For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Unfortunately this dinner ware is not microwavable as listed. The plates/bowls/saucers/cups become so hot as to require a pot holder to touch them, failure to use them could result in burns.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 from NJ,  Dec 29, 2008

the plate size is smaller than expected did not have the same problems as other owners with quality. am pleased with this set. the bowls however are a nice size as is the mugs. saucers are plain though wish there were grapes on them as well

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sugar
 Jun 11, 2008

I looked everywhere for this "grape dish set" including the dish/hand towels. Will order other sets until i have a 12-pc dinner set. Hope overstock.com locates the kitchen rug; napkins, etc. to match. This is truly a rich, elegance, and sturdy heavy-duty daily stoneware set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't purchase Somona Dinnerware
 from Chesapeake, Va,  Jan 3, 2008

I purchased this dinnner set (2 sets total) for a christmas gift. When one box was opened, the packing was broken (as if it had been returned prior to my order), leaving chips on some of the dishes. Other are flaw (rough finish) on top where it is hand painted as well as the bottom. This is NOT a good quality item. I would not purchase another item made by this company.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lessons Learned
 from VA,  Dec 12, 2009

Beautiful looking dishes if you never want to use them. These dishes chip VERY easily. After using them for a few weeks I began to notice a few chips and now after 3 months of use the entire set is not useable. I see the dishes are on sale now, too bad I paid top dollar and can not return them with out paying huge shipping costs. In addition, OS will only return up to 80% of the total cost. How fair is that when the dishes are defective and lack quality? I will never order again from this company again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 1, 2008

I read the reviews and ordered anyway. I sacraficed because it was the pattern I wanted for my Kitchen. Here is the good point of the dishes: pattern and weight (heavier then correlle lighter than stoneware). Bad pionts - The paint quality is inconsistent and poor. The saucers don't match the plates (6 shades lighter). The green rim is poorly painted. The plates have fingerprints in the paint and glazed over. The coffee mugs which are white on the inside have green fingerprints inside. The plates have a rise in the middle and they don't sit level on the table. All of the pieces have imperfection in the glaze. I will not send them back because I need dishes and they go with my kitchen but I am very disappointed in the quality for this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sonoma dinner set
 from Missouri,  Nov 18, 2008

These dishes are way to high for what they are they have finger prints in the paint they chip real easy .I like the colors and pattren. i need more because some allready broke I have no children. the price is just to much for the proudcet. If they were $ 29.00 a set I would buy 4 sets I have all of the other peices. I was redoing my kitchen .i bought 2 sets 4 mos ago and I have broken 4 peices. and some are chiped. I did a lot of work to change to match . Know i am going to have to change everthing again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I didn't like them so much
 from Walnut Creek, Ca,  Feb 15, 2013

These dishes are beautiful, I love the colors and the hand painting is lovely. They go perfectly with my kitchen colors and motiff. BUT, they chip, chip, chip...like crazy. Fortunately, they are reasonably priced and I have replaced most of the pieces along the way. There is usually a few defective pieces in each shipment, but OS is great about replacing them...without having to return the defective pieces. The color is pretty constant within each set, but has a variance from set to set. I find that the cabinet I keep these dishes in developed a musty/mouldy smell. I thought maybe I had a mold problem, but when I get the plate near my face, I smell it emanating from the plate. I don't smell anything on the other dishes or glasses that I keep in that cabinet. Has anyone else experienced this???

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? varied from shipment to shipment...due to hand painting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty, but chip easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasted Money/Poor Quality
 from Tennessee,  Sep 7, 2011

Very disapointed in the quality. Over time nearly every piece has chips or has broken. Too hot to use in the microwave despite product rated for microwave use. Will burn hands without use of pot holders. Feel like this purchase has been a large waste of money and purchased enough for a 12 place setting. Will be replacing as soon as I find something I like that fits with decor. Not at all satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aesthetics vs Quality
 from Freehold, NJ,  May 27, 2011

I read the reviews and since it took me years to find a pattern I liked, I ignored the negatives and ordered these dishes anyway. The pattern is beautiful and I liked the idea of them being hand crafted/individually unique. The quality isn't bad, but not great either. The grapes look nice but the green edges were not done by a quality process, ironic given each one has an "inspected" sticker on it. Paint obviously missing throughout the otherwise solid line/rim in spots. Not hugely noticeable but certainly there. I expected more consistency in the quality of the paint job for the money I paid. I really wanted to like these dishes and on the surface, they're not bad. My suggestion to you is if you are a high quality-focused person, don't order these, you will be disappointed. If you don't mind some flaws and inconsistencies and just love the pattern, then these will do just fine. Although I just received these, I am a bit concerned over whether they will chip over time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Medina, Ohio,  Feb 19, 2011

Great set of dishes, Well crafted, hard durable finish . Dishes MUCH better than stoneware which chips very easily with the slightest bump. Colors are vibrant. Great compliment to any kitchen or dining room setting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonoma Collection
 from New Bern ,N.C.,  Nov 1, 2009

I have 2 set of the dishes,3 bowls ,sugar and creamer canaster set, platter, large bowl,salt and pepper set and cookie jar.I am pleased with allof pt.I can't wait to purchase more.I would recomend this set to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dish set
 from Lawton, Ok,  Oct 3, 2008

the dishes are really nice. i like the fact that each piece is a little different. the hand-painted art really adds something to my kitchen. the only thing that i wasn't too happy about is that i brought two sets and the yellow-gold paint is a lot different and the green rim is not very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Beautifully Handcrafted
 from Riverside, California,  Jun 17, 2014

I was surprised when they came out of the box because they're much prettier in person than the picture provided. I like that the fact that some have little painting imperfections (because they're all hand painted) but are all still uniform in design. If I had to say anything less than complimentary is they're a bit on the delicate side because they chip easily. So if you plan on using them in your day to day life, just know you have to handle them with care and they're a little bit smaller size wise (i.e. plates, bowls, cups) but thats not a problem for me. It's just an observation and do recommend them to others as they're really beautiful for entertaining.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonoma Dinnerware Collection
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 4, 2008

Plate size was smaller than anticipated. Seems to chip easy as in previous hand painted sets we've purchased. Looks great. Purchased matching bowl also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonoma Dinner Set
 from North Dakota,  Apr 15, 2008

Great set, packaged wonderful. Wish there was more to add to the set, such as smaller plates and bowls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so disappointed
 from Highland. NY,  Mar 26, 2008

i was very excited about this purchase but am disappointed with the quality of the peices. i've owned it for about a month and have broken 3 bowls and one plate. they chip so easily and just do not stand up. i was handwashing them rather than using my dishwasher because i wanted them to remain as pretty as they looked when i bought them. im frustrated by their quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Beautiful
 from Crawfordsville, Indiana,  Feb 6, 2008

The dishes are beautiful. Shipping was great. Nothing was broken, I would recommend them 100%

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift Dining
 from San Ramon, CA,  Nov 12, 2007

1. Packaging was great. 2. There are no breaks or chips. 3. Top of the line dinner plates set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonoma grape design dinnerware
 from Pennsylvnia,  Nov 5, 2007

Product was as represented but one dimmer plate arrived with a small chip and thus made it a set for 7. I don't think I would order dishes through the internet again, I feel the dinnerware will chip easily with use but I am keeping it anyway because I like the color and design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top