Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 27, 2014

It's easy assembling, not as heavy bed, construction: made of steel tubes. Pretty strong. Not expensive. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for foam matresses
 from San Francisco,  Sep 27, 2014

Easy to put together. Good Value and was delivery in a short time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Olympia, WA,  Aug 13, 2014

The bed arrived in two packages and it took only about a half hour to set up. Good directions for set up which I accomplished on my own. It looks really nice in my guest room, exactly like the picture. It seems sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FRAME
 from CHANDLER AZ,  Aug 6, 2014

EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND GREAT LOOK FOR MY GUESS BEDROOM

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed for the Price
 from Glastonbury, CT,  Jul 26, 2014

Nice looking, sturdy bed for the price. We put this bed in a guest room and have a 12 inch memory foam mattress on it. I like that the platform is not slats but a metal grid. It took us about 20 minutes to put together; no extra tools needed. It ships in 2 boxes, one with the side rails and the other with everything else. The second box is very heavy at 81lbs. I can't comment on how it will hold up as we've only had one guest sleep on it so far, but it looks nice and for the price I'd definitely buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from North Carolina,  Jul 16, 2014

Since I have back problems, my next door neighbors helped install the bed, which was easy. II love the smooth and understated design of the headboard which is perfect for a normally sized room. The bed is extremely sturdy with no squeaking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonora Queen-size Platform Bed
 from VT,  Jul 11, 2014

Great quality bed frame - very sturdy and stylish at the same time, perfect for the spare bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from New york,  May 14, 2014

Well made, sturdy, easy to assemble (even with one person), beautiful. What more could you want? How about enough height to have good storage under the bed? Yup, this has that too. In fact I have storage drawers under my bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Michigan,  Apr 1, 2014

We loved this in person as much as online, except for that fact that it arrived with dents in the frame. After long consideration we decided to keep it to avoid having the hassle of boxing back up and paying to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from New York, NY,  Mar 15, 2014

I bought this frame to go with my new mattress also purchased from overstock, I'm very impressed with how sturdy this frame is. I was a little unsure with not being able to see it in person but it is great. The assembly is pretty simple 3 steps, repeating the same thing, I was able to do it alone took about 45 minutes in total but I advised having a second set of hands. (No additional tools needed!) I did not have any imperfections like I see most did due to shipping. The max weight I've had on this bed is a little over 500lbs (two people and a dog) and it is solid! No sounds, no movement, no worries. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase. I used this bed with a foam mattress, has a flush fit but I'm sure all brands will differ. It ships in two boxes, one with the sides, the other with the headboard,foot board and metal mesh. Definitely recommend this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed At A Great Price!
 from Chester, MT,  Feb 3, 2014

I am so glad that I ordered this bed! The thing I like most about it, is that it is all metal. The color is exactly as described and the whole bed is very nice looking. Some of the reviews that I had read, stated that this bed was hard to assemble, but I found it rather easy. I had the whole thing assembled in no time! The only complaint that I have is that the headboards came with scratches on them. The box that is was shipped in was all tore up when it arrived. Many other buyers have experienced this same problem. One would think that after all the complaints of the merchandise being scratched up, that this problem would be addressed and the bed would be packaged much better. When I opened it up, there was hardly any protection inside this box, in the way of wrapping or such, that would help protect it. That is why I gave the overall quality a good instead of excellent, which it would deserve if it had not arrived scratched. Some of the reviews stated that it squeaks, but I made sure to tighten the bed very well and have had no such problems. I would recommend this bed if you are willing to gamble with it being scratched. For all other reasons, I am completely satisfied and am very happy I made this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Housatonic, MA,  Feb 3, 2014

I purchased this platform bed as our bed of 30 years had seen better days. I had never had a platform bed, but I must say it was pretty easy to put together (with the help of my husband) and is very comfortable. I would recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 28, 2013

I bought this for my daughter in her new apartment, she was looking for a modern look and didn't want a box spring. She put this together herself, and is using a pillow top mattress. She loves the bed, said it is perfect in her apartment. So happy that we found this on overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 3, 2013

This is a very nice bed I put together by myself. It is in my spare bedroom. Looks exactly as pictured. The only thing I found wrong with it was all the scratches on the footboard. Wish it had been packed with more padding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great bed.
 from Blacksburg, VA,  Nov 23, 2013

This is a nice bed for the price. Assembly is a snap, and the build quality is quite good. I feel like this bed will last as long as I need it to paired with my memory foam mattress which I also obtained via Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Louisville,Kentucky,  Oct 9, 2013

The bed arrived with a dented headboard but the folks at Overstock very quickly (and with very little effort on my part) shipped a replacement. The bed is now assembled (it really helps to have two people for this job) and looks great. Gold stars to the customer support folks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from San Francisco,  Sep 26, 2013

This is a beautiful bed. It looks very nice in the room and is quite comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from ID,  Sep 6, 2013

Only had one guest sleep on it so far, but I love the look of the bed. It seems to be good quality. We have a spring mattress on top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creaky and unstable
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 11, 2013

I am baffled by all the positive reviews on this bed and wonder if there must have been a change in manufacturing standards recently. It creaks when you get in bed, get out of bed, and roll over. It's so light that it moves every time you do. My sleep has been terrible for the month that I've had this bed. It's very stylish, but not worth it at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Watkinsville, GA,  Jul 9, 2013

I got this for my teenage daughter. She loves it. It was pretty easy to put together and the quality is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought