Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These canisters are gorgeous!!
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Mar 12, 2014

This canister set of four arrived quickly and in perfect condition They are hand painted with a gold background and purple grapes. Very spacious and the different sizes makes it a perfect way to store whatever you want. They are exactly as pictured.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful product
 from Superior, Wisconsin,  May 31, 2013

I would recommend this product to anyone, the color, craftmanship, was just what I was looking for. The packaing of the product was excellent and not one chip on the items. The speedy service that I receieved I have passed along to many of my friends. I am looking forward to buying more of these products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Very WELL MADE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Canisters
 from Hollywood, FL,  Dec 4, 2011

Have had these canisters for about 18 months now and they are very good. Not too fragile and have a nice seal on the lid. They are a nice size too. I would highly recommend them. They add a beautiful Tuscan touch to my kitchen. Very pleased. Arrived promptly and well packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made & painted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these were great
 from GEORGIA,  Sep 26, 2013

great set of canisters and I am already using them...good buy..I love everything I order from O.com. great folks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this set
 from Lincoln, CA,  Feb 18, 2013

I love this set, it looks just like the picture and looks great in my kitchen. We just bought a new home and this set brings out the colors in the granite, they are my favorite accent in the kitchen so far. I don't even have anything in them yet, but I like to look at them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful jars!
 from Patterson, NY,  Dec 25, 2012

I love this purchase. Beautiful colors and decorative and handy product for the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, colors, beautiful appareance.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very lovely!
 from Toronto, Canada,  Dec 8, 2012

I was looking for a nice country look in my kitchen since we had broken one of the lids off my old ceramic canister set. This Sonoma set is beautiful to look at, has a pretty good seal for the lids and fits very nicely into our kitchen. It is smaller than my old canister set and lighter but we have had many compliments on it. The product arrived on time and we had a great experience with Overstock. The price was great as well. Thank you for a nice Christmas gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is lighter than I thought, smaller in size than my old canister set, however lovely to look at, great to use and the seal is pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love it!
 from St. Clair Shores, MI 48080,  Nov 21, 2012

Love, love, love this. It looks so elegant on my counter top! Got lots of compliments too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality very good, however the top of one of the canisters was chipped. Rather than returning it I just colored it with a marker.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from New Jersey,  Jul 20, 2012

I am really happy with my new canisters. They fit in nicely with what I already have, and are a good size. When I got my shipment, I realized that the lid for the smallest canister was chipped, so I contacted customer service to see what could be done. They said they would be able to send me a replacement lid without me having to send my whole set back. To my surprise, when I got the box, it was not just the lid but a whole new small canister and I still did not have to send anything back. They took care of my problem quickly, and with no hassels. I saw this same product on another site, but it was slightly less expensive through Overstock, and the shipping in minimal, plus I have complete confidence in their customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The canisters are of very good quality and condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Texas,  Dec 19, 2011

good heavy and big everything was great but the color was darker then they show on site ....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was lighter on site ...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good but the color is darker then what they show....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was good
 from Lawrence Twp NJ,  Dec 6, 2011

Received chipped...Returned with no problem......ordered something different

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chipped-had to return
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming addition
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 6, 2011

This canister set is very well made and is a charming addition to my kitchen decor. I am completely satisfied with the quality and looks of this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent representation.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully made and beautiful kitchen accent
 from South Portland Maine,  Sep 21, 2011

These canisters are beautiful. The are the best quality and the artmanship is impecable. In addition to being beautiful on their own they bring a sense of Old Worl Italy (a hint of Tuscan) to the kitchen. I just remodeled m kitchen and I bought all of the Sononma Collection pieces with the exception of the dinnerware and I have used the as stratgically place accests in my kitchen and dinning roon. Both of my rooms lean to country decor and these pieces help make it Old Italy county decor. My only wish is that there were on more canister in the set. LOVE THIS PRODUCT>

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color and color represented in photo are almost identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This canister collection is extremnely well made and the handpainted details are perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I found the description to be completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality.
 from Overland Park, KS,  Sep 21, 2011

These canisters are really nice. Brightened up my kitchen. Nice quality and great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive set
 from Arkansas,  Jul 20, 2011

If you have kids or are very clumsy, wouldn't get this set because it can chip if you are not careful. Otherwise, it is a beautiful set and looks wonderful in my kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is even prettier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a little fragile if you are not careful but it is a very attractive set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Texas,  Jun 21, 2011

The canisters are very pretty. They reallybrighten my kitchen, but the lids aren't air tight.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? the lids arent air tight.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Navasota,Texas,  Mar 16, 2011

My canister set is so beautiful and blends perfectly with my "grape" theme in my dinning room and kitchen.The price was great also.I love this canister set,and there are other matching accessories to complete the look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Canister Set
 Aug 17, 2010

After visiting five stores and looking for over two hours online, we are very pleased with the product. The colors are very true to what is presented online. The flour and sugar holders really hold a full five pound bag. Also ordered the matching cookie jar and are very pleased with it as well. Both were received earlier than expected - packaged very well. The only negative comment would be that these were made in China, which we didn't notice when choosing. Other than that, product rates very high with us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonoma Canister Set
 from PA,  Aug 3, 2010

Beautiful and functional 4 piece canister set, my only gripe about this set is that since they are hand painted, there were some areas in the set that were missing paint. I also ordered the tool set and the pasta jar and sent them back. The quality of these other items did not match the canister set, paint was off and done poorly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really enjoy this collection. I love the Canister set! Very pretty and functional. Already filled and sitting on the counter!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top