Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good stools
 Dec 10, 2008

I purchased these for our bar that we eat at on a daily basis. We have a three year old son and a baby so clean up was a big deal. They clean up great, are comfortable and very sturdy. I ordered the stools with the brown leather and the leather is REALLY dark and hard to tell that it is brown. That is the only draw back I have seen. Love them and would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonata Square Leather Seat
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 30, 2008

Excellent stool. It fits very well under the granite island in the kitchen...and is confortable to boot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the stools we ordered for our kitchen island.
 from Pompano Beach, Florida,  Feb 21, 2012

Excellent... no complaints. Perfect solution for our kitchen island seating needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great...Our 8 stools came assembled and only needed a little re-tightening and a couple cosmetic wood color touchups. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good - I was not sure if they would arrive knocked down or assembled.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and Style
 Jun 17, 2015

We ordered two counter height stools and they have exceeded my expectations. They are both sturdy and attractive. The foot rests are placed nicely as well. Will reorder someday when I wear this set out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bar stools!
 Mar 11, 2015

Bought them to match some I had purchased from Pottery Barn ten years ago. They match perfectly, so I didn't have to replace the whole set in my new kitchen! Great for the price too! Sturdy as the Pottery Barn ones. Very easy to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from florida,  Mar 9, 2013

I've had two of these for 4 years with daily use by elementary aged children. They've held up great! Just ordered two more now that I have a larger island to acomodate them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Charleston, WV,  Nov 6, 2012

Had checked with local retail stores and was disappointed at selection in stock and waiting period for a special order (6 Wks). Found what we wanted on Overstock, received shipment in about a week,,rather easy to assemble,,less expensive than local store prices and satisfied our requirements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor construction, looks good
 from ANDERSONVILLE, TN,  Sep 24, 2012

Good looking product, poor construction, but what from China is of good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly like was advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The products auality is lacking, One rung broke off while putting stools together, had to use wood glue to make it work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on except for the quality of the stool.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After looking months at various stores, and other on-line websites I decided to get these after reading the positive reviews on here. They match our Medallion Cherry Pecan cabinets very well! The color isn't too orange, or too red. As others have noted, the leather top is more like black, which is what I was looking for. I have rec'd numeours compliments on our stools, not to mention they are extremely comfy! I love them, thanks Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice barstools
 from California,  Dec 9, 2010

These are very nice barstools. They look great and easy to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonata Square Leather Barstool
 from Woodstown, NJ,  Sep 21, 2010

Very sturdy, well made and handsome. It appears to be a much more expensive stool than it is....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Stylish
 from Hope Valley, RI,  Apr 19, 2010

These stools are very stylish and look great. The 26" height is perfect for our counter. However, 1 stool was missing one of the glider feet, but since we were using the stools on hardwood floor, we changed over to felt pads on all the legs. The quality is good, but not great. There were a few small spots in the wood where the stain was missing. I touched them up with a funiture marker pen. Overall happy with the purchase. Price could have been lower for the quality, but Overstock did have the best price on the internet for these stools. The one site that I found with a lower price didn't end up being lower once the shipping charge was added.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstools
 from New York, NY,  Apr 4, 2010

they arrived in excellent condition. We love them!! Glad I ordered from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonata Leather Backless Counter Stool
 from New Hope, PA,  Mar 19, 2010

I bought the Sonata Leather Backless Counter Stools (square) and am very happy with them. The finish is a nice red/brown color that matches my antique chairs in the same room and the leather is very rich looking. They compliment nicely the new granite counter top on my island, which is a black with sparkles and white markings, the leather is almost black. Very comfortable. They didn't come put together, as some reviews had mentioned, but were easy to put together, came on time and are certainly worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Utah,  Feb 1, 2010

Product came quickly, and was easy to assemble quality of materials exceeded expectations. Leather nice, topstitching even and adds a nice detail. Leather color as per description, cherry color of legs as per description. Height perfect for our lower than bar height island. Product seems sturdy. Only concern is that cross bars on legs are wooden so will probably get scuffed up with use as feet and shoes will be resting on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 Jan 29, 2010

I was very pleased with the quality of the stools I recieved, also they arrived in a timely manner. My only issue is that I thought the seats would be in black leather, however they arrived in brown. I guess I missed that in the deals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from La Crosse, WI,  Jan 11, 2010

I researched a lot of stores and sites to find these bar stools. They are everything I wanted and more. Very easy to assemble. (My 11 year old daughter did most of the work!). They are really comfortable and rich looking. I love the foot protector on the bottom rung of the stools. This was not mentioned in the feature copy. Excellent product and a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, if inconsistent
 from Parker, CO,  Oct 21, 2009

Other reviewers were correct when they said the leather was dark brown - almost black. I wanted black, so I was glad they look that way. One of the stools I received had a foot-protector metal strip on the cross beam but the other did not. The second one I received was fully-assembled, since it came from their returns stock. I really like the look - the wood is a nice finish to it - warm tone and brings out the grain. A really good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foot Rest Height
 from Mishawaka, IN,  Sep 25, 2009

Like these stools alot. Completely assembled, no damage. Should be a concern from manufacturer that top of leather seat not protected if use sharp knife to open carton. One thing that I don't like is the foot rest height. Looks like manufacturer just added to the bottom of the legs of the 24" to make the 30". Puts foot rest too high, should add height to the top of the stool and leave foot rest height same as 24". Still like the style and everything else about the stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Tennessee,  Sep 18, 2009

The quality and workmanship is good for the price. The only issue is the color of the stools varies significantly. They were supposed to be all cherry finished but one is noticeably different. Other than that, they are as promised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought