Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't be tempted
 from Upstate NY,  Dec 4, 2012

Sometimes buying online does not work. The design of this stool is cool, but it is made of thin composite wood with a laminate application. The edge of the laminate is at the top of the stool so every time you pick it up or sit down you touch the seam. It is made in China and is worth $20 at most. It is far from the best buy I ever made on Overstock. Note: Unlike some websites, on Overstock it is occassionally difficult to find the made in country.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best price and look
 from chicago,  Nov 19, 2012

I have a friend who is mad about butterflies and she collects all that has a shape and design of a butterfly. This is why I was really glad when I found this amazing table as I knew it would be the best birthday present. The piece arrived in time and looks amazing. She fell in love with it and placed it in her living. Since she has it I always get my small cup of coffee served on this table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really unique look and design
 from miami,  Nov 17, 2012

This butterfly table has a really unique look and design. When it arrived and was placed in the right spot it looked amazing. The price was really fair and affordable and the quality as always, exceptional. The great design and amazing construction is completed with a warm and natural color. I think I will buy one into my office too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great and beautiful
 from los angeles,  Nov 13, 2012

After ordering one for myself I ordered a beautiful butterfly table for my best friend at her birthday. When it arrived and looked just as amazing s shown I was really happy, but when I have seen how great quality work is on it and how precise and beautiful the lines and curves are, I was thrilled. This was definitely the best purchase lately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent decor piece
 from texas,  Nov 5, 2012

This butterfly table is an excellent decor piece for my office. Since I have it everyone mentions how great it looks and how unique it is. When I told them the price they were just as shocked as I was at first. Such a great quality and amazing piece given on a low price like this is a great bargain for all of us. Thank you so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this table
 from texas,  Nov 1, 2012

This table is perfect, a true art piece. It has a unique and beautiful design with the fine construction and lines. The picture shows a lovely piece but in reality this table is beautiful, charming and has a soul. My living became fresh and natural, received a great piece. The price is way too affordable for such a unique piece, but happily Overstock is willing to give quality not high prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shocking beauty
 from san francisco,  Oct 30, 2012

This butterfly table has a shocking design and beautiful look, With the fine work and construction, the well worked and refined details give the perfect piece that looks amazing in my living. The price was too low to be true but the quality is way beyond the price shows. All perfect and durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and elegant
 from colorado,  Oct 11, 2012

The Book Shop I own was recently redecorated and I thought I need something special for my guest book. I found this bentwood table to be the exact piece of furniture I was looking for. The curvature of the table is exactly as the book it holds for the guest to sign in their names and eventually to write their suggestions about my shop. It is amazing that you can find all these exquisite furniture at overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so unique and beautiful
 from new jersey,  Oct 10, 2012

This table looks so unique and beautiful that is hard to describe. It is really simple and with the butterfly design and light curves it gives an amazing accent to the room. It is made of all natural materials and there is no decorative piece needed on the top as this table is a beautiful decoration itself. Amazingly affordable price and perfect service. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small, modern stool
 from Tulsa,  May 17, 2012

This little seat is sturdier than it looks. The wood is thin but it is holding up well! It's light but sturdy, small but big on design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Yanagi lookalike at a fraction of the price!
 from New York, NY,  May 5, 2012

This is a great looking piece. I use it as a stool although it could be used as a table if you put some coffee table books on it to even the surface. Some of the details are different from the yanagi original, but at 1/10th of the price, i can't complain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks as it does on hte website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality - bent wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product looks as it does on the website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little stool
 from Greeley Colorado,  Apr 19, 2012

I really enjoy design like this. For those who aren't aware, this is a great reproduction of the Yanagi stool of 1954. I grew up in the 1950s in a stylish neighborhood but many of the great designs weren't in my parents' home. I'm exposing myself to them now. It's never too late!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING SAVINGS!
 from Jacksonville,  Apr 16, 2012

I saw a original version of this reproduction designer piece at an antique fair a couple years back and fell in love with it. However, I did NOT love the price (the original was over 3 grand)! This is a steal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shape is great, Finish not so much
 from New Englad,  Feb 29, 2012

The shape of this bench is lovely, as the picture shows. It was very well packed. However, the finish simply doesn't live up to the manufacture and design of the product. The finish is very obviously wood grain vinyl. Had it been real veneer, I would have been delighted with the bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. missed the mark
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reviews were accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conversation piece
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 16, 2011

Not sure how practical this piece is since I can't use it as a small table. Right now I have a foled throw on top of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply perfect!
 Feb 28, 2011

This is a really cool and interesting looking piece that is a great way to spruce up your home easily and inexpensively. I got two of these -- one for the living room and one for the bedroom and now that I have them, I can’t believe I got along without them! Not only are they beautiful and stylish, they are totally functional. Great for holding trays, books, magazines, anything. And they are light and airy, too, so they don’t really add a lot of weight to a room. Simply perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece of decor
 Aug 19, 2010

I adore this table. The lines, curves, the whole aspect is amazing. It is definitely the treasure of my living room decor. I love the color, which is matching perfectly with my living furniture. It is modern, stylish and elegant. I cannot really use it for serving, but as a piece of decor it is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but poorly made
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 7, 2010

I ordered these stools because I love the design and the great price. I had seen some made of thin plywood for much more. However, these are poorly made. They seem to be made out of pressed board (not plywood, not solid wood) with a cheap veneer that looks more like contact paper. The inside of the base is painted dark (no veneer). Where the bolts run through them (visible on the exterior of the base), the pressed board is bubbling outwards along with the veneer. I only opened one of the two boxes, and that one was wobbly and uneven. Also note the height. They are incredibly short. I will return these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good.
 Jan 4, 2010

Poor quality. Not symmetrical. Could see streak marks from clear coat. I agree that the woodgrain just looks like a sticker, doesn't appear to be real veneer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
expected more
 from Kendall Park, NJ,  Oct 23, 2009

Chair is nice, however I was alittle disappointed due to the crew holding the chair together. Which it was made with wood or wood-like material. Decided to keep the chair, but would not recommend it if details are extremely important to you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought