Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Guest Room Perfect!
 from Central Florida,  Dec 26, 2011

Got this for a guest bedroom. It did have two teeny tiny dents (size of a pea) in the frame when we unpacked...caused by the shipping. But I can not find them now if I look for them. It's a guest room...no big deal. Frame is very sturdy, does not wiggle at all, and also leaves enough room beneath for baskets for guest clothes. Husband reports it was reasonably easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 10, 2011

This is a great bed for a decent price. I didn't want to put out a lot of money for the spare bedroom, so *** for the bed and mattress was excellent, and the bed is quite comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like the quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as it looks
 from VA,  Nov 2, 2011

perfect...just as it says. Sturdy and quick shipment

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonora platform bed review
 from Oregon,  Oct 23, 2011

The bed seems like it is sturdy and well made and will last. Seems like it is high quality. From the photo of the product, it looked black, which is what it actually looks like in person. I was hoping that it was a few shades lighter, based on other reviews. However, I would describe it as "black" and not "graphite" or "charcoal" as some other reviews did. I bought it for a guest room, so the color isn't a big deal, but it is definitely black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the first time I ordered from Overstock.com and I had a very positive experience. The bed frame I ordered matched the description and picture on the web site. Customer service took good care of me after finding that one of the components was slidely damaged. I received a replacement within less than 2 weeks. I will probably order more items from them in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for the Price
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 11, 2011

Ordered bed frame since i was moving into a new house. It was very easy to put together. I had one person help me by giving me the bolts. All in all about 30 mintues to put bed together. I have had no problems with the bed so far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality product. Small area of footboard has some of the paint chipped off but nothing too bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from NW, Wyoming,  Sep 29, 2011

Nice bed. Easy to put together. My 5 yr old son and I put it together in about 30min. Seems to be pretty sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a sturdy bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed!!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 19, 2011

My husband and I had been looking for a platform bed for awhile and had been looking at beds from Ikea. I am so happy that we purchased this one instead! It has a really solid frame and is super easy to put together. I put the bed together myself in about half an hour. I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from NC,  Aug 24, 2011

This bed works great for me. I wanted something that would fit below my window and it fits the bill. It is solid and attractive looking. I assembled it alone by propping ends. I don't have a bed skirt but ordered a king size quilt which goes almost to the floor and hides my under-bed storage. I purchased a bunky board for under the mattress to extend the life of my new mattress. The packing was inadequate for the weight of the bed so the first one arrived with dents in the head and foot sections. I contacted Overstock and another was sent immediately - the whole bed minus the side boards though I requested only the head and foot pieces. Now I have the grid and dented pieces that I'm trying to figure out how to dispose of...looking for a welder who may want to create a gate or some yard art. The grids will be used for climbing veggies in my garden next year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid structure, no squeaks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy bed
 from Nebraska,  Aug 15, 2011

I would highly recommend this bed to anyone. Easy assembly and very very sturdy. Bought it for my teenaged son in queen size & he loves it. It's low to the ground (as a platform bed should be) so he can roll out without much effort! Great bed for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well worth the money, excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bed is just as described, maybe better!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonora Charcoal Queen Platform Frame
 from Tuxedo, NY,  Aug 10, 2011

Definitely made a great choice with this frame. Love the charcoal color. It fits perfectly under my window without blocking it, which is exactly what I wanted. Really made the right decision for my tempurpedic mattress too. Slept better than I normally do, which is shocking (in a good way) with a tempurpedic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great. Nice charcoal color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very sturdy and looks great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bed that is cute
 from Inverness, CA,  Aug 9, 2011

I was hesitant to purchase something as large as a bed on line. Seemed as though this could be problematic, but the reviews I read about this and other O.co beds gave confidence (problems that had occurred were resolved by Overstock). The system for supporting the mattress is very, very strong and logical. It's lighter than that on another bed I have, yet it's quiet and substantial. The finish had some small blemishes that I won't notice after a month or two more; but I will say that for my taste, I'd rather have had the bed be a powdercoated finish that is grainy, which would better resemble wrought iron. This one is not glossy, but not matte, either, so there is a subtle sheen. It's a metal bed, can't be mistaken from close up to be wrought iron. The other superb feature on this bed is that it is one of the lowest headboards available out there, and we have a wall of windows below which we wanted this to be, so that was important. The dimensions were spot-on accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am impressed with the quality, weight and overall finish of the product, particularly as it relates to price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Sarasota, FL,  Aug 2, 2011

Bed is a great value for the price. Excellent spare bedroom frame. Delivered without any scratches, very well packaged. Very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought this was "charcoal",but the frame was black. Still happy with it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks pretty good, I haven't put it together yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 24, 2011

Got this bed for our guest room and have been very happy with it. Looks great, Took probably 30 minutes to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Bed!
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 8, 2011

Love this bed!! Looks amazing, was extremely easy to put together (about 15-20 min) and is as pretty, if not prettier, than the picture online! Get this bed :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great -- same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good. Looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, love it, love it.
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 26, 2011

I bought this to go under a new Stearns and Foster Mattress. Was tired of the mattress/boxspring combo and wanted something fresh and modern. I assembled this in under 20 minutes. Could not have been easier. And this platform is better than others I have looked at, which use a series of slats as the base, this bed has three metal wire panels that will be much sturdier over time. My only regret was that I was not careful enough unpacking and mildly scratched the outward facing of the footboard and the wall facing headboard. Hard to see, but not sure how to fix it yet, unlike wood which would be easy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Springfield, MO,  Jun 22, 2011

Arrived in a very short time. Great bed/great price. Very easy to assemble!! Looks very classy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? It had one minor flaw on the headboard, but we could turn it around and it is against the wall.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable and very easy to assemble
 from New York, NY,  Jun 18, 2011

My husand said "He wanted to sleep all day because the Sonora Bed felt so good and comfortable." It was very easy to assemble once you had all the pieces placed and understood the instructions. This is a very strong platform bed, it's amazing. You really don't need a box spring and our Queen size mattress feels like you're sleeping on a cloud.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? unbelievably strong and sturdy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Erie, PA,  May 8, 2011

I love this bed! It is incredibly sturdy and exactly as I expected. My fiancee is a tall, stocky man and when he crawls into bed absolutely nothing creaks. It's long enough for him to sleep comfortably too. The second box was a little heavy for me to move by myself, but two people can definitely handle it. Instructions were easy to follow and it was easy to put together. Overall I'm very happy with this purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color matched perfectly!
  • How is the quality of the product? As expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and classy bed!!!
 from Downey, CA,  May 6, 2011

I was a bit skeptical at first about ordering a bed online (I'm the type that needs to physically see things before I buy them), and after much thought and tons of review reading, I finally ordered the Sonora bed. I'm so glad I did! It is such a beautiful and classy bed. It's also very sturdy and space saving. I placed my foam mattress on top and voila! No need for a mattress foundation. PERFECT! My room looks much more spacious. It looks a bit bronze online, but in actuality it's black (which I loved). Assembly was quick and easy (possible with 1 person, but much faster with 2). Delivery was fast. Ordered on Monday night and had by Thursday afternoon. You won't regret this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought