Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sonoma Collection Hand-painted Bread Container
 from Wise, Virginia,  Apr 16, 2009

I am pleased with the purchase. My one recommendation is that it should be slightly larger, both in width and length. It will not hold more than one loaf of bread.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Florda,  Feb 25, 2009

The container is beautiful and holds a fair amount of bread, but the edges chip very easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Accessory
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 1, 2008

This is a beautiful accessory for my quartz kitchen counters, I ordered the Tuscan but they sent the Sonoma. I was ok with the error because it still had the grapes in both sets. I would like if the bread box came with a rubber seal. You have to be careful when placing the lid on, to prevent any chipping. I don't eat bread but the container holds my kitchen towels. It is beautiful accessory for anyone's kitchen. I have the fruit bowl, 2 tool jars and the spice rack. ENJOY !!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece for the kitchen
 from Sunny Ca, CA,  Jan 24, 2008

And a thank you to Inspector #1! If you've been investing in the interchangeable Tuscan and Sonoma collection, you might - as I have - discovered some pieces are perfect, others are definitely not. The ones I've received on the perfect list have been inspected by Inspector #1. This is a beautiful piece, as are all the pieces in the collection - I've done a mix/match as pieces are available - and probably not as fragile as some would think. If you store bun-type bread, or rolls, this style would suit better than a standard rectangular bread box as it has more height to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi-purpose item!
 from Tampa, Florida,  Feb 18, 2014

This product can serve many purposes. Have chosen to fill with ice and keep the wine cold. Next time used to hold small objects that are used offer in the kitchen. Currently looking for other uses for this diverse-usage container.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bread Container
 from Alabama,  Jan 28, 2014

Soooo nice...even keeps bread fresh! Adds color to my kitchen. May buy other items in this pattern.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from N.E.,  Apr 2, 2013

I wanted something different to 'break up' the matching decor of my kitchen. This bread contain adds a little color to the counter top while serving a purpose. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from West Chester,PA,  Jul 24, 2012

I was astonished to find my seldomly used loaf of bread kept so fresh for soooo long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonoma Bread Box
 from Memphis TN,  Dec 7, 2011

Bread Box was deliver on time. Since the bread box was painted, there appear to be some color missing at the top of the bread box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bread container.
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Nov 10, 2011

The bread box not only looks good but keeps the bread neat & organized. I like the way it looks on the counter to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really KEEPS bread
 from SW Wisconsin,  Oct 26, 2011

I got this because I have a wine style theme in my kitchen and even tho this box is crazy pretty..wasn't working in my space. My Mom loved it so I regifted it to her...looks so good with her tile and wine walls, she got canisters too!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gorgeous but not for my kitchen:)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great !
 from NYC,  Aug 25, 2011

Beautiful ceramic. A great improvement would be to install a rubber /vinyl gasket between the lid and main body, that will protect both from chipping. Very happy with it and looks great on our new kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made and beautful accent piece
 from spotswood, ny,  Jun 25, 2011

really made a bueatiful accent piece to tuscan decor

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what is the club O
 from North Carolina,  May 17, 2011

This is the first hand painted bread container that I have ever had. I love it and now I am going to make every thing in my kitchen have grapes and fruit. I just got the canister set and spoon rest. I am waiting for the switch plates to come, Then I plan to change the border . I LOVE THIS DESIGN.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty
 from Houston,  Mar 3, 2011

I ordered this with the Tuscan canister set and could not be happier! Colors are awesome and looks great with the granite counters. Holds a loaf of bread perfect. Thanks again and super fast shipping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 3, 2011

It looks even better thean the picture. I have a brand new kitchen and I am looking for only the best to decorate with. Really nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bread box is beautiful and looks exactly how it is pictured. I also got the four matching canisters. I have received a lot of compliments on the set. The bread box is a tad small, and will only fit one loaf of bread but it keeps it fresh and looks very nice on the counter top.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 21, 2010

This bread box is a practical and attractive addition to our kitchen. It seems to be keeping the bread and bagels fresh.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decorative
 Jan 27, 2010

Nice piece sitting on the island in my kitchen. Help to keep my kitchen free of clutter

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bread Box
 from Lockport, IL,  May 6, 2009

I wanted something for my counter and could not find anything I liked in the store. I was looking for a cookie jar or some kind of pottery but I could not find anything that was big enough or didn't get lost on the counter and that was also pretty to look at and add charm to my kitchen. That was until I stumbled onto this wonderful ceramic bread box. Its everything I wanted and more. Hand crafted and just the right size. I use it for coupons, mail and misc. paper things. Its great. I am 100% happy with my purchase and not to mention it looks great in my kitchen too . . .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Viva Collection Hand-painted Bread Jar
Today $44.49
Compare $84.70
Save 47%
(7)
Sonoma Collection Cookie Jar
Today $42.49
Compare $81.90
Save 48%
(25)
17.25-inch Brushed Steel Bread Box
Today $24.90
Compare $36.94
Save 33%
Back to top