Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I'm surprised by the number of good reviews for this product given the troubles we have had with it. First off one of the arms that supports the side table was completely broken in half. We looked past that and decided that we would just glue it rather than dealing with the trouble of returning this very large item. But then after putting it together (the directions are horrible), we discovered that when the mattress is on the frame it will not stay upright in the couch position. The mattress is very plush and heavy and seems pretty comfortable, but if we wanted just a bed, we would have bought just a bed. To keep it from sliding down into the bed position we have to have it propped against a wall. The last kicker is that the directions for the product said that this futon has a weight limit of 250lb! This was listed nowhere on the overstock page. But honestly - what two adults together weigh less than 250? I have usually been pleased with the highly rated overstock products that I have bought, but unfortunately this one seems like a big, expensive mistake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality!
 from washington state,  Oct 28, 2014

I've had this futon for several months now and I use it daily to sit on in the evening to watch t.v. It is so comfortable. Several guests have slept on it and found it very comfortable for sleep as well. I topped it with a nice thick mattress pad to protect it and for extra comfort. It's easy to make into a bed but requires two people. My 10 yr. old grandson can easily help me with it. You do need to scoot it away from the wall to lay it flat. It folds back up easily, you just have to make sure it "clicks" into position. The fabric is soft and durable. I have spilled food on it couple of times and it cleaned up nicely. I love the fold up/down side tables.It is perfect in my small guestroom. The oak wood is really beautiful and sturdy. My son in law unpacked and set this up for me and he was very impressed with the quality. It was so much more than he expected when I told him I bought a futon. He wants to purchase one as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Futon from Overstock
 from Helena, Montana,  Nov 14, 2014

The some assembly required part was a little tough, especially since I did it by myself. The one part where it takes two to put the seating portion onto the frame was the hardest part...had to get creative. Once together it's a good looking piece and folds out quite simply. it's comfortable for sitting and firm for sleeping. I feel it was a fine purchase and with the lift side tables, useful and attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Futon!
 Apr 22, 2015

It took us about two hours to put together, but aside from that this futon is beautiful. The wood is very good quality, & the mattress is as well. Love the end tables that can flip up & down -- very convenient for the small sun room we have. I would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frank M
 Apr 21, 2015

Product was better than expected. Instructions were very good and assembly took about 2 hours. A power drill and Allen bit helped. My man cave can now double as a spare bedroom for family visits.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Futon
 Mar 28, 2015

I chose this particular futon because I like the traditional look of wood and the lift-up sides do away with the need for end tables. We recently moved to a smaller house and I wanted the clean, space friendly look of this futon. We tried sleeping on it one night and didn't find it very comfortable, but we are of retirement age and may just need something more supportive. Also, my husband is over 6 feet tall and it is a little on the short side for him. I think a memory foam mattress pad over the top will make it more comfortable for overnight guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a well made futon. The mattress is extra thick and comfortable. It is used as a couch/bed for a teenage boy. Love the pull out sides that form side tables. Would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 Jun 21, 2015

We bought the olive color. Delivered on date promised! 2 not so handy women assembled this in 2 hours. quality of frame and mattress superb! when the directions say," do not tighten the arms to stretcher", < we missed this step> they mean it. It is the only way to get the mattress frame to fit into the slots, then tighten. It stays in the seated position as intended and coverts to bed position easily. No one has slept on it yet, but sitting is very comfortable. There is a smell to the mattress,but I'm sure with time it will dissipate. Fabric covering feels durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doug Shaw
 Apr 7, 2015

We really like this item. It is made very good and very sturdy. It is a very attractive Futon. When not using as a bed it makes a very pretty sofa, State of the art furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ellen M.
 Mar 25, 2015

We received our fouton 2 weeks ago and are very happy with it. The oak wood is excellent quality as well as the mattress! It was easy to assemble by 1 person and took a few hours. We had seen this fouton at 2 stir and it was *** dollars more. This is an excellent product for the price and quick delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We bought this futon based on the pics and the reviews. We didn't go wrong! What a beautiful, as well as comfortable addition to our office! Not only do we have a very comfortable place to sit in the office, but an extra bed for guests. And it's so comfortable, my husband and dog both love to nap on it! The only negative I can give it is that it's a little tricky to put together, but not as difficult as some things we've bought. And the side pieces that swing out to serve as tables are a bit funky with the fit so that my husband had to rig up a way to secure them better. But all in all, this was a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have had this futon for just under a year and love it. We did have a crack develop in the front but ****** Furniture (who really manufactures this) has amazing customer service and got us fixed up very quickly through the warranty. Overall this futon is very comfortable and although I originally put this together with help, my boyfriend was able to replace the new parts on his own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the futons
 from Andover, MA,  Sep 25, 2014

Overall pleased with this purchase. Ordered two. Came in 6 large boxes. Very happy w/the fact they weren't damaged. Concerned would have been big hassle to return/exchange.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Tennessee,  Aug 26, 2014

Very well made. Assembly requires attention to detail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full size futon
 from Pasadena, CA,  Aug 13, 2014

It looks nice, it's full size, the quality seems good. Too bad the cushion is not the best, it's a little firm but I've been on worse sleeping grounds. The conversion is really easy but I could see it being difficult for people with short arms. Overall I like it. And I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality for Price
 from Maine,  Jun 5, 2014

I wanted a futon for our cabin that has a small living room and I did a lot of research before buying this. I wanted an all wooden frame and comfortable mattress. The frame is very nice and sturdy. The mattress is thicker than I thought it would be so takes up more of the futon frame but it is very comfortable. It took awhile to put together but I did on my own in 2 hours. Overall I would say this is an excellent buy for the price. Very sturdy and comfortable and I would easily recommend to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi Use Comfort
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 24, 2013

Great customer service and good communication post ordering. Solid, 100% hardwood frame with contemporary styling. Excellent choice for an extra sleeping space with full house of guests and converts easily to a full size bed. Packed very well but was missing a key set of instructions for joining the frame and deck. Assembly is not intuitive so would be a challenge for those not mechanically inclined. Color coding does make the task almost 'stupid proof'..I said almost and there will be those who struggle with it. Discount coupon and free shipping make this a great deal but UPS as always means torn packaging, crushed corners, and footprints up and down the box. But that's UPS and you can't expect too much. I would recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought