Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from North Andover, MA,  Aug 14, 2012

The rug arrived yesterday, and I knew as soon as I saw it on the porch that if I didn't like it, I was going to have to live with it--it's huge and would be hard to return. Good thing I like it! I was looking for a simple, neutral rug to go in our living room. The size is perfect, and the color, while lighter than it appears on the website, is very neutral and will work nicely in our living room. (The color is more of a creamy ecru than a beige). It's going to take a few days for the edges to stay flat. I may put some books or pieces of furniture over them to help them. For under $$$ (plus I had a 10% off coupon) you can't go wrong. The same rug at Home Goods or Marshalls would cost double.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice area rug at a great price.
 from Goodyear, AZ,  Jul 9, 2012

I was looking a larger area rug for bedroom to place over tile floor. Found this and for the price, it can't be beat. Being a light color it looked as if it was going to need carpet cleaning almost immediately, but a quick vacuum and the dirt lifted right out and it's beautiful again. No shedding. Unrolled nicely with no flipped corners. No fumes. Only con: It's a semi-low pile rug and since this is half way under my bed it's not necessary, but under any other use I would suggest investing in a pad for comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact, at least with my monitor's settings.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Rug~~ Nothing Spectacular
 from Manchester, CT,  Sep 4, 2012

I like the rug; however, after purchasing it, I found other rugs that were just as nice (if not nicer!) at Home Depot and other places that were way LESS money than this one~! Yes, this is a decent rug, but if you are actually really trying to save money on a rug, you have way more choices than you might realize. Go get one of those rolled up rugs at Lowe's or Home Depot and you will be happier about the saved money---

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice basic rug
 from Florida,  Dec 19, 2012

I purchased this rug for under a dining room table...and for that it is perfect. The pile is low, which is exactly what I wanted, but I wouldn't recommend it for an area where you want an nice soft rug, The color is neutral, although a little lighter than I had expected, it works for my space. It unrolled nice and flat, no curled corners, no shedding and no odor. For the price I am happy with the purchase and delivery was just 3 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is lighter....more oatmeal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality rug
 from MI,  Nov 28, 2012

This rug is not a good deal. There are small lumps of glue all over it that make it uncomfortable to walk on. The color was much darker than pictured, even taking into account the difference in monitors. There is also discoloration on one corner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug was much darker than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, stain on corner, lumps of glue all over carpet that poke your feet when you step on it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Beige
 from Virginia,  Nov 19, 2012

The color was not accurate. It is brown. Definitely not what I would call beige. Customer Service was excellent and return was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is much darker in person. I would call it brown. Two shades of brown giving it a nice textured look. But not beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did not open it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beige rug
 from grosse pointe michigan,  Sep 4, 2012

this rug is look and feels like a much more expensive rug. we're using it in a bedroom. it's very soft ~~the barefoot test proved that! we love overstock's quick delivery !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality. surprising for the great price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from CA,  Aug 31, 2012

I was really hoping this would be a nice rug for our living room --but this is very poor quality. When I unrolled it to look at, it was already coming apart -white/beige fibers everywhere! This is like the cheapest quality "carpet" that you can buy -definitely not a "rug" for real use. Just the slightest touch with my fingers would remove fibers & strands -like it was continuously shedding. Unrolled for one day and already sweeping my wood floors constantly to remove the debris. Highly dissatisfied -has always been happy with my purchases from overstock. I am going to see about returning this rug, going to contact customer service and see if they stand behind their service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely poor product, fibers immediately crumbled off with slightest touch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor, also needed more images
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug.
 Apr 1, 2016

Love this rug. The material was soft under my feet, the color was great as well as the size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color blind! this run is not even remotely beige.
 from Portland, oregon,  Jul 8, 2013

Heads-up to all - this is NOT a beige rug but rather a chocolate brown shag carpet with dark brown piping. Can't tell the quality as i am not unrolling it, and return it asap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does not matter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wrong. this is a chocolate rug with brown edging!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought