Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
More Than Expected
 from Portland, Oregon,  Feb 21, 2011

My husband & I had been searching many on-lines store trying to find a new platform bed for our new memory-foam mattress. Every bed we found that we liked, had a super high headboard which wouldn't work for us as our bed is in front of a window & we didn't want to block it. This bed was the perfect height. When we received the bed, not only was it as attractive as it was on-line, but the quality was amazing. My hsuband & I were both very much surprised when we went to put it together & found out how sturdy it was. This is definitely a quality item, with quality workmanship. I would recommend this to anyone. We are very, very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Bronx, New York,  Sep 28, 2011

I really like this platform bed, it was simple to put together as long as you place the right and left side piece on the right side, i know it sounds silly but i placed the right and left side rails as if I'm facing the bed from from the footboard...DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID, place them as if you are standing behind the HEADBOARD looking at the footboard, it will save you alot of time. But besides that its a very solid piece of furniture, very nice. Fits very nicely with the memory foam i bought from overstock.com, i definitely recommend it to anyone, you can't go wrong with it, oh and be careful with the piece, it seems to scratch very easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy!
 from NYS,  May 1, 2012

I bought this for my teenage son. He put it together when i was at work and had no problem. It is the most comfortable bed in the house now. Just be advised-you lose underbed storage due to support legs in the middle of the frame so you will only be able to put smaller containers under--no large items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase for the price.
 from East Greenwich, RI,  Jan 31, 2012

Great purchase for the price! It was pretty easy to assemble and looks awesome in my small apartment's bedroom. Though the frame is bit large for a queen mattress, living a gap of about 2 inches on each side. Read a review and was skeptical about the color, but it was delivered as promised! metallic black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Guest Room Bed!
 from NW Chicago Suburb,  Jul 1, 2011

This is a very attractive metal bed frame used in our guest room. It was simple to assemble with clear instructions. I put it together by myself (I'm over 50, female and 5 ft tall) in about 1 1/2 hours. Someone more proficient with simple assembly could put it together in less than an hour... I just happen to need to read instructions at least twice to ensure that all parts are arranged and accounted for. Yes, a little OCD but I'm the type that needs a plan when entering unfamiliar terrain. I slept on it overnight to ensure that it woud be sturdy and comfortable for guests. With a good quality mattress (due to the platform style it is designed for a mattress only and NO box spring) I have no reservation in recommending this clean low profile style bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was equivalent to what was shown on the shopping site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for a very reasonable price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description and photograph image on the website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, heavy and built to last
 from Louisville, KY,  Feb 2, 2012

I'm happy with this purchase. It's a solidly built and heavy frame which hasn't shifted at all since I put it together. Of course, I would expect that from a metal frame. It was good choice at a great price. With the addition of an 11 inch memory foam mattress, I'm sleeping like a baby.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact - although the box it shipped in said it was charcoal gray. fortunately, it was black, which is what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed and most of the pieces fit easily together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 5, 2012

Very PLEASED!!! love the frame & that it's not low to the floor as most platform beds are. also has room for storage under bed, and when i get up my feet land just right on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price.
 from Lawrence, Ma,  Dec 28, 2011

I bought this bed because I liked the look, to my suprise this is a quality product. Very sturdy and heavy. I know I got my money worths and then some.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from North Carolina,  Jul 16, 2014

Since I have back problems, my next door neighbors helped install the bed, which was easy. II love the smooth and understated design of the headboard which is perfect for a normally sized room. The bed is extremely sturdy with no squeaking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed At A Great Price!
 from Chester, MT,  Feb 3, 2014

