Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent enough but not worth the cost
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 26, 2012

I'm a little surprised at all the good reviews. This is a nice looking unit but at $$$+, it seems somewhat overpriced. Unfortunately, it's hard to find anything in this price range at all that is decent or big enough to hold a decent-sized television and various devices. The biggest advantage to this unit is that it's a great size for larger televisions (47 inches and higher) that someone prefers to keep on a stand instead of mounting on the wall. Two things: first, if you buy this, the assembly is time consuming and be ready for an old standby in assemble-it-yourself furniture, glue and dowels. Second, make sure you measure your components to make sure they fit. The middle shelves (which aren't adjustable) are the widest and seem to fit everything, but the shelves on both sides with the doors (where any parent might want to put something to keep it from being immediately accessible by little kids passing by) are not quite wide enough. Neither my blu-ray player nor receiver would fit until I removed the back pane' and slid it in from the back. Of course once you do this, you can't move it unless you remove the back panel again. Beyond that, I appreciate that the back panels have holes to allow wiring to be run through, but I think most units at this point have that at this point. The wood surface looked very nice but scratches easily, and at least on the unit I received, had some areas where the wood had rubbed off and was noticeable. Fortunately I was able to fix this with a wood marking pen. Overall, this is a decent unit that seems to fill a void between the cheaper, smaller entertainment centers you'd find at Target and Ikea, and the more expensive ones that cost closer to a thousand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good - a nice dark wood that isn't black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but scratches easily, and some pieces were already had scratches or had areas where the wood surface had rubbed off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from California,  Nov 14, 2012

We really love the appearance, functionality and quality of this piece. Can't believe we could get something that looks and works this great for this price. Very, very impressed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We were thrilled with the quality and high-end appearance of this product. It looks the same as many much more expensive entertainment centers we saw in the stores. We could not be more pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The measurements are just as represented
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice console
 from California,  Feb 12, 2013

We ordered this piece to go in our small living room. Had I not been around for the construction I would have given this a better rating. It is a lovely piece. The problem that my husband had in putting this piece together was the glueing of the pieces. The instructions were not very clear and he ended up putting the middle shelf in backwards. Since the piece had been glued there was no going back and fixing the mistake without destroying the piece. Some of the screws came through the bottom of the unit which will have to be touched up with espresso colored paint. The original bottom piece of the console arrived cracked, however, Overstock had a new bottom piece within 5 days of receiving our call. It is a lovely piece but a little difficult to put together. I would probably opt for a piece that did not require glueing pieces together in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good but there was some difficutly in the assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my use.
 from Tequesta, FL,  Sep 27, 2013

I needed a 60 inch TV Stand and this fits the bill. I enjoy putting things together so I never have a problem with figuring out how to do something. Would recommend to any of my friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from CT,  Jul 10, 2013

Love this piece of furniture. It was very nice quality, heavy as well. The backing which the wires go through was held on with screws instead of the typical nails you expect to see. Construction was easy but time consuming and that was only because I took my time to do it right. It is not difficult to put together by any means. Once completed, it is very rugged. I do not find it to scratch easily as I saw some folks say. It's great looking and I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. The materials are high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product - very pleased!
 from Temple, TX,  Jul 2, 2013

This is a great product. It came very well packaged and had no damage or scratches to any pieces. Shipping was fast. My husband and I do not assemble well together, but the instructions were easy to follow and we completed it with no issues. Pieces are identified well which makes assembly easier. Dimensions were accurate which was very important so our component pieces would all fit. I love the rich color which goes great with both the black tv as well as the other wood tones in our living room. Hardware and glass add a classy touch and are not cheap looking at all. I searched for a long time for this piece -- very happy with this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate to site. Goes well with both black tv and other wood tones in the room. Exactly what I was looking for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleased with the quality of this product. Nice hardware. No damage or scratches at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions were accurate which was a deal breaker for me - so all components fit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great TV stand!
 from peoria,il,  Jun 19, 2013

Was searching a lot for a good TV stand in expresso color and was so happy to find this one. Looked good in my family room. There was little piece broken on top wood piece, but overstock replaced that piece with free of cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched the way it looked
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. there was little piece broken on top wood piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this entertainment center!!
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 11, 2013

This was fairly easy to put together and looks magnificent! I love the color, it is very sturdy and has lots of cabinet space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The dark expresso came perfect! It matches my other dark expresso chairs magnificently!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality! Highly recommend
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was right on point!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from North Carolina,  Jan 28, 2013

Love this entertainment center. Went together nicely in about an hour. Looks great, fits all my hardware and makes the picture of the TV stand out, as the color is dark enough in our house to make it look like the image is floating there. Would recommend highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact....a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch. Good directions and great pieces for this build
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Quality
 from Lakeland, Florida,  Jan 27, 2013

This was the best pre fabricated piece of furniture that I have ever assembled (and there have been a few.) The directions were easy to follow and all the parts were organized. They even sent a little tube of wood glue. I loved that! All the pieces fit together exactly as they were supposed to and I never ran into any problem which we all know is very rare when assembling furniture. Also, kudos to O.co for a very timely delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average television stand
 from La Porte, TX,  Feb 27, 2014

The tv stand is attractive, but I was expecting a better material for the price. The description did say engineered wood; I guess I didn't realize its basically the same thing as particle board. When we received our package, one of the panels was cracked from shipping. Overstock promptly sent us a new one that was not damaged when received. I saw on the reviews people complained of difficulty in putting it together. My husband had no trouble and put it together rather quickly. There was one error in assembly and it was his mistake and he was able to correct it once he realized it. He did have one complaint about the assembly and that was due to the use of rods and glue; he felt there should be screws. The tv stand color looks exactly as the picture.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really happy with this piece
 from Portsmouth, VA,  Jan 7, 2014

I am really happy with my purchase. The color was exactly what I was looking for and the style is great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonax 60-Inch Assembly Process / Quality
 from Brentwood, Tennessee,  Dec 31, 2013

The package was delivered to my door which is absolutely the first great reason to order this by mail. There are many pieces to this product, and it took me at least 2 hours to assemble it by myself. (Would have been easier with another person to help.) The instructions were clear, but my package was missing 8 wood screws, which are used to attached the glass door hinges. I could have called the company, but chose to pick some up locally so I could get this assembled the same day. I enjoyed the assembly project. The final product is beautiful, every bit as much as the photos on this site illustrate. There wasn't a scratch or a flaw on any of the wood panels. All pieces are clearly labeled. BTW - I found other reviews on this product very helpful, thus my reason for writing about my experience.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT particle board
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Dec 16, 2013

People, if you don't know the difference between particle board and MDF, please don't even bother writing a review here. Particle board could never support a 200# television. This is why this product costs what it does, and is a very good value at that. If this piece were made from particle board, it would weight less than 40#. In addition, while it is true that it is time consuming, the use of dowels and wood glue makes this product 10 times more sturdy than using screws or nails, as this method for fastening lumber essentially makes it as if it were one piece. My unit arrived in perfect condition, and looks very nice once assembled. Most importantly, it is incredibly sturdy. My stereo components are very heavy, and this unit fits the bill for much less than a piece that is all wood, as this would easily cost well over $1000. Overall, this is a very high quality product, made with high quality and cost-efficient materials.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, looks like all real wood, elegant.
 from Salem NH,  Dec 10, 2013

This is a bit pricey, however it is worth it. It looks wonderful in my living room. Very rich and heavy wood. The cabinets are nice and there is plenty of room for all my components. Be careful however, we were rolling out a carpet by this and the top wood color gets scraped off very easily. If you have small kids I would not recommend. Also do not put drinks or anything down directly on this.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entertainment Center
 from Media PA,  Oct 29, 2013

Looks beautiful! Took close to two hours to put together, but all parts were included. Gorgeous espresso color. Looks more expensive. Am quite pleased with this unit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 17, 2013

Relatively easy to put together and it looks great. One of the back panels was slightly damaged, but you don't see it and it did not impact the structure or functionality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality I expected
 from Metairie, LA,  Jul 28, 2013

Not the quality I expected. Mostly particle board. Looks good, but doesn't differ much from Walmart ones...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonax Entertainment Center
 from Florida,  Jul 27, 2013

Love this product. I was able to assemble it by myself and enjoyed doing it. Directions are clear and simple. Shipping was fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lackluster quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 11, 2013

This product is not high quality and looks cheap in my living room next to my other furniture. And I do not have fancy furniture. I will be replacing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is not high quality and looks cheap in my living room next to my other furniture. And I do not have fancy furniture. I will be replacing it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quality was not accurately reflected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top