Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 90 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Tucker, GA,  Nov 21, 2013

Very comfortable. Look good. We were afraid that cats will ruin them as they did our leather couches, but cats do not scratch them. They like to slip on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Wheaton, IL,  Nov 10, 2013

I needed a stool to fit under my counter-top bathroom vanity, and the black one was perfect - while it was too high for me, we cut the legs down to a custom length (22.5"), and it's exactly what I needed and now can use. Other stools had flared legs, so it was too tricky to attempt to cut them, but these are straight (making the trimming very easy), the cushion is comfortable, and the black color and shape match my bathroom's contemporary style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent stools
 from Washington DC,  Oct 10, 2013

They are cute. You get what you pay for. Putting together was easy. The wood split on the bottom screw but you can not see it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Ktchen Stools
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 26, 2013

I purchased two of these stools in red for my kitchen island. The red is a beautiful rich or deep red- which I just LOVEr. I was worried the color wouldn't be dark enough (customer service described as apple red) but it is a beautiful red color. The suede-like fabric enhances the rich color. The stools are very comfortable and while I didn't think about the size of the square cushion seating wise, it is a perfect size comfort wise. The stools are very sturdy, they are not unbalanced and do not rock. They are good/high quality. The rungs do seem a bit on the slim side/delicate but have had these stools for 5 months and have not had anything break. Other reviewers mentioned chips on the wood rungs and damage but mine arrived with no scratches or damages. Great quality product. and easy to assemble-5/10 minutes tops

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hopeful purchase
 from Alabama,  Sep 20, 2013

These stools were purchased for rental property and I hope they will stand up to wear and tear. They look very durable and sturdy and a good price. Time will tell. I believe they will prove to be a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools, easily assembled
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 10, 2013

Arrived promptly, well-packaged. The stools were easily assembled and feel very sturdy. My only criticism is that one of the four I ordered does not have a metal piece topping one of the braces on the side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of the seat cushion matched the photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 2, 2013

Love these stools. They were easy to assemble. The seat is a good size. The color is vibrant . So far, with two teens the cushions are still clean. I was able to easily wipe a few spots off. Love them! Delivery was quick. And the height is perfect for our island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stools were true to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy construction for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The items were just as described online.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute stools
 from Wyoming,  Jun 25, 2013

I bought three of the plum stools and get so many compliments on them from company. They are solid and square when constructed, though one has a screw that keeps falling out. I am planning on putting some wood glue in the hole before putting the screw back in this next time. It should fix the problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Traverse City, MI,  Apr 21, 2013

very nice product. Microfiber seat is very soft and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonata Square Bar Stool
 from Michigan,  Apr 17, 2013

I looked at a lot of kitchen stools in stores and couldn't find one. So glad I ordered this one from Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Could Have Been Great
 from Denver CO,  Apr 11, 2013

Ordered 3 in the yellow. First cushion out of the box had a black mark on it, and loose stitching on the seam. Second out of the box was better but the cushion looks cheap, poorly finished at the seams, kind of odd looking to me. I didn't bother taking the third one out of the box and did not assemble even one so I can't speak to that. The fabric itself is really nice. These stools could have been awesome with better finishing. I immediately contacted Overstock and they expedited a return and refund, very good customer service, thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cushions don't look well finished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The stools were really cute
 from New Port Richey, Florida,  Apr 6, 2013

The only thing I did not really like about the stools is the fabric on the seat. It tends to be crushed and on the lighter colors, really shows any discoloration. Otherwise, they are quite sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools
 from Cookeville, TN,  Mar 27, 2013

Wonderful product, great quality, very sturdy, and excellent quality of material on cushions

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy , even had metal plat on the stool where your shoes won't scratch the wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from New Jersey,  Mar 18, 2013

Just received this stool and it looks as good in person as it did online. The seat cushion color is vivid and adds a nice splash of pop to our kitchen and the texture is quite nice. Can't vouch for the quality yet, but have no reason to believe it won't hold up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too new to tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools
 from Atlanta,  Feb 19, 2013

Great barstools - bought these as a housewarming gift for our daughter's apartment. Great look and feel !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Feb 6, 2013

I bought two of these. Put them together myself and I'm not a real "handywoman" type. Went together while I was watching tv in about 20 minutes each. They are wonderful Fit perfectly under my counter and are a great addition. Fantastic bargain for the price, I think.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality stools for the price!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 6, 2013

The frame of the stool is excellent quality and durability.The eggplant color is exactly as what you see in the product pictures. My only complaint is that the middle of the cushions look like they will wear quickly. If you sit on the stool for a long period of time, it leaves the cushion dented in the middle. The fabric on the outside of the cushion in wonderful.....I am just not sure how long the cushion inside will hold up. I got these on sale, and for the price, I am very happy with the purchase. Other barstools are double the cost of this and I love the pop of color that it gives the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonata Square Bar Stool
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 4, 2013

I purchased 4 of these stools. Simple and fast to assemble. No missing parts. These stools are very comfortable to sit on and look very elegant. Within 2 days, received 2 compliments on how nice they looked. Purchased as extra seating around our center island. We did already have 4 bar stools, swivel with backs that fit under the center island, but these will be for extra guests to pull up to the island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality of these stools.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools Picture Doesn;t represent well
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 30, 2013

The material really seemed cheap and would wear or stain very easily. The white stool cover came and it was yellow. Had to be returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was purchasing white stools and the color was more yellowish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood was fine but the material was like felt. Really like and would stain and get worn out very easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not a good interpretation of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool good value for the price
 from North Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 16, 2013

We've had the stools for about 1 month, which is a good time to write a review. They went together easy but the screw holes were bored larger than the screws on a few holes. I ended up having to get bigger screws. The cushions are fine at the moment but i can tell that they will loose their firmness soon and the material is already stretching a little. We aren't that active of a family. Overall a decent stool for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality could be better as the pre-drilled screw holes were larger than the screws and cushions won't hold up for long
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 90 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought