Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Piece of crap. Worth 10 dollars, not $100.00
 from port saint lucie, florida,  Jul 10, 2014

This is not a mattress, this is recycled shredded cloths, stuff in a mattress cover...Never buy this product. Worth XX dollars, not XXX.XX. My first and last order with overstock. Misleading picture and info...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Orange, CA,  Mar 27, 2014

The mattress is definitely more like 3-1/2 inches thick. It is dense, but I added a foam pad and mattress pad to get a little more comfort. It is for my 4 year old, so being firm isn't that big of a deal. I only had an 8" clearance to work with under the bunk set, so this worked out perfectly with the low-profile roll out trundle frame I purchased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Apr 8, 2015

I purchased this mattress for a trundle bed to be used when my daughter comes home to visit from college. Many mattresses that say they will fit a trundle really do not as they are too thick (I have many snagged and ripped sheets to prove this!) so I was specifically looking for one that was thinner. The mattress is probably closer to 4 inches after expanding but is not "thin" feeling at all. My daughter and another college-age friend both used it while home on spring break and both said it was very comfortable. It's also lightweight so would be easy to move and throw down on the floor for kids over watching TV, etc. Overall, a very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is not 5 inches thick. Better than a futon of similar price, but not 5 inches. For a child's bed, it's worth it rather than having to pay a bed company to deliver one on their schedule. But it is not 5 inches thick,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love a firm bed
 May 5, 2015

I usually just sleep on a plywood platform with some extra blankets for padding so I'm always concerned that a "real mattress" will be too soft. I've slept okay on some high end firm mattresses but didn't want to spend that much. This has turned out to be perfect for me. I don't know if most people would find it too firm, but if you're used to a futon that should be okay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Not as plush as I expected but good enough and looks very durable. Perfect for the wooden trundle frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Dec 29, 2014

It's comfortable. I still added an egg crate style foam topper to it just for some added cushioning. But it's doing its job. I hope it lasts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 23, 2014

I was looking for a trundle mattress for a Land of Nod bed in my son's room. The size is smaller than a typical twin mattress. Land of Nod wanted **** for the custom mattress that they sell. I couldn't justify that for a occasionally used kids guest bed! I ordered this and it fits snugly into the trundle and is very comfortable. I definitely recommend this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for Kids!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 28, 2014

They are convenient and very portable....perfect for bunk beds!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 inch mattress
 from Nashville,  Jul 15, 2014

Good for the price but it is not 5 inches thick. Great for a trundle. Probably good for someone up to a 100 lbs to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adahgrace
 from California,  May 16, 2014

This mattress is fine for a child under the age of 12.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a toddler
 from NJ,  Jan 6, 2014

This product did not fluff to 5 inches but it is close maybe 3 1/2 to 4. It's very firm but comfortable. The quality is much better than one would expect for under 100 dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought