Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT FRAME
 from CHANDLER AZ,  Aug 6, 2014

EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND GREAT LOOK FOR MY GUESS BEDROOM

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed for the Price
 from Glastonbury, CT,  Jul 26, 2014

Nice looking, sturdy bed for the price. We put this bed in a guest room and have a 12 inch memory foam mattress on it. I like that the platform is not slats but a metal grid. It took us about 20 minutes to put together; no extra tools needed. It ships in 2 boxes, one with the side rails and the other with everything else. The second box is very heavy at 81lbs. I can't comment on how it will hold up as we've only had one guest sleep on it so far, but it looks nice and for the price I'd definitely buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonora Queen-size Platform Bed
 from VT,  Jul 11, 2014

Great quality bed frame - very sturdy and stylish at the same time, perfect for the spare bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from New york,  May 14, 2014

Well made, sturdy, easy to assemble (even with one person), beautiful. What more could you want? How about enough height to have good storage under the bed? Yup, this has that too. In fact I have storage drawers under my bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from New York, NY,  Mar 15, 2014

I bought this frame to go with my new mattress also purchased from overstock, I'm very impressed with how sturdy this frame is. I was a little unsure with not being able to see it in person but it is great. The assembly is pretty simple 3 steps, repeating the same thing, I was able to do it alone took about 45 minutes in total but I advised having a second set of hands. (No additional tools needed!) I did not have any imperfections like I see most did due to shipping. The max weight I've had on this bed is a little over 500lbs (two people and a dog) and it is solid! No sounds, no movement, no worries. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase. I used this bed with a foam mattress, has a flush fit but I'm sure all brands will differ. It ships in two boxes, one with the sides, the other with the headboard,foot board and metal mesh. Definitely recommend this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Housatonic, MA,  Feb 3, 2014

I purchased this platform bed as our bed of 30 years had seen better days. I had never had a platform bed, but I must say it was pretty easy to put together (with the help of my husband) and is very comfortable. I would recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 28, 2013

I bought this for my daughter in her new apartment, she was looking for a modern look and didn't want a box spring. She put this together herself, and is using a pillow top mattress. She loves the bed, said it is perfect in her apartment. So happy that we found this on overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great bed.
 from Blacksburg, VA,  Nov 23, 2013

This is a nice bed for the price. Assembly is a snap, and the build quality is quite good. I feel like this bed will last as long as I need it to paired with my memory foam mattress which I also obtained via Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from San Francisco,  Sep 26, 2013

This is a beautiful bed. It looks very nice in the room and is quite comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from ID,  Sep 6, 2013

Only had one guest sleep on it so far, but I love the look of the bed. It seems to be good quality. We have a spring mattress on top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creaky and unstable
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 11, 2013

I am baffled by all the positive reviews on this bed and wonder if there must have been a change in manufacturing standards recently. It creaks when you get in bed, get out of bed, and roll over. It's so light that it moves every time you do. My sleep has been terrible for the month that I've had this bed. It's very stylish, but not worth it at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Watkinsville, GA,  Jul 9, 2013

I got this for my teenage daughter. She loves it. It was pretty easy to put together and the quality is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed frame.
 from Central Kansas,  Jun 6, 2013

I ordered the 11" memory foam mattress in queen and this bedframe fits it exactly to a "T" - no extra space or hangover with my mattress. I would easily pay three times or more this price for this bed! The headboard/footboard are light enough and well painted. The rails are not typical L-angle metal. These are welded rectangular box pieces that are hollow. Paint finish is above average - it comes well packaged. I put it together in an hour. The "slats" that hold the mattress are NOT slats. There are three frames with light steel rod welded in an open screen pattern inside the frames. These three frames fit into the rails of the bed and cover/support the bed from head to foot 100%.. I thought I might need to find something with more support for this bed before it arrived, NOT SO, it is very solid and well made. The best part for me is the head/foodboards fit snugly to my mattress and holds the sheets and blankets tightly. That is why I wanted a bed with a footboard, I was tired of the sheets/blankets falling onto the floor at the foot of the bed. This is many, many times the value of "typical" metal bed frame. This will last a lifetime, and for this cost, it is a winner in my book!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, heavy steel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Riverdale, MD,  May 21, 2013

I bought this bed because I wanted to get rid off the box spring all the problems that come along with it. Now it feels just great. No Box spring, no bugs, nothing at all and I finally have a very good sleep at night. Putting the bed together was even easier than the kids bunker bed. the only problem was that the company need to label parts in a better way but it wasn't hard to be figured out. Also the price I found was even lower than the one on another for the same bed not to mention the fast shipping as well. I would definitely recommend this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not much of a difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from Ohio,  May 14, 2013

The bed looks true to the image. It was easy to assembke. However the footboard arrived with scratches from shipping. The bed seem well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Northbrook, IL,  Apr 12, 2013

No surprises, I got what I ordered. Easy to put together with my 13 yr old son. I am a 48 yr old woman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonora Queen Platform Bed
 from Virginia,  Mar 5, 2013

Love it, looks just like the picture. It is sturdy and better than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is creaky and not very sturdy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 25, 2013

The quality of the bed is lacking. The platform that holds the mattress has fallen off its rails so that the mattress tips several times. The bars creak when you sit on the bed or turn over. I feel like I need to sit gently when I am on the bed so as not to knock it off balance. The bed does have a stylish look, but overall I would not recommend the bed to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the highest quality. The platform that holds the mattress has fallen through several times. The bars creak when you sit on the bed or turn over.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more descriptive name would be helpful
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 20, 2013

I love this bedframe! It is exactly what I was looking for and also has a bit of elegance to it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quite durable and was easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 19, 2013

Shipment was on time in good condition. Easy to assemble. Looks great. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought