Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stools. Sturdy and stylish.
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 8, 2015

We purchased the darker alder wood stools. They are beautiful, stylish and unique---LOVE the baseball stitching on the seats. They are also quite large (wide seats). I did not give them five stars, however, because they arrived with scratches already in the Italian leather seats, and it appears that they will continue to show any scratches or rub marks VERY easily. Perhaps that is something that should be expected with real leather, and as they age, the wear and tear marks should add to their beauty. But, I just think this is something people should be aware of before purchasing these stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stools
 from Designer-Santa Barbara, CA,  Dec 3, 2014

there is a lot of stitching on the seat and it was crooked so had to return it. Takes a long time to get them!!!I like the style alot because they are bigger than most.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty barstools
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 31, 2014

We found these barstools in furniture land south, a huge store in High Point and the price was three times the amount of what we paid here. We were not sure about the quality and my husband kept insisting that the quality wasnt going to be good. Well, he was wrong! We got 7 barstools and the quality is excellent. The wood has a bit of distressing and so does the leather. The leather has beautiful stitching to give them a design edge. Comfort is very good for a backless barstool. Great product, dont doubt it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous stools
 Jan 23, 2015

I have been searching for bar-height stools that were made in the US and did not cost a fortune. I came across these and could not believe the affordability. In addition, I was able to use a discount code. It did not take as long as I had thought to receive these. The only delay was that I had placed 2 separate orders on the same day for the same stools (I wanted to just get one to make sure it would be right, but decided the deal was just too good to pass up and ordered the rest.) I actually received the order I placed with 2 stools 2 weeks earlier than the order I placed with one stool, even though they were ordered on the same day. Overstock's customer service was good at helping with this issue. The stools are the perfect height and width. They are also very light but sturdy. The color of the leather seat is much lighter than the photo depicts and does not appear to be distressed. It is more of a smooth, bone/ivory/ off-white leather. The stitching is, however, brown in color, so be prepared for that as I was not. They are extremely comfortable. My mother is barely 5 feet tall and had no problem getting on the seat as well as no problem being able to place her feet on the foot rest. Overall, I could not be happier with this purchase and I highly recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from North Carolina,  Sep 18, 2014

Absolutely love these bar stools. I am actually in the process of ordering a third one now. you will not be disappointed with this selection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Not as Pictured; Long wait time
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 17, 2014

I ordered the lighter color stool. In the picture it looks like its more of a tan/beige/ distressed color. The stools arrived after the estimated time frame, which was already a long time. When I opened the boxes, the leather on the seat and the wood base were close to pure white. They are acutally like a very light off- white, not the richer, deeper tan that is shown. Fortunately, they still somewhat worked with my decor, so I kept them instead of having to go thru the trouble of re-boxing and shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgous Barstool
 from Dublin, OH,  Aug 12, 2014

I was concerned when ordering this barstool because I already had to return a barstool which wasn't of this quality. It was all put together when it was delivered and packaged well. I like the Italian leather on the seats, great bar height, rich dark wood, and lightweight. They are comfortable when sitting on them, and move easily on my wood floors. I am very happy with my 2 new barstools. Only one complaint, it took a month to receive them, with no intermediate updates. I quickly forgot about it when I saw my beautiful seats!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quite nice
 from Western N. C.,  May 29, 2014

Very pretty. Just what we expected. Quality was outstanding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely barstool
 from Salt Lake city, UT,  May 23, 2014

As I said in my title, lovely lovely barstool. Well made and very comfortable. The structure is sound and will last. The leather and the finish are amazing. Highly recommended!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb value - Really good quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 26, 2014

Purchased 3 of this in Overstock and just got them in one piece! The quality is excellent and the leather is so pretty. The foot rest is located in the right place for me. I am 5' 10". The seat is pretty comfortable and on the firmer side which is what you want on a barstool. if you are looking for this type of look, you cant go wrong as the quality is very very good. If I were you I would not hesitate to pull the trigger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 5, 2013

Got a couple of these barstools. They are very well made, shows good craftsmanship every where. The finish is perfect for my bar area. I wish I bought three instead, oh well.... Package came with some damage but the furniture was in perfect condition. Maybe I got lucky? In any event, these things are incredible value for what I paid for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is incredible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing barstools
 from FLORIDA,  Apr 20, 2013

I was expecting decent quality for what I was paying but I got this killer looking barstools, LOL! Can stop looking at them. My house is empty and that is all I am sitting on and they are very comfortable. The seat is leather actually, real leather and they are stitched so nice, you cant see that on the picture. Anyway, I scored!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought