Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-73 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fabric bleeds
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 26, 2010

We bought the black stools, and the fabric bleeds excessively. We cleaned them with upholstery cleaner about 5 times, which made a big improvement, but the color still rubs off on clothes. Except for this problem, the stools are fine, but this is a big problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice stools
 from Indiana,  Jan 27, 2010

It took about 30 minutes to assemble the 2 bar stools. The bar stools look very nice and are comfortable. The stools store easily under the our counter--the colors are nice--the stools are sturdy and and seem durable. My only concern is how long the material will last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So great!
 from CA,  Jan 6, 2010

Hey these stools are awesome. I haven't had them long or had people sit on them so we'll see how they hold up, but just for appearance and ease of assembly they were fantastic. Super bonus that they completely match the dining set I bought somewhere else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Manchester, NH,  Jan 2, 2010

I ordered these stools for my counter and absolutely love them. I don't have a lot of space in that part of my kitchen so these stools fit perfectly. The seats are made of microfiber which are really easy to keep clean. Stools are sturdy and comfortable. I wish I had space to fit more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy stool
 from New York, NY,  Dec 28, 2009

This is a very sturdy stool. Heavy wood, nice look. My only problem is that the cushion is too soft; I require more firmness due to a back problem. I had to place some firmer material atop it to make it comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivery and followup
 from Colorado,  Dec 24, 2009

I ordered 4 bar stools and one arrived with the box torn and the top of the stool and the hardware missing.I called the shipper, overstock.com and UPS to report the incident. So far, they are all blaming each other and I have 3 bar stools and a bill from the credit card company for 4 bar stools! Also, unfortunately, overstock.com does not have a replacement available for the damaged 4th bar stool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right Price, right size
 from Westchester County, NY,  Dec 17, 2009

I looked everywhere for a stool that didn't have a big footprint but had a generous seat. and this fit that need. They're attractive, apparently forgiving about spills ( I have a 2, 5, and 7 year old testing the fabric daily), and sturdy. I wasn't able to align all the botls with the holes for all the stools but there's 8 per chair and I was willing to consider the chair sturdy if at least 6 of the 8 fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools
 from Annapolis, MD,  Nov 25, 2009

Great bar stools - great value. These look really nice and are comfortable. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stool
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 25, 2009

Very easy to assemble and love the micro fiber fabric. Excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful
 from State College PA,  Nov 25, 2009

Stools were fairly easy to build, and look great. We've gotten a bunch of compliments on them. Great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
qxgumtjd
 from Norwalk, Ohio,  Nov 12, 2009

I needed counter stools for my Island in the kitchen. They just arrived and they were easy to assemble. I ordered the stools with the red seats. I am very please and now my island is complete.Thanks Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MISSING ITEMS
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 29, 2009

The bar-stools overall look good, but when they arrived the box had been through obviously alot, because it was torn apart. When we opened it the bag of screws and nuts/bolts was opened and they were all inside the box and many had fallen out of the box in transit. Therefore, we had to go to the hardware store and try to find matching bolts which would fit, it was a mess.Overall the chairs were fine , the assembly was relatively easy if you received all of the parts!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth the money
 from NC,  Mar 13, 2012

The seats were dirty and we ordered the cream ones. You had to put on the legs and the wholes were not in the right place to put the legs on. Legs came spit and one of the legs broke in half. Very wobbly. All they are good for is firewood

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? we order the cream they were already ditry when they got to us
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? they were not as tall as they said they where
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-73 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top