I am so glad that I ordered this bed! The thing I like most about it, is that it is all metal. The color is exactly as described and the whole bed is very nice looking. Some of the reviews that I had read, stated that this bed was hard to assemble, but I found it rather easy. I had the whole thing assembled in no time! The only complaint that I have is that the headboards came with scratches on them. The box that is was shipped in was all tore up when it arrived. Many other buyers have experienced this same problem. One would think that after all the complaints of the merchandise being scratched up, that this problem would be addressed and the bed would be packaged much better. When I opened it up, there was hardly any protection inside this box, in the way of wrapping or such, that would help protect it. That is why I gave the overall quality a good instead of excellent, which it would deserve if it had not arrived scratched. Some of the reviews stated that it squeaks, but I made sure to tighten the bed very well and have had no such problems. I would recommend this bed if you are willing to gamble with it being scratched. For all other reasons, I am completely satisfied and am very happy I made this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 3, 2013

This is a very nice bed I put together by myself. It is in my spare bedroom. Looks exactly as pictured. The only thing I found wrong with it was all the scratches on the footboard. Wish it had been packed with more padding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Louisville,Kentucky,  Oct 9, 2013

The bed arrived with a dented headboard but the folks at Overstock very quickly (and with very little effort on my part) shipped a replacement. The bed is now assembled (it really helps to have two people for this job) and looks great. Gold stars to the customer support folks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant bedframe and of excellent quality too.
 from BEAUFORT, SC,  Apr 15, 2013

We bought this frame for a Queen bed, black. It is just as shown in the picture. Very easy to assemble—my husband and I did it together. The result: sturdy, steady (ours is set on a carpet, not on hardwood), elegant (“French countryside” style—I was looking for something that would remind me of my home country, this is it!), and it holds our mattress really really well. In fact, our sleep quality has improved since night-1! (No need for a mattress box, of course.) We are incredibly happy with this purchase. It was delivered timely—although, the footboard had a couple of imperfections (spots where the paint looks peeled or scratched off)… however, you really have to look hard (as I always do, being the particular, anal person I am) to see those defects. In other words, upsetting, but not to the point of making us scream “Overstock.com take this thing back!”—these are imperfections that irritated us at first but that we can live with and, indeed, already forgot all about them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as shown/described on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, just as expected/hoped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. The product turned out to be just as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is completely delightful.
 from Douglasville, GA,  Aug 20, 2012

I chose this one based on the reviews I read. Still didn't expect what I got. Quality is outstanding. It's absolutely beautiful and sturdy too. Assembly instructions were clear, and all the parts were there. This one is a winner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A It's black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant bed, easy to assemble
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 26, 2012

I am extremely happy with this bed, the ease of assembly, and the precision with which it was packed. Headboard and footboard are sturdy and it's very comfortable with a memory foam mattress on top and no box spring. It's a clean, elegant piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality, a bargain
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Bed
 from AZ,  Dec 10, 2011

Solid heavy gauge construction, easy assembly (less than hour), attractive,quick delivery and fair price. I'd highly recommend this product and have been pleased on more than one occasion with Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acuurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from grand forks, ND,  Nov 30, 2011

the color is not exactly black, it's a very dark grey. The bed is well made and seems very strong. The only complain I have is that the slats don't always line up and you have to ajust a bit. eventually though, it does line up. I have a futon mattress on it and it feels comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and sturdy
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 29, 2011

I love this frame. It was quick and easy to put together and all the pieces and parts were present. There was a small amount of paint scuffed on the foot-board, but nothing a little black paint won't cover. Given the price, I am OK with it. This frame is nice and sturdy, not squeaking either.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from West Seneca NY,  Jun 17, 2011

I am so glad I purchased this bed. I read reviews that said it took 1 1/2hours and two people to put it together. Not true. I am not handy and a small woman and I put it together in 30 minutes by my self! I have slept in it for a week now and love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  May 2, 2011

I have to say this is a fantastic bed. I put it together by myself (with the "help" of my dog, Lucy) with no problem at all. As a matter of fact, I was pretty much in awe at how easy it was to assemble. I poured some Bailey's on the rocks, and the next thing you know, the bed was assembled. My only complaint is that the footboard arrived a little scuffed up, but nothing that some black paint won't fix. Very sturdy, very good quality, very pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought