Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Somerton excellent product
 from austin, tx,  Nov 11, 2011

I helped order this for my daughter and her boyfriend. I was not sure, how it would look in their apartment. This is a fine piece of furniture that will last a very long time. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic piece!
 from California,  Jun 9, 2012

Received in just a week from ordering, already put together so just took out of box and into our family room. A very well made piece and well worth the price. We're thrilled with it and it is absolutely gorgeous!!! It looks great with our wood floor and teak dining room table that we just ordered the matching end table and we're going to buy the Somerton Runway Buffet & Hutch as well. Thank you O.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker than the picture shows, more of a darker cherry/light mahogany - gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First rate, solid woods and inlays
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Product
 from Michigan,  Sep 25, 2012

This is a quality piece of furniture. Delivery company brought it into my living room. It arrived undamaged, completely assembled. This is a solid wood product. The drawer glides smoothly and the door fit perfectly. The grain in the wood is gorgeous. This TV stand is a quality furniture piece that will compliment your room for years to come. This is well worth the price. It is very heavily made and will supporta huge TV. The cabinet is vented everyplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NEEDED TO HOLD OUR 55" TV
 from OCALA FLORIDA,  Sep 11, 2012

THIS IS A NICE PIECE. LOTS OF ROOM AN TOP FOR OUR 55" TV. NICE GRAIN COLOR WOOD, NOT DARK, 2 DRAWERS AND TO GLASS DOORS TO SHOW OFF ACCENT PIECES AND STILL ROOM FOR VCR AND CABLE BOX ALSO OUR BOSE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR WAS NICE NOT TOO DARK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I WANTED A BIT MORE THAN A PLAIN CONSOLE. I HAVE PLACES TO PUT DECORS. AND 2 DRAWERS FOR TAPES ETC. COULD NOT FIND THIS SIZE IN FURNITURE STORES.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OKAY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We are happy to review this product because it sur
 from Jupiter, Fla.,  Jul 11, 2012

The drawer glides nicely and the doors close nicely. We are very pleased with this purchase. The wood is beautiful with inlays and the beveled glass doors are a lovely feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality far surpasses our expectations. The inlaid wood and beveled glass doors were nice surprises because we really could not see these features in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, lousy delivery
 from San Francisco,  Jun 26, 2012

The Somerton Runway TV Console is a very nice piece of furniture. My 55" TV fits perfectly on top of the console. My electronics (cable box, Blueray player, etc) fit easily inside the cabinet behind class and the remotes work through the glass with no issues. The shelves have slots in them to allow the electronics to cool properly. Delivery of the product was a nightmare. Overstock used a company named Reddaway. To start the process, I received an email from Overstock saying the carrier for this delivery has not been able to get a hold of me to schedule a drop off time with a threat of charging me a $695 return fee before the Carrier even called me. The Carrier Reddaway called me the day after I received the email from Overstock. Terrible customer service. Reddaway then showed up a day earlier than the scheduled delivery when no one was there to help bring into the house and they only bring to the curb. Reddaway came back the next day with a damaged console. I returned to sender. The next week Reddaway arrived 2 hours after my agreed upon window to delivery my second console. It has a slight damage on one leg, but I accepted because I was tired of dealing with the order. I have been very happy with Overstock's delivery of every other purchase, but will not buy another oversized item from them without white glove delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate. The materials - Hardwood solids - Is particle board covered with a veneer.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice console, delivery presented problems
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 12, 2012

Asked overstock.com rep about whether arrangements could be made for what would, essentially, be White Glove delivery (not offered with this item) and was assured arrangements could be made with delivering carrier. When delivering carrier called to set up a delivery time, I again explained that I wanted the console brought into my living room (on the second floor of my home) and to have packing removed at that time so I could assess condition of this piece of furniture. There is no way one man could get this 150-200 pound piece of furniture upstairs alone, but only one man arrived in the delivery truck. The manufacturer of the console had "two-man delivery" printed on the side of the carton. I'd explained circumstances, agreed to extra charges, but wound up with the uncrated console in my garage until I could get a moving company I hired to place the unit where it needed to be. Buyers who have plenty of strong help on hand would have been OK. If this is not the case, delivery presents problems - and I did not receive what I was assured had been arranged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality generally very good, and design well thought-out
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good info, but not enough - photos of inside of entertainment consoles (venting, holes for cables/cords) would be very useful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somerton Runway TV Console
 from Texas,  Jun 8, 2012

This piece of furniture is beautiful! It came out of the box ready to use and is a very nice quality piece of furniture. The drawer slides easily in and out, and there are more than enough shelves to hold everything required for tv and gaming components. I would certainly order it again. The company that delivered it was amazing as well. He took it off the truck and brought it up the elevator and down a long hall for me. He also made sure to bring it as close to the location it would be used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the console was amazing especially for the price - all wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product matched exactly to what I was expectling
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Console
 from New York, New York,  Feb 19, 2012

Beautiful piece, well made and very sturdy, delivery was great (less than three weeks) piece came put together, all I had to do was take it out of the box and set it down in its place, would highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Worth The Money
 Dec 19, 2014

We love this piece. We actually purchased the matching end tables, coffee table and sofa table as well. This is wood construction and is a beautiful piece of furniture. We have a 60" flat screen that fits perfectly on the console. Great piece at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful TV Console
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 26, 2013

This tv console is absolutely beautiful, well-built, and well-proportioned. We needed something that could hold our 17" Bose speakers, as well as the rest of the components ... this does. Two caveats: 1) we do not use it for actual media storage (the DVDs are in a separate unit), and 2) we replaced the smallish silver knobs with slightly larger brushed brass knobs that match the unit (those that came with it were ugly).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice tv console
 from carmel, in,  May 19, 2013

Very pleased with runway tv console. Arrived in great shape and easy delivery. Was glad that there was nothing wrong with it. Works well and looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little darker and not so red as in picture. I was happy with color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money this was a good deal and nicely put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from North Carlina,  Apr 19, 2013

We love this TV console. Though we were a bit nervous ordering a piece of furniture online, we felt confident due to the high number of 5-star ratings. We were not disappointed. The fact that the console came fully assembled was a big plus for us. The exceptional way it was packaged prevented any potential mishaps during shipping. We were very pleased with the quality of the product. It is sturdy without sacrificing style. There are slots in the shelves to promote airflow around our components. The one drawer holds quite a few DVD's and the shelves hold even more. I would highly recommend this product to anyone in the market for a stylish and well built TV console.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color was comparable to the image online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was even better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
further disappointment
 from Tampa Fl,  Apr 7, 2013

Overstock has been my number one choice for many purchases; however, my faith in them is rapidly waning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There is an obvious REPAIR to the corner of the unit. It was either damaged and repaired at the factory, or damaged and returned to be resold. However this happened, this is by far the worst faux-pas to date by Overstock (or their merchants). I've been noticing a distinct decline in delivery, quality and pricing at Overstock. Disappointing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somerton Runway TV Console
 from FL,  Jan 6, 2013

Love it...delivery was without incident; it was fully assembled and well crated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made...nice quality furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the Money
 from New York, NY,  Dec 23, 2012

This is a nice looking piece and I feel a good value for the money. Much to my relief the delivery service brought the box up to my apartment but didn't unpack it. That was not that big a deal though. The piece is heavy, but moves around easily because there are gliders of some sort attached to the legs. Unfortunately my cabinet was missing one of the gliders and I ended up with a huge scratch in my hardwood floor that I had to repair. It's a well built cabinet but the veneer is thin so exercise caution when placing heavy things like a TV on top. The 3 knobs are awful cheap plastic so I'm looking to replace them with something nicer. This will make this cabinet look even better. Overall I'm happy With this console.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality, but the veneer is very thin. Be careful when placing objects on top or bumping into it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture doesn't do it justice
 from Valley Center CA,  Dec 13, 2012

Well, somehow the back leg of my first one got whacked down to a toothpick somewhere in shipment and I didn't notice until after the shippers left, I didn't even think to look at the LEGS until I went to put a pad on the bottom of the feet to protect our hardwood floors. Overstock took care of it - I sent pictures - hard to miss once you notice it... And they replaced it, God bless 'em, at first it was supposedly backordered but they called back and said they did have one in the warehouse and could ship right away. It is a BEAUTIFUL piece of furniture. Very sturdy (once it arrived in its appropriate state) and just GORGEOUS. The Tiger wood is simply beautiful. Drawer glides with ease and the cats can't decide which cubby to sneak into from the back first. Easily fits an 85"TV. Truly a gorgeous addition to any room. Very classy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HIGH quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice cabinet
 from Texas,  Dec 9, 2012

We love this piece! It fits nicely in our livingroom, looks great and has space to spare in the compartments. Real solid wood!!!! Fully assembeled and brought all the way into the house by the delivery men. It was packaged properly to protect it dureing shipping...just remove the box and place and begin useing. Fabulous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was quite a bit darker then shown, which I liked
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solidly built and nicely made. attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very, except color slightly darker
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful console
 from Fairfield County, Connecticut,  Nov 9, 2012

We had some delivery issues. However, the product is good and we are happy. Doors are somewhat tight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description matches very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for its price!
 from western new york,  Nov 6, 2012

This is a lovely piece of furniture as well as TV console. It is true to measurements, color, and very well constructed. The console arrived quickly, delivered by a very attentive team who patiently waited while I examined the box. The piece was carefully packed, very well padded, carefully delivered. We are totally satisfied with this purchase, and our family room looks wonderful with this addition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Crafted well, all drawers and doors well fit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought