Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Chairs!
 from Northeast Ohio,  May 28, 2013

We are so pleased with these chairs. We were looking for chairs with mid-century modern design, and since we have some Adrian Pearsall originals, we needed whatever we purchased to be of good quality and be able to blend nicely with these classics. The Sonore chairs absolutely do the job! They are sturdy and comfortable. We've gotten nothing but compliments on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are sturdy and easy to assemble. I would have liked a better quality seat cover material, but given we have 4 grandchildren under the age of 4, the fake leather will wipe up easily and can easily be replaced when the kids are more civilized.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Old Bethpage, NY,  Apr 4, 2013

I am so glad I bought these chairs. Not only do the look great but are comfortable too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really solid and sturdy
 from new jersey,  Nov 20, 2012

I did not expect these chairs to be such great quality, solid and sturdy. The price was really affordable and the quality does not match the price. Every single piece arrived in perfect state and the chairs are really comfortable near looking so beautiful and natural. Elegant, cozy and comfortable, all that a great chair should be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from boston,  Nov 17, 2012

I ordered three sets of dining chairs and they are amazing. Solid, massive, natural and really really comfortable. The frame is really massive and the whole construction and design was made to give comfort. All chairs arrived short after ordering and in great shape. Love you guys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the perfect chairs
 from san francisco,  Nov 1, 2012

I got bored of all the full and large and tall backrest dining chairs and decided to change them into something lighter and more natural. When I saw these chairs I knew these will be the perfect ones. They are really solid and massive, but light and airy in look. Near all this they are really comfortable and natural. Good look, price and quality trio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking and durable
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 31, 2012

Well built, comfortable and sturdy yet they aren't too heavy. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural and unique
 from kansas,  Oct 30, 2012

These chairs are really natural and unique with this design and construction. the seating and backrest is really comfortable and the whole frame is solid and durable. The classic and natural design dining room in our weekend house looks just great with these chairs and the price of the four pieces was more than fair. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really beautiful chairs
 from kansas,  Oct 10, 2012

I am so happy I have these chairs as they are so beautiful and natural in look. The wood has an amazing color and touch, providing a stable and solid frame to the chairs. It was purchased into our weekend house around the large oak table and looks as expected: close to nature and simple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural and retro
 from chicago,  Oct 9, 2012

I have never seen a piece of furniture that could combine in such a great way natural beauty and retro feeling. These chairs look just as I imagined and I would not get better ones even if I designed them. All the six hairs are massive, solid and durable while being great looking and comfortable. The price is shocking but not because of being that expensive. Great deal made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Contemporary
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 19, 2012

Sturdy, seats wide enough for varying rears, contemporary - so goes with everything, low profile. Occasionally a screw drops out of the seat and one chair back had some wood area that didn't take the finish but Overstock replaced it immediately. Very happy w/ them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from New York, NY,  Aug 31, 2012

There were so many positive reviews on these chairs...most negative reviews were on the on the packing & some damage received. So I had my fingers crossed that all 4 chairs would arrive in perfect condition. They did arrive in the best condition despite the lack of better packing & they are BEAUTIFUL !! What a wonderful addition they are to out household :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the walnut color was a bit warmer than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funnnnnn galore!
 from Tulsa,  May 17, 2012

I love these chairs! They have everything I wanted - comfort, style, value, and quality. I was initially a bit disappointed because I was missing some screws for assembly (you have to bolt the seat cushion in place) but I had them delivered within 2 days, thanks to Overstock's great customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mid Century Dining Chair
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  May 14, 2012

I purchased four of these chairs for my dining table in my apartment. I have tons of natural light and an overall very clean, contemporary architectural feel to the space. They're a lovely retro juxtaposition!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous dining chairs
 from Reno, NV,  May 8, 2012

I love these chairs! They have everything I wanted - comfort, style, value, and quality. I was initially a bit disappointed because I was missing some screws for assembly but I had them delivered within 2 days, thanks to Overstock's great customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will order 2 more
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 17, 2012

Love these chairs. Lightweight, comfortable. The wood is definitely more of a warm oak color than mahogany as the picture suggests but that's actually more in keeping with their nod to 'mid-century' style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter and warmer than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is solid; there was one loose screw on one chair but nothing a little wood glue didn't help.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish!
 from Pembroke Pines,  Mar 21, 2012

I thought these would look nice as end chairs on my table even though I have different side chairs. They complement each other really well and I like them so much I might just replace the rest of the chairs after I save up some money! They were mostly assembled and are really sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent design
 from East Tennessee,  Mar 15, 2012

Great chairs for the price. "Pleather" on seats is not shiny. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs are lighter than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Underside of chairs were rough and had to be sanded smooth
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved
 from small town idaho,  Mar 14, 2012

Love these chairs, want 2 more---one set was damaged in shipping, but overstock took care of it quickly and to my satisfaction. It is the reason I shop here, great customer service. Very happy with product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wood was not as dark, but still perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great style---not easy to find
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good---i assumed walnut was a darker color than recieved, still very happy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great danish modern design
 from Fargo,  Mar 6, 2012

I'm a recent fan of danish modern design and so these were right up my alley for my new house. I got six for my dining room and they look fantastic with my other danish modern pieces from designers as well as wannabes!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived Damaged
 from New York,  Nov 26, 2011

Very nice chair, ordered four and 2 were broken. The material was low quality on seats, had them redone. Overall a good purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood was lighter than shown in photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, lightweight with a low profile.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought