Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sonora platform bed
 from New Orleans ,lLa.,  Apr 2, 2014

The bed came in a damaged open box. It looked like it had fallen from a truck. The bed has a big dent in the headboard and scratches. I kept it because I had waited from 7:30 in the morning to 4 in the evening in an empty condo because Ups would not give a time frame for delivery and it required a signature. I kept it because I do not have the time or desire to go through this again. That said, it does fit under a window in a small room. I like the design and hope the pillows will cover the dents and scratches. I' ve several things from Overstock before but I am very disappointed with this purchase..

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Michigan,  Apr 1, 2014

We loved this in person as much as online, except for that fact that it arrived with dents in the frame. After long consideration we decided to keep it to avoid having the hassle of boxing back up and paying to return.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from New York, NY,  Mar 15, 2014

I bought this frame to go with my new mattress also purchased from overstock, I'm very impressed with how sturdy this frame is. I was a little unsure with not being able to see it in person but it is great. The assembly is pretty simple 3 steps, repeating the same thing, I was able to do it alone took about 45 minutes in total but I advised having a second set of hands. (No additional tools needed!) I did not have any imperfections like I see most did due to shipping. The max weight I've had on this bed is a little over 500lbs (two people and a dog) and it is solid! No sounds, no movement, no worries. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase. I used this bed with a foam mattress, has a flush fit but I'm sure all brands will differ. It ships in two boxes, one with the sides, the other with the headboard,foot board and metal mesh. Definitely recommend this!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed At A Great Price!
 from Chester, MT,  Feb 3, 2014

I am so glad that I ordered this bed! The thing I like most about it, is that it is all metal. The color is exactly as described and the whole bed is very nice looking. Some of the reviews that I had read, stated that this bed was hard to assemble, but I found it rather easy. I had the whole thing assembled in no time! The only complaint that I have is that the headboards came with scratches on them. The box that is was shipped in was all tore up when it arrived. Many other buyers have experienced this same problem. One would think that after all the complaints of the merchandise being scratched up, that this problem would be addressed and the bed would be packaged much better. When I opened it up, there was hardly any protection inside this box, in the way of wrapping or such, that would help protect it. That is why I gave the overall quality a good instead of excellent, which it would deserve if it had not arrived scratched. Some of the reviews stated that it squeaks, but I made sure to tighten the bed very well and have had no such problems. I would recommend this bed if you are willing to gamble with it being scratched. For all other reasons, I am completely satisfied and am very happy I made this purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Housatonic, MA,  Feb 3, 2014

I purchased this platform bed as our bed of 30 years had seen better days. I had never had a platform bed, but I must say it was pretty easy to put together (with the help of my husband) and is very comfortable. I would recommend this bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 28, 2013

I bought this for my daughter in her new apartment, she was looking for a modern look and didn't want a box spring. She put this together herself, and is using a pillow top mattress. She loves the bed, said it is perfect in her apartment. So happy that we found this on overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 3, 2013

This is a very nice bed I put together by myself. It is in my spare bedroom. Looks exactly as pictured. The only thing I found wrong with it was all the scratches on the footboard. Wish it had been packed with more padding.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great bed.
 from Blacksburg, VA,  Nov 23, 2013

This is a nice bed for the price. Assembly is a snap, and the build quality is quite good. I feel like this bed will last as long as I need it to paired with my memory foam mattress which I also obtained via Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Louisville,Kentucky,  Oct 9, 2013

The bed arrived with a dented headboard but the folks at Overstock very quickly (and with very little effort on my part) shipped a replacement. The bed is now assembled (it really helps to have two people for this job) and looks great. Gold stars to the customer support folks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from San Francisco,  Sep 26, 2013

This is a beautiful bed. It looks very nice in the room and is quite comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from ID,  Sep 6, 2013

Only had one guest sleep on it so far, but I love the look of the bed. It seems to be good quality. We have a spring mattress on top.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creaky and unstable
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 11, 2013

I am baffled by all the positive reviews on this bed and wonder if there must have been a change in manufacturing standards recently. It creaks when you get in bed, get out of bed, and roll over. It's so light that it moves every time you do. My sleep has been terrible for the month that I've had this bed. It's very stylish, but not worth it at all.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Watkinsville, GA,  Jul 9, 2013

I got this for my teenage daughter. She loves it. It was pretty easy to put together and the quality is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Bed
 from Florida,  Jun 14, 2013

This bed is exactly as it looks. the only thing that worries me is that you do not use a box spring under your mattress so i am concerned if you eventually ruin the mattress. The quality is excellent but I would have preferred to have it with ability to put a box spring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed frame.
 from Central Kansas,  Jun 6, 2013

I ordered the 11" memory foam mattress in queen and this bedframe fits it exactly to a "T" - no extra space or hangover with my mattress. I would easily pay three times or more this price for this bed! The headboard/footboard are light enough and well painted. The rails are not typical L-angle metal. These are welded rectangular box pieces that are hollow. Paint finish is above average - it comes well packaged. I put it together in an hour. The "slats" that hold the mattress are NOT slats. There are three frames with light steel rod welded in an open screen pattern inside the frames. These three frames fit into the rails of the bed and cover/support the bed from head to foot 100%.. I thought I might need to find something with more support for this bed before it arrived, NOT SO, it is very solid and well made. The best part for me is the head/foodboards fit snugly to my mattress and holds the sheets and blankets tightly. That is why I wanted a bed with a footboard, I was tired of the sheets/blankets falling onto the floor at the foot of the bed. This is many, many times the value of "typical" metal bed frame. This will last a lifetime, and for this cost, it is a winner in my book!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, heavy steel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Riverdale, MD,  May 21, 2013

I bought this bed because I wanted to get rid off the box spring all the problems that come along with it. Now it feels just great. No Box spring, no bugs, nothing at all and I finally have a very good sleep at night. Putting the bed together was even easier than the kids bunker bed. the only problem was that the company need to label parts in a better way but it wasn't hard to be figured out. Also the price I found was even lower than the one on another for the same bed not to mention the fast shipping as well. I would definitely recommend this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not much of a difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from Ohio,  May 14, 2013

The bed looks true to the image. It was easy to assembke. However the footboard arrived with scratches from shipping. The bed seem well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but short!
 from Maryland,  Apr 24, 2013

I really like this bed, but I wasn't expecting it to be so short. That was my fault though, because I didn't do any measurements before I purchased it. After I set it up, I realized that there was a small dent and some scratches on the footboard. I was pretty upset and considering returning the product. However, since the bed was so short, it didn't look very good in the master bedroom so we decided to move it to the guest room. It looks great in the guest room and since that room doesn't get as much use, we decided not to return it. I don't mind if it has a few scratches. Overall, it's a really gorgeous bed and I really love it! It just wasn't fitting for a master bedroom, in my opinion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It arrived with a few dents and scratches on the footboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Northbrook, IL,  Apr 12, 2013

No surprises, I got what I ordered. Easy to put together with my 13 yr old son. I am a 48 yr old woman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonora Queen Platform Bed
 from Virginia,  Mar 5, 2013

Love it, looks just like the picture. It is sturdy and better than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bronx Queen-size Bed
Today $370.99
(254)
Bryant Queen-size Bed
Today $303.99
Compare $379.00
Save 20%
(195)
Back to top