Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy with product
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 1, 2013

Other than the headboard being a bit shorter than expected, I am satisfied with everything else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was & still is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made handsome bed
 from Midwest,  Dec 18, 2012

Well made bed and very sturdy. Amazing you can buy a quality bed on internet and have it at your doorstep within a few days. I am quite satisfied and am on the picky side. You can't go wrong on this bed. It also looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Niice
 from VA,  Dec 12, 2012

This bed is very comfortable with a quality mattress. The low profile makes it look like it takes up less room and yet is a true queen size. The mattress doesn't quit extend to the edge of the bed frame. You have to be careful getting out of the bed so you don't knock yourself in the shins.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonora Queen-Size Platform Bed Frame
 from Portland, Oregon,  Dec 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I had previously owned a platform bed from a major Swedish furniture company. We moved about two weeks ago, and the bed frame broke when we went to disassemble and move it. Since the move, we've been using our mattress on the floor. Needless to say, we were in the market for a new bed frame and specifically wanted a platform bed so a) we can get a memory foam mattress in the future and b) we didn't need to spend more money buying a box spring. I shopped around and literally read every single one of the 73 reviews on this product. While I took in to consideration the negative reviews, most of them would not have occurred if the customer has simply read the reviews and made an informed decision. My boyfriend is a welder and has been in the field of welding and fabricating for about 20 years. It was delivered while I was at work, and he had it set up before I got home, he said it took him a total of about 20 minutes start to finish. He also inspected ALL of the welds and grinding work, and said with no uncertainty that I DEFINITELY got my moneys worth. It's sturdy and very well-designed. We've only had it for three or four days now, but my sleep has gotten infinitely better. And trust me when I say we have thoroughly tested this bed out and it will hold up to just about anything you can throw at it. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Finish was shinier than it looked in pictures, but if you read any reviews, you would already know that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!!
 from Orlando, Florida,  Dec 8, 2012

The bed is perfect! It's elegant, simple, and very easy to put together. It's sturdy too. My main concern was noise and with the memory foam mattress on the racks and it's comfortable and silent. Great purchase! I'm very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches with the picture nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is sturdy and very easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was accurate on the desription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I Hoped For
 from Cool, CA,  Dec 8, 2012

I ordered this bed frame based on the good reviews it had been given. It was really easy to put together and the quality seems really good. All of the parts were carefully packaged so nothing was damaged in shipping.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleasantly surprised by the great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price!
 from Lafayette, LA,  Nov 11, 2012

The bed frame is good for the price. Everything was nice about it, except for a couple of big scratches/gouches -- one on the headboard and one on the footboard, hence the 4 stars. Other than that, I'm very satisfied. I bought this mainly because it fits the bill. I'm currently living on 3rd floor of an apartment complex with no elevator access. I didn't wanted to spend too much money on something temporary and would be too heavy to haul down two set of stairs when I move, but yet sturdy. Besides the price, another reason I chose this bed frame over the others I looked at is because the headboard is not too high, yet still peeked out above the pillows. The bed frame is big/wide enough to fit a 14" memory foam mattress (also from Overstock). Anything higher than 14" you may want to get a bed frame with a higher headboard. As for height, I'm 5'1" and when I get out of bed in the morning my feet almost touch the floor - (3-4 inches from the floor). So for someone taller it will be perfect. Hope this helps and happy shopping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, but came with some scratches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully comfortable bed
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 16, 2012

After buying a second home in a state that's far from our primary residence, we decided to try to buy our bed and have it shipped to our new home. We were very happy with the results - nice, body-molding mattress and a good-looking, sturdy platform bed. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the most comfortable beds I've slept on! I was very surprised by the high quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking bed but one leg was bent in shipment
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 15, 2012

This bed looks quite good and was not hard to assemble. I am a 5feet female and was able to assemble is under an hour. But I cannot give it a 5 star because when I opened the package, I found out left leg of the headboard bent. I guess that was from shipping such a huge thing. I was still able to assemble the bed with a bit of pushing and shoving. I am not going to return the item because it is going to be a huge pain to pack that thing up and since I like the look of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly dented, but still ok
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 4, 2012

I bought this for my new memory foam mattress, since I was getting rid of my old inner-spring set. I love the design, but the boxes were delivered all beat up and left on my front porch. It didn't seem worth the time time or money to replace the headboard piece, but it has a good size dent in it, on the side facing outward. One of the platform pieces was also dented/ slightly bent, but it still works fine. I figure, it would be dented if I had moved it a time or two. It was easily to assemble- I was able to put it together myself, although it would be much easier if you have someone to hold the headboard and foot board pieces while you screw in the bolts. I think o.co needs to find a better way to ship this item, but I'm still happy with the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. assesmbles easily and looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratches
 from Mount Vernon, OH,  Sep 19, 2012

Well I havent set the bed up yet. I took a chance and ordered, the box it came in was falling apart when it got here, Frame has several scratches gouges and rubbed areas. Paying over 300 dollars for something I would hope the chinese would use 1 dollars worth of packaging should of bought used lol cuz thats what it looks like. Send it back? Sorry not worth the effort to get another scratched up head and foot board.....but I will say the shang gri la comforter set I bought for it from the O is great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More brown than black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bed
 from Va.,  Aug 29, 2012

I made a very small room, my guest room. I was really worried about a queen size bed filling the room.This headboard and footboard being open weave,doesn't seem to take up any room.Love the look..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this bed, the price was amazing. I put it together by myself.Love the look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from Chicago,Il,  Aug 28, 2012

At first when my bed arrived in the mail I had noticed the box was severely damaged. As I proceeded to set the bed up I noticed multiple dents and scratches on the frame. Right away i emailed overstock.com with my issue. Within hours I had a response that they had already sent out a new frame. I was slightly inconvenienced by having beds and boxes scattered all around my house for a week but when the new bed arrived in good condition I was very happy. The set up of this bed was extremely simple and took about 30 minutes. I was concerned that it would be flimsy because the frame is so light weight but after sleeping on it for about a week now I'm happy to say it's very sturdy and comfortable. Great and easy customer service! I would defiantly order from overstock in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy yet light weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast delivery
 from elko,nv,  Aug 22, 2012

Got here in less than a week is heavy and awkward shaped bed you expect that with a bed frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 9, 2012

Got exactly what I wanted - sturdy, inexpensive, a little low to the ground, but all around a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Windsor, NY,  Aug 2, 2012

Headboard arrived with some damage but I contacted customer service and they shipped out another headboard right away...bed looks very nice, just as the picture...with a lot of storage room underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Maryland,  Jul 30, 2012

We received the product with damage. The damage was not from shipping because the steel was scraped with "CA" on it. Would like to send it back but it would be much more expensive and inconvenience for us. Not happy with this purchase. Should have just bought from a local store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonora Queen-size Platform Bed
 from New York City,  Jul 3, 2012

Bed is beautiful. Bought for my son's apartment. He loves it! Very easy set up. Arrived within a week. He says he would highly recommend it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair
 from Az,  Jul 3, 2012

a little soft,but comfy,,,,not good for people whom like their head elevated as it flattens out pretty good,, I have a CPAT for Apnea so the lower heigth and stability suit me

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Atlanta,GA,  Mar 23, 2012

This was very easy to put together. I was able to do it by myself. The only negative is that it was missing the middle support legs. I have to work with Overstock or the manufacturer to see if i can order just those. The bed does squeek a little, but it may be because I am missing those middle pieces. I was suprised by hoy sturdy it was. It went perfect with a 14" memory foam mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought