dream of resting on the headboard and reading a book because I would be afraid that I'd break the entire headboard off. My husband is going to reinforce the headboard with some cross beams and then it should be fine. For a **** bed, you shouldn't have to go to the hardware store to pick up reinforcements. But, we took the risk so I'm at peace with the bed that we got. Overall, I just hope it lasts a few years after we reinforce it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Buy For The Price
 from San Francisco,  Nov 25, 2013

Great buy for the price. Good looking, decently made. I bought it for my brother's guest bedroom. It was easy to put together and I'm pleased with the outcome. If you use an older mattress and boxspring set (each being about 7"-9" thick), the top of the bed will be about 28" off the floor rather than the standard 25"-26" so just know that. That's important to consider for the height of your night tables if you want them to be close to the same height as the top of the mattress. If you have a current, extra thick "platform" mattress that doesn't require a box spring for stability (one that is approx. 14" thick), the bed will be approx 24"-25" off the floor. Also, the color of the upholstery is a somewhat darker, purple/gray than what is shown in the photograph and you see the "linen weave" of the fabric. Not bad - I actually kind of like it - but it just doesn't look exactly like the photograph.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Love It!!!
 from Long Island,NY,  Jun 20, 2014

I wasnt jaded by the negative reviews before purchasing this bed. I saw it, I liked it, I got it, and its great. I've had this bed since April and I wanted to wait awhile before I decided to write a review. My brother assembled it with no problem and no complaints. The grey headboard is so soft and the color is exact. This was a great purchase. It has such a rich look to it, I'm in love. I have yet to have the issue with the planks. I am 130lbs and I have two kids who jump on my bed quite often. This bed is durable

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Fair
Cheap as hell
 from Philly,  Oct 27, 2014

I didn't expect much....and I'm glad I didn't. This bed is so cheaply made that I gave it away.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Happy with my purchase
 from Miami, Fl,  Oct 7, 2014

I was a bit concerned before purchasing the bed because of some of the reviews that I had read. But I decided to take the chance and went ahead and bought it. Installation took not more than an hour and was very simple. The bed is very sturdy and it looks great. All my concerns were immediately put to rest. Honestly, I believe that the people writing negative reviews did not properly assemble the bed. There's no way you could end up on the floor. I had purchased a low profile box spring for the bed but decided to give it away as it wasn't necessary. This is an amazing bed for a great price. You can't beat it. Purchase with confidence.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful
 from Omaha, NE,  Sep 27, 2014

Beautiful bed. At first I was a little nervous about buying this bed because of all the mixed reviews but I took the chance. I was pleasantly surprised when I received the bed on time, all pieces accounted for, and in great condition. The assembly was easy, bed was put together in less than 45 minutes. The material is slightly darker than the picture, a pretty grey linen which Im very happy with. When reading all the reviews I discovered that the supports slats were less than quality, and they are very cheap and flimsy....EASY fix just go to a lumber store and purchase plywood boards to fit across instead ($10) or just set box spring on ground ( this is what I did and bed is super sturdy as it does not have to support mattress at all this way and is low enough to ground that you don't even see the box spring underneath. Overall Im very happy with my purchase, Looks like a much more expensive bed. Great for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice looking bed
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 31, 2014

I have been looking for quite some time for the right look and great price point for my son's room. This is a well made platform bed frame and has that great tailored look I was looking to achieve. The frame went together easily and the 14" mattress we placed on the frame fits nicely. I am thrilled with this bed and think it looks as good as anything that cost three times as much as this one! Definitely recommend this bed frame!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair Style : Good
Looking good but poorly constructed bed.
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 13, 2014

The actual bed exterior and frame look nice but the support is flimsy and the middle support beam is not connected to the headboard and is sitting on just one leg. The two sides of the bed are further apart on the top of the bed than the bottom resulting in the bed slates not staying put. After a few nights of sleeping on the bed the slates gave in and mattress fell in which made for a pretty rude awakening. At the time the weight on the bed was 130 lbs. While the price and the looks are right, makes for a pretty useless bed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Poor Style : Average
Bed color doesn't match image.
 from Colorado,  Mar 21, 2014

1. The bed color was not as pictured(it's much darker than the photo). I was most disappointed in this as it changed our color scheme(we're decorating our entire room - thankfully we didn't buy any accent pieces etc until bed arrival.) 2. As mentioned in several reviews prior to mine, the bed frame boards aren't the strongest/best quality. My boyfriend and I were laying in the bed and it sunk in a little(we're healthy and fit - so it wasn't a weight issue but a product quality issue) 3. The price is a little high; I think it's worth $*** max.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
GREAT QUALITY AND DESIGN!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 15, 2013

I absolutely love my new bed! Love the overall look in my room the bed def. Makes the room as you walk in. Great quality on the material of the bed frame. It was everything I was looking for plus shipping was fast, arrived on time, and no hassle on keeping track on my order! Thanks overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Bed is beautiful. Sleek and comfortable
 from wellington, ny,  Dec 10, 2013

Bed arrived in two boxes and easy to put together. Took 2 hours though. The bed fits perfectly and worth the money

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Super chic and easy to put together!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 6, 2013

This bed is absolutely stunning in person, and I was able to put it together myself (a 135-pound woman) without any assistance. The instructions were easy to follow, and the bed slats (usually the hardest thing to put together in a platform bed) were really cleverly designed. They are wooden, and instead of screwing them into the bedframe, you slip the slat into a sturdy piece of plastic/rubbery material, and the frame has pre-drilled holes that you click these into. I would have given the quality 5 stars, but one of the holes that a bed foot needed to be inserted into was stripped, and I had to fight with it for half an hour (probably as long as the rest of the bed took to put together) to come up with a solution. Other than that, absolutely no complaints. My room looks stylish, my pocketbook is happy, and I sleep like a dream. Thank you so much Overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love it!
 from Hunlock Creek, PA,  Dec 6, 2013

This bed is wonderful! Its very sturdy and I love the color. It came a few days earlier than the scheduled delivery date, which was great! I had no problem putting the bed together by myself, though it did take me longer than expected because my one year old wanted to be right ontop of me. The only problem I had was that the slats kept popping out while we slept, but I called customer service and the quickly sent me new ones and it seems to be fixed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Style : Excellent
Great idea, bad execution
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 3, 2013

The platform looks beautiful and gives a great feeling to the bedroom, the problem we have with it is that the middle support legs are easily bendable and if you move the bed sideways they will not only bend, but also twist the middle support making the wooden slats pop out (which are VERY hard to pop back in after full assembly. So now we're trying to figure out how to fix that since we have to be extremely careful when getting on the bed so that it doesn't move at all. Again, looks are great but there are design flaws which sucks because we love the looks of it, hopefully we'll be able to fix it somehow.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
sophie grey queen platform bed
 from Blue Point NY,  Nov 25, 2013

Nice bed...Quality is really good given the really low price. Just as pictured ...and very easy to assemble. I would have liked if the rail supports were lower inside the frame so when using a box spring and mattress the bed would not be too high blocking the headboard height a bit. I can move the rails down myself without too much trouble though. Overall .... really good value for the money...and a nice color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful bed- trouble with slats
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 22, 2013

I only rated this 'good' because of issues with the slats. The look and quality of the bed is beautiful. I had to e-mail customer service to verify the color, as it translates a bit taupey on my monitor, but it's a true, heather grey. And yes, it's a true linen look, so there are white threads running through, but just as beautiful as items I've seen at Z Gallerie or West Elm. However, assembling the slats was NOT fun. And, after I got them in, and put the box spring into the frame, the entire thing rocked because the slats were a bit arced. After disassembling and flipping the slats, same problem. They are working on sending replacement slats, but they look arced in the image on the box and on the assembly instructions, so I don't know that this bed is compatible with a box spring after all, which would be disappointing, as I purchased this bed to be used in my guest room, primarily for my older parents who are not going to love trying to climb in and out of a platform bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Good Style : Fair
Spineless
 from Chicago,  Nov 19, 2014

It's not a true Platform. It has the slim horizontal arched planks that many futons have which serve as a "box-spring". Those with time either break or end up breaking your back. My property was built in the 1920's and some of the hardwood is not perfectly leveled in places. The middle section of the bed couldn't touch the ground in 2 points which eventually ended up breaking and collapsing. However, a bit of crafting and building, I created a wooden platform (which costed way less than $***) which will never break again, and provides the perfect support for my luxury foam mattress. The bed frame is beautiful. It is well upholsterd and similar beds cost 2K+ in other places. All up to you. At this price can't ask for much. :-)

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top