Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great stool for the money
 from New Jersey,  Oct 14, 2010

If you're looking for the absolute perfect bar stool then look elsewhere. If you don't mind a few manufacturing imperfections then this stool is a great bar stool for the money. I ordered 3 of these stools in chocolate brown. Love the ease of the microfiber and firm enough to be comfortable but you don't slide off. The finish on the legs was less than perfect. In fact, on one stool, the bottom of the rungs was unfinished...just some overspray, somebody missed it. I know these are going to be used and abused by my kids so the less than perfect finish didn't bother me but if you're a perfectionist, move on. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Texas,  Mar 13, 2012

I ordered 2 stools in eggplant, they are perfect and were easy to put together. I was worried about when people put their feet on the black rungs it would scratch them up, well I was pleasantly surprised to find the metal plate on one of the rungs to keep feet from scratching black finish! I am very happy with them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sonata bar stools
 from ohio,  Oct 26, 2010

These are excellent. Just the right size and the color was perfect. Thet seem sturdy and were easy to put together. Time will tell because Im saving them for a christmas gift but im sure they will be enjoyed. theprice was very good too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our new kitchen
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 14, 2012

Easy assembly, beautiful color, comfortable. We have received compliments from all that have come over and sat on them. People have been shocked when they have been told that the stools were an Overstock steal! Our new kitchen is a very modern, minimalist, industrial looking kitchen and the wood brings in a great contrast and the eggplant is a wonderful splash of color. Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the eggplant coloring
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and Stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These bar stools brighten up my kitchen.
 from Scottsdale, Arizona,  Jan 15, 2012

These bar stools are much sturdier than I thought they would be for the low price. The seats are wide enough for anyone to sit on comfortably. I got the yellow ones and love the color. I would highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think they are much prettier and brighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and spots wipe off the seats easily if caught quickly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good. I think they're even better.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just perfect
 from Tierra Verde FL,  Sep 6, 2011

We are very happy with these stools. They look far more expensive then what we paid. They were very easy to assemble and they look great. Glad we took the chance and ordered online. These are far better than any we saw in the stores and the price was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is deeper and richer looking in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the quality. These are very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved Them
 from Texas,  Oct 26, 2010

I mixed the colors and they look really cute. Everyone loves them and the are very comfortable. They also take up less space then ones with a back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonata Bar Stool
 from Lancaster, PA.,  Mar 25, 2010

These stools arrived in 2 seperate boxes and upon taking them out of the box we soon realized we were missing a few washers. No big deal since hubby had extra's in his tool chest. Hubby started to put them together and the bars along the bottom of the chair are very cheaply made and had to be forced into the holes. Hubby glued them to reinforce them and then they provide screws to stabilize them even more. The rest of the chair went together easily but once we sat them upright both chairs had issues with the bars on the bottom where one would put there feet. They seemed crooked and uneven and there was no way to fix this. Also the one chair wobbled and Hubby couldn't fix that either. The stools are beautiful to look at with their sleek microfiber seats and they are comfortable but I worry about the workmanship and how long they will hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 4, 2012

I love these bar stools. The only issue was that a connecting bar was missing a dowel, so I couldn't assemble one of the stools right away. It was an easy fix , so I didn't bother contacting the manufacturer, although I'm sure they would have sent it. Other than that, assembly was very easy and they look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. A bit brighter on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Nice fabric and cushions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Glendale, CA,  Jul 7, 2012

These chairs are beautiful! I purchased the cream color and all I have to say for this color is scotchgard that mofo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to put together
 from Coconut Creek, FL,  Jun 30, 2012

Some reviews tell here, it is difficoult to put this product together. Maybe we were lucky, but my daughter had absolutely no problem with it! Otherwise the stools are looking good and the yellow color of the upholstery is matching to the picture we have purchased with the stools together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my pub table.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 2, 2011

Used these with my pub table in the corner of the family room. Needed a stool with a small footprint to save space. This fits the bill and love the colors. Easy enough to put together but quality of construction a little lacking. Had to redrill a few holes to center seat and a few other minor fixes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stools
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 15, 2011

We looked for a while for nice stools that would fit under our kitchen island counter that wouldn't break the bank. The Sonata bar stools are compact, comfortable, and at a reasonable price (compared to other bar stools). The assembly was easy enough and the cushion color is as advertised. The fabric on the cushion is not as nice as I was hoping but it's not bad. At this price range, these are some of the most comfortable stools that we tried. Overall, we were very pleased with the purchase. Recommended.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking chairs
 from miami, florida,  Sep 24, 2014

these barstools is what I needed for my Pub table that has only two chairs and fits under the table so that it does not take space. easy to assemble and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar chairs
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Aug 18, 2014

Great product, assembles very easy. Will recommend to all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonata Square Bar Stool Review
 from Dallas / Fort Worth, Texas,  Aug 9, 2014

1. Very easy to put together 2. They do a great job of decorating my my kitchen / living room area along with the functionality, however from the picture thought the bottom of the bar stools would be an espresso / black. The bottom of the stools are more of a dark brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i luv them
 from palm springs ca.,  Jul 19, 2014

I love the colors , the microfiber is awesome . Could use more padding on the seats , i wish they had been put togeter at the factory , a real hassle to put together . I wish the bottom of legs had padding .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just exactly as final touch to kitchen reno
 from North Carolina,  Apr 11, 2014

could not be more happy with the quality for the money. color is exactly as shown. the square style is an added plus to my room design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice counter stools
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 3, 2014

These stools were a little tricky to put together simply because the screws were hard to install. Other than that, I recommend them. They are sturdy and comfortable and look great at my kitchen counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonata Square Bar Stool
 from Sseatte, WA,  Jan 28, 2014

In looking for bar stools that could snug under the counter, I noticed these and read the reviews. The reviews were right on. I purchased four and went with two red and two yellow to add a pop of color. An awesome idea from one of the reviewers, and the stools look outstanding. The stools were easy to construct with minimal work, and they are incredibly sturdy. I found it helpful to have one person apply pressure while the other screwed in the leg supports. These are the best bar stools that I've owned. I only wish that the green came in the higher stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought