Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful and elegant
 from colorado,  Oct 11, 2012

The Book Shop I own was recently redecorated and I thought I need something special for my guest book. I found this bentwood table to be the exact piece of furniture I was looking for. The curvature of the table is exactly as the book it holds for the guest to sign in their names and eventually to write their suggestions about my shop. It is amazing that you can find all these exquisite furniture at overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so unique and beautiful
 from new jersey,  Oct 10, 2012

This table looks so unique and beautiful that is hard to describe. It is really simple and with the butterfly design and light curves it gives an amazing accent to the room. It is made of all natural materials and there is no decorative piece needed on the top as this table is a beautiful decoration itself. Amazingly affordable price and perfect service. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small, modern stool
 from Tulsa,  May 17, 2012

This little seat is sturdier than it looks. The wood is thin but it is holding up well! It's light but sturdy, small but big on design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Yanagi lookalike at a fraction of the price!
 from New York, NY,  May 5, 2012

This is a great looking piece. I use it as a stool although it could be used as a table if you put some coffee table books on it to even the surface. Some of the details are different from the yanagi original, but at 1/10th of the price, i can't complain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks as it does on hte website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality - bent wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product looks as it does on the website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little stool
 from Greeley Colorado,  Apr 19, 2012

I really enjoy design like this. For those who aren't aware, this is a great reproduction of the Yanagi stool of 1954. I grew up in the 1950s in a stylish neighborhood but many of the great designs weren't in my parents' home. I'm exposing myself to them now. It's never too late!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING SAVINGS!
 from Jacksonville,  Apr 16, 2012

I saw a original version of this reproduction designer piece at an antique fair a couple years back and fell in love with it. However, I did NOT love the price (the original was over 3 grand)! This is a steal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shape is great, Finish not so much
 from New Englad,  Feb 29, 2012

The shape of this bench is lovely, as the picture shows. It was very well packed. However, the finish simply doesn't live up to the manufacture and design of the product. The finish is very obviously wood grain vinyl. Had it been real veneer, I would have been delighted with the bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. missed the mark
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reviews were accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conversation piece
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 16, 2011

Not sure how practical this piece is since I can't use it as a small table. Right now I have a foled throw on top of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply perfect!
 Feb 28, 2011

This is a really cool and interesting looking piece that is a great way to spruce up your home easily and inexpensively. I got two of these -- one for the living room and one for the bedroom and now that I have them, I canít believe I got along without them! Not only are they beautiful and stylish, they are totally functional. Great for holding trays, books, magazines, anything. And they are light and airy, too, so they donít really add a lot of weight to a room. Simply perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I adore this table. The lines, curves, the whole aspect is amazing. It is definitely the treasure of my living room decor. I love the color, which is matching perfectly with my living furniture. It is modern, stylish and elegant. I cannot really use it for serving, but as a piece of decor it is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but poorly made
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 7, 2010

I ordered these stools because I love the design and the great price. I had seen some made of thin plywood for much more. However, these are poorly made. They seem to be made out of pressed board (not plywood, not solid wood) with a cheap veneer that looks more like contact paper. The inside of the base is painted dark (no veneer). Where the bolts run through them (visible on the exterior of the base), the pressed board is bubbling outwards along with the veneer. I only opened one of the two boxes, and that one was wobbly and uneven. Also note the height. They are incredibly short. I will return these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good.
 Jan 4, 2010

Poor quality. Not symmetrical. Could see streak marks from clear coat. I agree that the woodgrain just looks like a sticker, doesn't appear to be real veneer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
expected more
 from Kendall Park, NJ,  Oct 23, 2009

Chair is nice, however I was alittle disappointed due to the crew holding the chair together. Which it was made with wood or wood-like material. Decided to keep the chair, but would not recommend it if details are extremely important to you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mid Century Reproduction
 from Prairie Village, Kansas,  Oct 18, 2009

I have loved the design of this stool for years.....now I could actually afford to puchase one that looks close to the original Sori Yanagi made in 1954. This stool is where function & form come together in perfect harmony. I love sitting on this stool and also enjoy the asthetics of the design; it is truly a piece of art.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stool
 from Berkley, MI,  Sep 21, 2009

I really like these stools. They are very sturdy. One thing I noted is that they look more rustic than the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Phoenix AZ,  Aug 27, 2009

This stool is indeed a lovely design, however the finish is a vinyl sticker printed to look like dark wood. Had I known this I would not have ordered the stool. If this doesn't bother you, it is attractive and comfortable to sit on.My stool arrived scratched with black marking pen marks all over the top, so I am returning it.I expected the stool to be plywood with a wood veneer finish, so I was excited when I saw the price. I'm not sure about the value of the item now that I have seen it up close.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique design
 from new jersey,  Dec 19, 2012

This small piece has a really unique design and that is the reason I ordered. I did not want it to be functional or practical, I want it to be charming, and fresh and modern, which it is. The lines and the fine elements are combined perfectly resulting in a designer piece. I just love it in my living.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a pretty piece
 from san francisco,  Dec 17, 2012

This butterfly table is a really pretty piece. It i unique, stylish and beautiful, bringing a touch of modern freshness into the room. It is small but it became as soon as placed the centerpiece of the room. All top quality and affordable price. It was a great first order, and looking forward to another excellent deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look and unqiue design
 from san francisco,  Dec 14, 2012

This table has a great look and unique design. I always had boring and classic pieces before buying this butterfly table. I could not imagine how a small piece like this can bring freshness and uniqueness in a room, but it does. Really useful, with a great look and beautiful color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This table is such an easy and quick way to add some elegance and utility to any room. Great for extra guests, resting your feet, holding drinks and snacks at a party, keeping the Sunday paper -- the list of things I use this for is endless. It is easily the most moved element in my living room. The bentwood design makes it an immediate conversation starter, too. Affordable, light -- recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought