Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent enough but not worth the cost
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 26, 2012

I'm a little surprised at all the good reviews. This is a nice looking unit but at $$$+, it seems somewhat overpriced. Unfortunately, it's hard to find anything in this price range at all that is decent or big enough to hold a decent-sized television and various devices. The biggest advantage to this unit is that it's a great size for larger televisions (47 inches and higher) that someone prefers to keep on a stand instead of mounting on the wall. Two things: first, if you buy this, the assembly is time consuming and be ready for an old standby in assemble-it-yourself furniture, glue and dowels. Second, make sure you measure your components to make sure they fit. The middle shelves (which aren't adjustable) are the widest and seem to fit everything, but the shelves on both sides with the doors (where any parent might want to put something to keep it from being immediately accessible by little kids passing by) are not quite wide enough. Neither my blu-ray player nor receiver would fit until I removed the back pane' and slid it in from the back. Of course once you do this, you can't move it unless you remove the back panel again. Beyond that, I appreciate that the back panels have holes to allow wiring to be run through, but I think most units at this point have that at this point. The wood surface looked very nice but scratches easily, and at least on the unit I received, had some areas where the wood had rubbed off and was noticeable. Fortunately I was able to fix this with a wood marking pen. Overall, this is a decent unit that seems to fill a void between the cheaper, smaller entertainment centers you'd find at Target and Ikea, and the more expensive ones that cost closer to a thousand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good - a nice dark wood that isn't black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but scratches easily, and some pieces were already had scratches or had areas where the wood surface had rubbed off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from California,  Nov 14, 2012

We really love the appearance, functionality and quality of this piece. Can't believe we could get something that looks and works this great for this price. Very, very impressed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We were thrilled with the quality and high-end appearance of this product. It looks the same as many much more expensive entertainment centers we saw in the stores. We could not be more pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The measurements are just as represented
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice console
 from California,  Feb 12, 2013

We ordered this piece to go in our small living room. Had I not been around for the construction I would have given this a better rating. It is a lovely piece. The problem that my husband had in putting this piece together was the glueing of the pieces. The instructions were not very clear and he ended up putting the middle shelf in backwards. Since the piece had been glued there was no going back and fixing the mistake without destroying the piece. Some of the screws came through the bottom of the unit which will have to be touched up with espresso colored paint. The original bottom piece of the console arrived cracked, however, Overstock had a new bottom piece within 5 days of receiving our call. It is a lovely piece but a little difficult to put together. I would probably opt for a piece that did not require glueing pieces together in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good but there was some difficutly in the assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece
 Mar 15, 2015

this was your typical put together furniture and I would have given it 5 stars except the manufacturer put stickers on the side of the wood yo can see so those all had to be removed very carefully. I would suggest taking these off before putting this together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great TV stand!
 from peoria,il,  Jun 19, 2013

Was searching a lot for a good TV stand in expresso color and was so happy to find this one. Looked good in my family room. There was little piece broken on top wood piece, but overstock replaced that piece with free of cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched the way it looked
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. there was little piece broken on top wood piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my use.
 from Tequesta, FL,  Sep 27, 2013

I needed a 60 inch TV Stand and this fits the bill. I enjoy putting things together so I never have a problem with figuring out how to do something. Would recommend to any of my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from CT,  Jul 10, 2013

Love this piece of furniture. It was very nice quality, heavy as well. The backing which the wires go through was held on with screws instead of the typical nails you expect to see. Construction was easy but time consuming and that was only because I took my time to do it right. It is not difficult to put together by any means. Once completed, it is very rugged. I do not find it to scratch easily as I saw some folks say. It's great looking and I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. The materials are high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product - very pleased!
 from Temple, TX,  Jul 2, 2013

This is a great product. It came very well packaged and had no damage or scratches to any pieces. Shipping was fast. My husband and I do not assemble well together, but the instructions were easy to follow and we completed it with no issues. Pieces are identified well which makes assembly easier. Dimensions were accurate which was very important so our component pieces would all fit. I love the rich color which goes great with both the black tv as well as the other wood tones in our living room. Hardware and glass add a classy touch and are not cheap looking at all. I searched for a long time for this piece -- very happy with this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate to site. Goes well with both black tv and other wood tones in the room. Exactly what I was looking for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleased with the quality of this product. Nice hardware. No damage or scratches at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions were accurate which was a deal breaker for me - so all components fit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this entertainment center!!
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 11, 2013

This was fairly easy to put together and looks magnificent! I love the color, it is very sturdy and has lots of cabinet space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The dark expresso came perfect! It matches my other dark expresso chairs magnificently!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality! Highly recommend
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was right on point!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lackluster quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 11, 2013

This product is not high quality and looks cheap in my living room next to my other furniture. And I do not have fancy furniture. I will be replacing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is not high quality and looks cheap in my living room next to my other furniture. And I do not have fancy furniture. I will be replacing it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quality was not accurately reflected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from North Carolina,  Jan 28, 2013

Love this entertainment center. Went together nicely in about an hour. Looks great, fits all my hardware and makes the picture of the TV stand out, as the color is dark enough in our house to make it look like the image is floating there. Would recommend highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact....a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch. Good directions and great pieces for this build
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Quality
 from Lakeland, Florida,  Jan 27, 2013

This was the best pre fabricated piece of furniture that I have ever assembled (and there have been a few.) The directions were easy to follow and all the parts were organized. They even sent a little tube of wood glue. I loved that! All the pieces fit together exactly as they were supposed to and I never ran into any problem which we all know is very rare when assembling furniture. Also, kudos to O.co for a very timely delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honestly, for the price not worth buying
 from Seattle,  Jan 24, 2013

Was putting it together in our garage and started noticing about half way thru that the colors were off and mismatched. Carried it into the house and immediately noticed that the panels were all mismatched (cherry, expresso, light brown). We also noticed quite a few scratches/gashes in the interior panels. I was willing to let that slide since they would be mostly hidden once my tuner/cable box were place inside. The directions were pretty good but it will take at least an hour and some to put together dependent on your skill level. Like I said in the title review "Honestly, for the price not worth getting."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We returned it because we ended up with mismatched pieces (cherry, expresso, light brown)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, a bit flimsy (at least half particle board)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Relatively Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice TV stand.
 Apr 20, 2016

I looked for a very long time for a TV stand of these dimensions that had glass doors. This one is exactly as described. It is very attractive and appears to be very sturdy. It's only flaw,… Is that it does take some time to assemble. It's not difficult, you just need to take your time. Overall I'm very pleased with this TV stand..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 Mar 23, 2016

pretty easy to put together, great quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful expensive looking piece
 Mar 15, 2016

The console came quickly and well packaged. It was very heavy and it took both my my husband and I to unpack the pieces. I did not really participate in the actual construction, but I did notice that my husband never used any of the typical 'home maintenance words' (i.e. cussing) while putting this together, so I'm going to say it went extremely well LOL. The console looks beautiful - well made, quality wood and glass. We are VERY pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice
 Mar 3, 2016

tough to assemble and need boots

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Feb 19, 2016

Nice piece just a little time consuming and confusing instructions to put it all together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it should
 Feb 18, 2016

Was the perfect size for my 60" TV, and matched the wife's decor (the only thing that really mattered). Was reasonably simple to assemble, took about an hour but I took my time doing it. Only minor complaint is the box is HEAVY, would suggest some strong friends if you have to take it up stairs. But once assembled it was exactly what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tv stand.
 Feb 11, 2016

I don't really care for mfd constructed furniture but wanted a relatively inexpensive option for my tv and electronics to protect them from my toddler and vice versa. This stand looks great and does the job perfectly. I was thinking of adding locks to the doors but so far the magnets are holding strong enough to keep little man out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought