Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These are solid classic pieces
 from Nanuet NY,  Jul 13, 2011

I bought two end tables and to my surprise, although they match, they are different with slight variances in design which makes them all the more unique, as if they were hand crafted by different people. Lovely classic lines, beautiful wood grain, heavy stable tables. Better quality than I expected for a terrific price. So happy with these tables, I ordered the coffee table afterwards, and was thrilled with the quality and functionality of this piece as well. VERY SATISFIED!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these pieces is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table, not so great getting it...
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 6, 2014

This is a great looking table and absolutely perfect for the spot we put it in. It is rather large so be careful with your measurements! We put it next to a giant sectional in a big room so it works for us. May not in tighter spaces. The only reason this item got 4 stars instead of 5 was the process of getting it was a little strange. I called 8 business days after I'd ordered it, because the status on-line was still "pending". Customer Service gently pointed out that because it's an oversized item it could take up to 10 business days to ship (I guess the oversized department is VERY busy). This was in the information on the item, I just didn't notice it when I ordered... Oddly, the table came a couple of days later while the status on-line still said "pending". A couple of days after that - on the SAME day, I got an email telling me it had shipped AND that it was delivered. Kind of odd...but...it came packaged perfectly, not a scratch, ding or blemish. And it was super easy to put together...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somerton dwelling
 from Denver, Co.,  Jan 28, 2014

The tables are beautiful the only problem was the legs were a little scratched but some stain took care of that it was very easy to put together .For the most I was very happy with them ,just wonder how they got scratched.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive end table
 from Patterson, La.,  Nov 29, 2013

Just received the table today and husband put it together in a matter of minutes. Very easy to assemble, basically just attach the legs and the bottom. There's a little scratch on one of the legs but I can live with it. Drawer is not designed to hold a lot of items or heavy items. My biggest negative is the measurements....it is actually 27 inches DEEP and 24 inches WIDE, which makes it a bit big for the spot I had measured for it. On line sites should really be careful in reporting the accuracy of given measurements; since consumers don't actually see the items prior to purchase, we can only TRUST what is being reported. Since it is already together, I will try to make it work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Mar 17, 2013

Nice solid end table. Beautiful color. The table is attractive and is very sturdy with lots of usable area when you consider the top and the lower shelf. I gave the item a 4 instead of a 5 because of the drawer. While I try to keep the price in perspective - the drawer quality is still poor. The drawer was smaller and flimsier than I expected, given the size of this end table. The drawer sticks slightly when you open/close it, and the drawer cannot support anything of substance - but it does work ok for holding your tv or stereo remote control.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable given the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End tables
 from New Mexico,  Feb 8, 2013

There were some scratches on tables when we received them, Olde English dark polish did seem to cover them, but the tables do scratch easily

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They look nice, seem good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Had a bit of a problem with communications in getting a delivery date. Once a good date was given, it was delivered even quicker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad We Ordered
 from Lumberton, Texas,  Dec 11, 2012

Ordered two of these. Very easy assembly and no missing or damaged parts. Good design and stable. For the price we paid we are pleased with the product. Have to remember these are not American made however for China these are good. Not sorry for what we got for the money we paid. The packing was exceptional and if it had not been so good we would have had damage because the outer boxes had damage that made us worry until we finally removed all the packing. No damage!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Table
 from Michigan,  Jun 30, 2012

The table for its price is good quality. Nice looking. Downfall is because it isn't made of solid wood, you cannot dust it with furniture polish. Dry dusting is the only way I have found to dust it without residual marks left behind. All in all though, a nice piece of furniture for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is decent. There are a few areas where the wood is chipped and flaked off, but are hidden so didn't feel it was worth the cost of returning it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate. The dimensions were wrong. It is deeper than it is wide. I purchased it thinking the longest part of the table would face outward with the drawer. Luckily, the reverse still fits my area (but barely)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Ohio,  May 26, 2012

Great end table. You can't go wrong. It is quite large, so be sure to measure!, assembly is easy but you will need two people, only because one will have to hold the bottom piece in place while screwing in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, sturdy piece of furniture. Easy to assemble. Arrived in excellent condition with all needed parts.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with these tables
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 8, 2012

I was very pleased with these end tables (I got two). I put them together easily and I'm not that mechanically inclined. One screwdriver was all i needed. The wood was of good quality (not pressboard) despite being a lttle darker than the photograph leads you to believe. I also ordered the matching coffee table which has not arrived yet. I would recommend this product to others. Just take down the dimensions as they are a little larger than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little darker as mentioned in other reviews. A nice cherry color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tables are quite heavy and seem like good quality for the price. Only complaint is that the drawer doesn't open and close as smoothly as I'd like.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty acurate except for the color. There were larger than I expected, but it was my fault I didn't take down the dimensions.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somerton Serenity End Table
 from Ohio,  Mar 16, 2012

Very satisfied with this product. Good value for the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love at first sight!
 from Lake Village, AR,  Mar 14, 2012

I love these tables! They match the rest of my furniture perfect. Very good quality. Durable and sturdy. They were well packaged and easy to assemble. I only have one complaint...one of the tables was missing the little plastic sliders on two of the legs. Easy fix...just got a set from lowes for like $3, put them on the bottom of the legs and was good to go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I though the color was pretty spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was exact!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this table.
 from Washington,  Jan 16, 2012

I love this table. It's sturdy, solid wood. The finish is gorgeous and even after my kids have dinged it up, it still looks fabulous. You can't see the nicks unless you look really close. The drawer slides smoothly and there's even a foam bottom that makes it feel so luxurious for my remotes. Its super strong, thick wood has held up just fine to my boys sitting on it, laying on it and jumping off of it. I have found that quality products hold up wonderfully to the kind of abuse my family puts our furniture through and this is definitely one of those products. I expect to have this table in my living room for decades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly redder tone but I knew that from other reviews and that's what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, beautifully finished, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Georgia,  Jan 7, 2012

Great table. The front legs did not fit smoothly into the slotted area but you can't see it. Otherwise the table is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly represented
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid wood and solid construcyion.
 from Brick, NJ,  Dec 27, 2011

Sometimes I feel un-American buying all of this stuff made in China. But it's hard to beat the quality and price of a product like this table. We've done a lot of shopping in local furniture stores and there's nothing that compares for price and quality. Ironically, a lot of the furniture in local stores is also made in China or overseas. The packaging was very well done. Assembly was relatively easy, only eight bolts to place, 2 in each leg. We definitely got a great bang for the buck. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what we wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuirate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Mesa, AZ,  Dec 3, 2011

We bought these ables to accent our new living room furnature. The quality is more than was expected. The detail is great The finish is the best I've seen. It took less than 5 minutes to put them together. They are solid. We liked them so much we bought another for our family room. They were delivered in great condition due to the packing.We are very proud to have friends and family over and everyone has c mmented on them. Another quality product from O.Co. Thank You

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best anywhere
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from Albany, NY,  Aug 27, 2011

It is a very nice and sturdy table. Its top surface has patterned inlay, and looks very elegant. Just want to mention that the color is a little warm towards red, NOT brown. The assembly seemed easy with only 8 screws, but the drawer was in the way to use a screwdriver. We had to remove the drawer first, put on the legs, and then put drawer back. The table is also really heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely tables
 from CT,  Aug 16, 2011

I love these tables. The photograph does not do justice to the surface wood grain which has a lovely pattern. Very sturdy item and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color compared very well with the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought