Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Portland,  Nov 6, 2011

I have ordered a number of rugs on from Overstock. Buyers keep in mind, photos are taken with either a flash - OR they are enhanced in Photoshop so that they appear to have more contrast that they really do. Look at reviews on colors carefully. Also, the rugs that feature a photo with the rug down on the floor in an actual room - are by far the most accurate. This rug, on my computer appears to be predominantly gold/orange and quite vivid. At arrived and does NOT look the same. It basically has an overall forest green appearance, very dark on the floor and while the other colors are there, they are dull and muted. It is way too dark and so I will be returning it....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much, much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is typical synthetic Mohawk rug - they are very consistent and for the money - just fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sort of
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muddy colors
 from The woodlands, Texas,  Sep 11, 2012

I looked at the picture and fell in love with the color scheme. Those tans, peach, and rust tones in the picture are gorgeous. In reality, you get red, lots of orange, yellow (?) and green. And some other muddy colors. I put this rug in my dining room under my dining table. It works and looks nice but it's a totally different rug than the one I imagined. The texture is also really cheap feeling. Luckily, it's under a large 10 person heavy dining table so you don't really feel the materials.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is much , much darker and more green in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's ok. I wish i had gone with a wool rug instead.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is totally off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug; didn't match my decor
 from New Haven, CT,  Aug 22, 2012

It is a beautiful, high-quality rug! My living room walls are a dusky lavender, the color in some of the rug squares, and did match that exactly. I would have loved this rug, except that from any distance, the rug either appears green (most of the time) or orange (some angles), and therefore actually clashed with my room. It was a pain to return obviously since it's 8x10 - heavy and you have to eat the $** shipping cost. If you're sure you would love it, buy it! If not, I recommend getting things you see in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like other reviews say, the color scheme is much more green, and more orange than the photos depict
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate other than color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from houston, tx,  Jul 29, 2014

The colors were very close to the website. I'm glad I got a thicker pad because it is a fairly thin rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as it appears
 from NJ,  Aug 5, 2013

I was looking for a nice pastel color palette. What I got was dark, muted, blah. Not at all what I saw on the screen. I learned a lesson about buying a rug sight unseen. I have no problem with the quality, but the color isn't very pretty.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Arizona,  Nov 16, 2012

Rug was delivered quickly and even placed up on our deck by the door even though curbside was expected. Design is more defined that I would have liked but looks good. Hides daily use really well. Gives the room a warm look on our tiled floor. . My husband really likes it (and so does the cat).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were not as muted as in the picture but still nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Thick enough that it doesn't move around but I do think I'll get a pad to give it a better cushion.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Iowa,  Mar 20, 2012

We're moving into a new home so I'm anxious to actually use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were definitely very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Protecting Our Hardwoods with a Beautiful Rug
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Jan 12, 2012

We purchased the rug to protect our floor in the dining room. The color are a perfect complement to our decor. I like to walk on the floor barefoot because the nape is so soft. The size is perfect and enhances the room. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. The description of the product matched the product. It is heavy and vacuums easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLORS ARE WAY DARKER IN PERSON
 from Lake Geneva, WI,  Nov 26, 2011

This rug is nice quality but the colors are nothing like pictured online. In person the colors are really dark. More of a maculine rug. I mean its a pretty rug, just too dark for the space I was going to use it in. I ended up returning the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not much of a description online, so I guess it was ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Linear Patchwork Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $200.69
Was $222.99
Audobahn Green Multi Rug (8' X 10')
Sale $197.41
Was $219.34
(2)
Radiance Multi Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $177.29
Was $196.99
Gold Stripe Rug (8' x 11')
Sale $251.99
Was $279.99
(2)
Back to top