Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value and Style
 from Bellevue, WA,  Jul 2, 2014

This futon's style is simple, clean lines and blends with other furniture styles. The arms are nice as they are flat to hold a beverage but not super wide to take up a lot of space. The flip up side tables are great. We purchased the mattress in cardinal red and it looks fantastic in our cabin. As a couch it's a comfortable place to sit by the fire and it also provides extra sleeping space for guests as needed. The mattress is a Mattress is 8" thick with foam with 294 Innerspring coil. A nice step up from a regular futon so friends can get a nice sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This futon is worth every penny spent on it.
 from Monroe, Ohio,  May 14, 2014

I just wanted to say that I was very impressed with the Futon that I purchased. It's not only beautiful but it was super easy to put together. All the parts came with color dots and numbers so there was no guess work as to where each piece went. The directions that came with the product were very clear which made assembly a breeze. The quality of this product I rated excellent, each piece is made out of solid wood and all the holes and bolts were aligned properly so most of the assembly I was able to do with my fingers, only using the Allen wrench to tighten up the bolts. Once done assembling the futon I added the mattress with I ordered in black and it came in black, it was very comfortable, not to soft and just the right amount of firmness. Over all I am very happy with the product and would recommend it to all my friends. Oh yeah did I mention it was BEAUTIFUL!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent futon w/suede mattress
 from Churubusco, IN,  Mar 11, 2014

The only drawback to this product are the frame instructions as they are not really clear. Once my husband and I figured out what went with what the process was completed quickly. The frame is heavy/sturdy and the mattress fits perfectly. My husband really likes that the sides pull up to create mini tables. Futon is very comfortable sitting and sleeping, even the dogs find it comfy. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All wood frame - must have!
 from Columbus Ohio,  Jan 21, 2014

If you are looking for a futon with an all wood frame - including the back and seating we would recommend this one. We didn't want a futon with metal insert as they tend to bend and get out of the shape - and therefore don't provide much support or start sagging. This purchase was to replace a futon that had been used for over 12 years. In the 12 years we only replaced the mattress. I hope we have the same experience with this purchase. Only drawback is the color of the wood - its really not a Honey Oak but more of a pecan color, but we decided we'd make it work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Washington NC,  Aug 22, 2014

The futon surpassed my expectations. Assembly was not difficult, but you do need two people for the final step. I am very pleased with the color, comfort and style. I especially like the collapsible arm tables. They are perfect for drinks, phone, small lamp etc., so that it becomes a very efficient piece of furniture for small spaces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice futon
 from CT,  Jul 22, 2014

We like almost everything about this futon. Ordering was easy and it arrived in 3 boxes sooner than expected. According to my husband and my son it was relatively easy to put together. We have slept on it a few times and it is comfy (for a full size mattress sleeping 2 people). The fold out shelves under the arm rests are also nice. My only issue with it is that there is no locking mechanism to keep it in the upright sitting position. Because the mattress is thick and not floppy (a good thing) it is a bit difficult to get the futon to fully move into the sitting position. On 2 occasions I have walked away from it only to hear a "thunk" and find that it had opened up again. I find that it helps to lift the long end of the mattress (front end from sitting) and sort of jam it back into the futon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Futon
 Feb 21, 2016

This is a really good quality futon. The frame is solid wood and the mattress and cover is good quality. The only problem with the mattress is that you cannot really take the cover off. Although the cover is zip-able, if you tried to remove it you’ll end up with a pile of fluff, the stuffing is not contained in another inner cover. While I like the cover, I did end up purchasing another cover to go over the top that is removable and washable. Still, the quality of the furniture is well worth it. It is easy to assemble, not too heavy to move around, and folds up/down effortlessly. It is very comfortable to sleep on too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid piece of furniture
 Feb 6, 2016

This futon was just what my son wanted - something solid that didn't take up too much room. The cushion is soft and firm; the frame is much more solid than I though it would be; and it was relatively easy to set up - took two of us a couple hours. The flip up side tables are a very nice feature too. The one negative I would say is that there is no locking mechanism to keep the futon in the upright position - it's sort of reliant on the sitting person's weight and if you shift too much, the futon could slide back toward the flat position. But overall, I'm happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 Nov 19, 2015

Solid and comfortable (the mattress is thick), great-looking wood. Here's a tip: When you're assembling, don't tighten piece 10 and 11 all the way (as instructed) until after you put in the piece that holds the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Den
 Sep 4, 2015

Very good quality product and attractive. A little chore to put together but only for husband since I only watched in a supportive & encouraging manner.😅

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and well made
 from Port Jeff St NY,  Nov 18, 2013

The futon frame was fairly easy to put together. I did it by myself. A second person would be handy putting the back and bottom together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 Feb 25, 2016

I am very happy with this futon. I have been looking for over a year and once I saw this I new it was the one. The side tables are a great addition, but they do add to the width of the futon, so more space is needed. The mattress is very comfortable. Pulling the mattress out flat is easy, but putting the mattress back up into the upright position is difficult. Can't detect where there is a flaw in the assembly, but don't intend to put it up and down so frequently that it should be a big problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drilling
 Jan 14, 2016

We are very happy with our purchase. It is comfortable as both a sofa and a bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Nov 15, 2015

Nice quality of fabric on mattress and very comfortable. My husband and I put it together in just less than two hours. Instructions are detailed--if you take the time to read them. We are very happy with our futon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopper extraordinare
 Nov 3, 2015

Bought this for our grandson when he visits but it is a great addition to my office. The quality is even better than we imagined!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 Aug 21, 2015

A little difficult to assemble definitely need two people. Solid wood, not exactly honey color. Mattress decent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice base, but color not nice
 Aug 16, 2015

We are very pleased with the quality and look of the wood on this futon frame. Its a warm honey color. Unfortunately, we ordered the red option (the most expensive) and it is an dull, dated maroon color. Not red at all like in the picture. Overstock needs to get it together with color representation- perhaps hire someone to name colors better? For the price, a better quality option should be provided for the futon cover. For the quality of the frame, the cover is cheap looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item is not average
 May 2, 2015

Purchased as a spare seating in family room for when kids come over and need a place to sleep. Everyone wants to sit and use on a daily basis. Sleeps well when needed. Follow instructions carefully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood futon
 from reading pa,  Jan 11, 2015

our bed came on time with no damage to the package. The wood frame is very high quality with a beautiful finish. the bed had to be entirely put together and other than a few minor glitches, such as not sending 4 of the main screws, which are impossible to find, the bed when together fairly easily. The mattress is good quality, nice material and it is cotton batting with innersprings. I was not expected batting because overall I think after awhile you will feel the innersprings because the batting will settle. My son loves it though because he likes a firmer mattress. Other than it being lower to the ground than I had anticipated, it is a very nice, high quality futon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Purchase
 from Maryland,  Dec 14, 2014

I shopped around, locally and on the internet and still think this Futon and Frame is the best choice available. It is compfortable for sitting as well as sleeping. I've already had a guest sleep on it and they liked it very much. The frame is beautiful. I really like the fold down trays on the sides. Everything is great with this sofa and the price was a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought