Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stools Picture Doesn;t represent well
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 30, 2013

The material really seemed cheap and would wear or stain very easily. The white stool cover came and it was yellow. Had to be returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was purchasing white stools and the color was more yellowish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood was fine but the material was like felt. Really like and would stain and get worn out very easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not a good interpretation of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool good value for the price
 from North Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 16, 2013

We've had the stools for about 1 month, which is a good time to write a review. They went together easy but the screw holes were bored larger than the screws on a few holes. I ended up having to get bigger screws. The cushions are fine at the moment but i can tell that they will loose their firmness soon and the material is already stretching a little. We aren't that active of a family. Overall a decent stool for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality could be better as the pre-drilled screw holes were larger than the screws and cushions won't hold up for long
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is an excellent product at a very good price! Bought first set in black 2 yrs. ago, Moved to a larger home and wanted more of these to put around counter in kirchen. We use these multiple times throughout the day at our kitchen counter. We have cats and small children that touch the fabric with paws and fingers, They clean-up beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect; deep, rich black; not washed out looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent; had 1st set for 2yrs.; no problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Florida,  Nov 29, 2012

Great price - much more on other sites - perfect for the kitchen counter

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect and exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ecellent and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stool for the price!
 from Vernal, UT,  Oct 21, 2012

This is a great stool for the price! I bought two to test them out before buying all 6 stools that I need. I have 4 children so I didn't want to spend too much and have them destroy the things after a month, so as usual I went with the cheaper version of the thing I "really" liked. I am surprised at how good looking they are! I have also been surprised at their durability. They have definitely taken a beating from the kids AND the adults. I always preface the "I don't want to ruin your cute stools" conversations with, "no worries they are not expensive and totally kid proof". They have had milk spilled on them several times, but I have been able to clean them right up with hot water and a rag. Also, my 14 year old daughter put them together all by herself, so they are easy to assemble (she gets impatient cutting a banana). They are a touch on the light/flimsy side, but I expected it for the price. They seem to be even and don't have any rocking issues (one leg shorter than the other) and are sturdy to sit on. LOVE THESE, buying 4 more after the 2 "testers" passed with flying colors! If you are expecting a $00 stool, you will be happy. If you are expecting a $200.00 stool, you might want to pass on these. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a good looking stool for a bargain price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stool is a touch brighter than picture, which I was hoping for so it worked!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price. 4 kids, 2 months and no damage so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE STOOL
 from REIDSVILLE, NC,  Oct 13, 2012

I am really impressed with this stool. the legs are solid, black, tips on bottom of legs to avoid scratching floor. I bought the purple eggplant and it matches my walls in bathroom perfectly. This is much nicer than expected. Don't hesitate to buy. I put it together with the allen wrench and a phillips head driver, I mean it is well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I put this together myself, it is heavy and solid, the cushion on top is thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bar stools
 from Maryland,  Sep 14, 2012

Bought 2 of these stools. Only gave a 4 because one of them came missing vital pieces. Had to contact Overstock twice to get the missing pieces sent to me. But the stools are put together, which was really easy and I am happy with them. Recommendation: if you have an issue call overstock and talk to a person. I originally sent an email and got no response. After talking to their respresentation, the problem was fixed immediately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is not accurate
 from New Jersey,  Aug 29, 2011

I just received the creme counter stools, the color is not really creme, it has very strong yellow undertones. If it wasn't such a hassle I would return them but for this price I will live with them for now and reupholster down the road

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly comfortable and great looking!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Aug 16, 2011

Stool are plush and comfy. Easy to assemble. Looks well made. Fits perfectly under kitchen island. Arrived in good condition. Great deal. Looked elsewhere and more expensive. Also hard to find seats that are not vinyl, leather or just wood. These are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed with screws and materials provided.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from New York,  Apr 25, 2011

Vibrant colors, easy to put together, look like they were wroth a lot more then the cost and very comfortable! I would buy more if I had the room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Seattle,  Feb 8, 2011

We have been putting off purchasing bar stools but finally decided to take make the investment. We looked at a number of stools on line and liked the options of colors with this product and the other reviews. These are very comfortable. We love the feel of the material and the cushion. As others have said, the construction was a little challenging. My husband put them together and found that not everything fit perfectly but ultimately they came together,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NY,  Jan 8, 2011

I love the stool and the lime green color is vibrant. The stitching on the seat is not great but I cannot take the hassle of returning it - I will need to stitch it if it becomes a problem. The wood is black, not dark brown. It came quickly and well packaged but I was not able to find the missing floor protector (the little thing at the bottom to keep it from marking your floor) so I had to but a package of them and hammer them in. All in all a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color
 from New York,  Jan 6, 2011

I returned these because i changed the color from creme to brown so they would be low maintenance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Princeton NJ,  Nov 14, 2010

For the price, this stool was perfect for tucking under the kitchen bar/counter area. Created extra seating in a small footprint. Cushion is thick (3+ inches) and looks more expensive than it is. Assembly was fairly straightforward and quick. Certainly one can find higher quality stools, for 100+ dollars each... these serve the purpose, look great, and if you are ordering more than one- you end up saving hundreds of dollars versus the other 'big box' decorating websites.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chairs
 from Boston,  Oct 20, 2010

The Sonata Square Bar stools exceeded our expectations. They look good, very comfortable and very easy to assemble. It took only few days to get the from the overstock. It was also very easy to contact the overstock representatives for any questions we had. I would recommend these chairs to anyone!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Sep 25, 2010

I had been looking for bar stools and needed something that would slide under the bar which extends into my dining room when I ran across these. The stools were perfect. I did however have 21/2 " added to the top of the stool as I needed more height. I liked the look, so I made this decision instead of returning them. They actually look nicer than the picture. My handyman put them together and said it was fairly easy but a little time consuming. Getting them back today from my cabinet maker with the extension, so now is the real test of endurance....Wish I had ordered the brown cushion instead of the beige...only for cleaning purposes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for!
 from texas,  Aug 9, 2010

I searched several of my favorite websites for a 30" backless bar stool that looked nice, but that I could also re-cover with different fabric for our kitchen. I ordered one of these to check size and quality. It arrived in perfect condition (already assembled!) and fit just right at our island. I just ordered another one and love that they look great until I find some fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appealing
 from WY,  Mar 25, 2010

The stools arrived well-packed and were fairly easy to assemble with a tool provided in shipping. They were inexpensive and are very appealing at my granite top bar. The stools were exactly what I was expecting and look very nice. Only time will tell of their tolerance of use because the cushion seems very stiff at this time. That could be good or bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from Redford, MI,  Mar 11, 2010

When I purchase the bar stools online, I was not sure what I was getting. After they were put together they look so lovely in my kitchen. They are really durable. I am really satisfied with my Sanata Square Bar Stool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabric bleeds
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 26, 2010

We bought the black stools, and the fabric bleeds excessively. We cleaned them with upholstery cleaner about 5 times, which made a big improvement, but the color still rubs off on clothes. Except for this problem, the stools are fine, but this is a big problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top