For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slightly dented, but still ok
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 4, 2012

I bought this for my new memory foam mattress, since I was getting rid of my old inner-spring set. I love the design, but the boxes were delivered all beat up and left on my front porch. It didn't seem worth the time time or money to replace the headboard piece, but it has a good size dent in it, on the side facing outward. One of the platform pieces was also dented/ slightly bent, but it still works fine. I figure, it would be dented if I had moved it a time or two. It was easily to assemble- I was able to put it together myself, although it would be much easier if you have someone to hold the headboard and foot board pieces while you screw in the bolts. I think o.co needs to find a better way to ship this item, but I'm still happy with the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. assesmbles easily and looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratches
 from Mount Vernon, OH,  Sep 19, 2012

Well I havent set the bed up yet. I took a chance and ordered, the box it came in was falling apart when it got here, Frame has several scratches gouges and rubbed areas. Paying over 300 dollars for something I would hope the chinese would use 1 dollars worth of packaging should of bought used lol cuz thats what it looks like. Send it back? Sorry not worth the effort to get another scratched up head and foot board.....but I will say the shang gri la comforter set I bought for it from the O is great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More brown than black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bed
 from Va.,  Aug 29, 2012

I made a very small room, my guest room. I was really worried about a queen size bed filling the room.This headboard and footboard being open weave,doesn't seem to take up any room.Love the look..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this bed, the price was amazing. I put it together by myself.Love the look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from Chicago,Il,  Aug 28, 2012

At first when my bed arrived in the mail I had noticed the box was severely damaged. As I proceeded to set the bed up I noticed multiple dents and scratches on the frame. Right away i emailed overstock.com with my issue. Within hours I had a response that they had already sent out a new frame. I was slightly inconvenienced by having beds and boxes scattered all around my house for a week but when the new bed arrived in good condition I was very happy. The set up of this bed was extremely simple and took about 30 minutes. I was concerned that it would be flimsy because the frame is so light weight but after sleeping on it for about a week now I'm happy to say it's very sturdy and comfortable. Great and easy customer service! I would defiantly order from overstock in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy yet light weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast delivery
 from elko,nv,  Aug 22, 2012

Got here in less than a week is heavy and awkward shaped bed you expect that with a bed frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 9, 2012

Got exactly what I wanted - sturdy, inexpensive, a little low to the ground, but all around a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Windsor, NY,  Aug 2, 2012

Headboard arrived with some damage but I contacted customer service and they shipped out another headboard right away...bed looks very nice, just as the picture...with a lot of storage room underneath.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Maryland,  Jul 30, 2012

We received the product with damage. The damage was not from shipping because the steel was scraped with "CA" on it. Would like to send it back but it would be much more expensive and inconvenience for us. Not happy with this purchase. Should have just bought from a local store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonora Queen-size Platform Bed
 from New York City,  Jul 3, 2012

Bed is beautiful. Bought for my son's apartment. He loves it! Very easy set up. Arrived within a week. He says he would highly recommend it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair
 from Az,  Jul 3, 2012

a little soft,but comfy,,,,not good for people whom like their head elevated as it flattens out pretty good,, I have a CPAT for Apnea so the lower heigth and stability suit me

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Atlanta,GA,  Mar 23, 2012

This was very easy to put together. I was able to do it by myself. The only negative is that it was missing the middle support legs. I have to work with Overstock or the manufacturer to see if i can order just those. The bed does squeek a little, but it may be because I am missing those middle pieces. I was suprised by hoy sturdy it was. It went perfect with a 14" memory foam mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from new york,  Mar 22, 2012

Excellent quality,and easy to set-up. Great price for this quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice platform bed
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 20, 2012

I really liked the way this bed looked in the website, thinking it would be an elegant centerpiece for my guest room. It was reasonably easy to set up, although the directions could have been a little clearer in spots. I doubt I would have been able to do the setup alone. The bed is very sturdy - holding a very heavy queen-sized mattress in place. It is not quite as pretty as I thought it would be. I had the impression it would be more of a wrought-iron finish, but it's black enamel and therefore isn't quite as "elegant" as I thought it would be. Knowing that, I probably wouldn't buy it again, but it's okay, and the misunderstanding is probably my bad. The enamel was chipped in a few places. It's not very noticeable because of the dark color, so I'm not sending it back. Overall, it's a pretty nice bed. Not great, but reasonably good - adequate for a guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A number of little nicks in the finish - not very noticeable because of the color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Nice
 from New Haven, IN,  Mar 7, 2012

Was very happy with the product. Came quickly, came together very quickly and it's a very solid construction. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate color description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid build
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description to product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall not bad
 from florida,  Feb 29, 2012

this is a fairly well made product that could be a great product with just a bit more attention to detail. i love the design and it doesn't squeak which is a major major major plus, but the fact that the grids don't line up concerns me because it could cause issues with my mattress warranty and require a bunky board which retails around $100. The fact that the platform is 3 inches larger than the standard queen mattress also makes it a bit of a pain to scoot the mattress into place every morning but looks okay when made with bedskirt and everything aligned properly, and the extra inches allow for a comforter to fill the gaps but may not look so great with a lighter summer bed coverlet. Also note that the platform only allows for an 8-inch mattress without covering part of the headboard. I got an 11-inch mattress and with fluffy pillows in place, you can barely see the headboard. BF thinks I'm a little over-concerned about all these details and isn't bothered by anything but the grids/mattress issue. The ordering process was stressful. I had ordered from overstock before and have always been quite pleased with their service over the years but on this particular order there was many hiccups concerning charges being made and reversed and made again which weren't immediately addressed and I got so many different messgaes from so many dfferent agents, I was about to cancel my credit card and report the company to my bank, but in the end, overstock smoothed it out and made everything right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was a little glossier than i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it had a chip on the headboard that isn't so noticable but down to the metal and the grids didn't line up, also not sized exactly right for a queen size mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly well described but not exactly to specifications
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 28, 2012

I am very happy with this bed. It took my husband and I about 30 minutes to assemble it. We are are very handy and found it really easy to put together. It and very sturdy. No squeeking when you are in the bed and it is very solid between the head and footboards and the platform. As a few other reviews have mentioned, I would like it if the headboard was about 4-5 inches taller. Overall, I am very happy I bought this bed. It was such a great value and I would recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color. Has a slight sheen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy. Arrived in perfect condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish and sturdy
 from colonia, nj,  Jan 28, 2012

bought this for a spare bedroom and am happy with the purchase. it's stylish and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and stylish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonora Queen-size Platform Bed
 from Erie, PA,  Jan 23, 2012

The bed was quite easy to assemble. The only tool was included with hardware. I would suggest that you check tightness after the first month or so........I am going to buy the full size bed for my guest room....nice product!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very close to online picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bed discription was on the money!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest Room Perfect!
 from Central Florida,  Dec 26, 2011

Got this for a guest bedroom. It did have two teeny tiny dents (size of a pea) in the frame when we unpacked...caused by the shipping. But I can not find them now if I look for them. It's a guest room...no big deal. Frame is very sturdy, does not wiggle at all, and also leaves enough room beneath for baskets for guest clothes. Husband reports it was reasonably easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 10, 2011

This is a great bed for a decent price. I didn't want to put out a lot of money for the spare bedroom, so *** for the bed and mattress was excellent, and the bed is quite comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like the quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bryant Queen-size Bed
Today $303.99
Compare $379.00
Save 20%
(198)
Back to top