Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the color I was looking for
 from Miami, Fl,  Oct 8, 2013

Chairs are beautiful and sturdy. Howeevr the color online is alot dark than the actual product. Just wasnt what I was looking for but seems like a good product otherwise.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mid-century chairs needed extra padding
 from NW Ohio,  Sep 8, 2013

I bought 4 of these chairs to use with my antique round dining table in the small space designated for dining in my 1950s ranch home. The black vinyl seat cushions were somewhat thin so I had them reupholstered (and some extra padding added) and they now are very comfortable and look great with the decor in my shared living space. The screws holding the cushions in place continue to fall out (could be from extra padding) so I have left them out. The cushions aren't going anywhere when seated. I only wish the chairs were mid-century quality. But, for the initial price and added investment, overall look good and I don't cringe when my young grandsons put sticky fingers on them. I am consistently pleased with my o.co purchases.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheaply made
 from san diego,  Jul 30, 2013

First, I cut myself when pulling them from box on one of the MANY splinters of wood hanging from the bottom. There are places where the supports are underneath where the screw don't come close to meeting the leg, you can see 1/2 inch or so of the screw. Don't think this bodes well for durability. Last, there are screw to screw the seats to the frame, but no holes in the seats. Not sure what to do there. Nothing about these chairs was what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap-o
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Look completely different in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern chairs at an affordable price!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 29, 2013

These chairs are wonderful! But when I received the package, there was a small hole on the side of the box with the end of the back piece of the chair poking through the box. The back of one of the chairs had some paint scuffed off. It wasn't worth sending the entire package (35 lbs!) back so I think I'm going to use some varnish to fix the damage. Other than that, the chairs are great! Just wish the back of the chairs were wrapped a little more securely because it does get jostled in the box during shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood is a bit lighter in person than in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from gig harbor, wa,  Jun 13, 2013

Not bad for price. Areas where stain had rubbed off, but not enough to warrant return. Seat bottoms are wood screwed into frame. Stain is more yellow than appears on-line; would describe as more of a teak color as opposed to walnut

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. About what I expected. Areas where the stain had rubbed off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 2, 2013

These are beautiful chairs and a great buy. My husband put them together and said they weren't the easiest to assemble but I'm glad I bought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood coloring slightly lighter than what I thought based on the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Chairs!
 from Northeast Ohio,  May 28, 2013

We are so pleased with these chairs. We were looking for chairs with mid-century modern design, and since we have some Adrian Pearsall originals, we needed whatever we purchased to be of good quality and be able to blend nicely with these classics. The Sonore chairs absolutely do the job! They are sturdy and comfortable. We've gotten nothing but compliments on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are sturdy and easy to assemble. I would have liked a better quality seat cover material, but given we have 4 grandchildren under the age of 4, the fake leather will wipe up easily and can easily be replaced when the kids are more civilized.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too tall
 from tucson,  May 8, 2013

I want to like these chairs but they are very uncomfortable as the seat is too high up and my feet dangle. I am 5'4" so maybe not a problem for most people but I am getting rid of them ASAP. Cute style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? identical
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Old Bethpage, NY,  Apr 4, 2013

I am so glad I bought these chairs. Not only do the look great but are comfortable too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really solid and sturdy
 from new jersey,  Nov 20, 2012

I did not expect these chairs to be such great quality, solid and sturdy. The price was really affordable and the quality does not match the price. Every single piece arrived in perfect state and the chairs are really comfortable near looking so beautiful and natural. Elegant, cozy and comfortable, all that a great chair should be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from boston,  Nov 17, 2012

I ordered three sets of dining chairs and they are amazing. Solid, massive, natural and really really comfortable. The frame is really massive and the whole construction and design was made to give comfort. All chairs arrived short after ordering and in great shape. Love you guys.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid and massive
 from chicago,  Nov 13, 2012

These chairs are really solid and massive just as described, but they are extremely cozy and comfortable. I love that it is made of natural wood and it has the natural color, as it is really needed for me to have all fresh and simple pieces. I love shopping here as I always find what I need on the best price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really natural look
 from illinois,  Nov 5, 2012

These dining chairs have a really natural look so I ordered four of them into our small dining area. I love the most the great color of the wood and the simple material combination, which results in sturdy, solid and comfortable chairs. The price was really down to earth, and I know I would not get such quality on this price elsewhere. Overstock rules.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the perfect chairs
 from san francisco,  Nov 1, 2012

I got bored of all the full and large and tall backrest dining chairs and decided to change them into something lighter and more natural. When I saw these chairs I knew these will be the perfect ones. They are really solid and massive, but light and airy in look. Near all this they are really comfortable and natural. Good look, price and quality trio.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking and durable
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 31, 2012

Well built, comfortable and sturdy yet they aren't too heavy. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural and unique
 from kansas,  Oct 30, 2012

These chairs are really natural and unique with this design and construction. the seating and backrest is really comfortable and the whole frame is solid and durable. The classic and natural design dining room in our weekend house looks just great with these chairs and the price of the four pieces was more than fair. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really beautiful chairs
 from kansas,  Oct 10, 2012

I am so happy I have these chairs as they are so beautiful and natural in look. The wood has an amazing color and touch, providing a stable and solid frame to the chairs. It was purchased into our weekend house around the large oak table and looks as expected: close to nature and simple.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural and retro
 from chicago,  Oct 9, 2012

I have never seen a piece of furniture that could combine in such a great way natural beauty and retro feeling. These chairs look just as I imagined and I would not get better ones even if I designed them. All the six hairs are massive, solid and durable while being great looking and comfortable. The price is shocking but not because of being that expensive. Great deal made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Contemporary
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 19, 2012

Sturdy, seats wide enough for varying rears, contemporary - so goes with everything, low profile. Occasionally a screw drops out of the seat and one chair back had some wood area that didn't take the finish but Overstock replaced it immediately. Very happy w/ them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from New York, NY,  Aug 31, 2012

There were so many positive reviews on these chairs...most negative reviews were on the on the packing & some damage received. So I had my fingers crossed that all 4 chairs would arrive in perfect condition. They did arrive in the best condition despite the lack of better packing & they are BEAUTIFUL !! What a wonderful addition they are to out household :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the walnut color was a bit warmer than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top