For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
minor veneer imperfections
 from NJ,  May 13, 2012

QC is not consistent - own 6; if it were a local store I'd return/exchange 2 - not worth the hassle to do so now For the price they look very good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy but with minor manufacturing imperfections on the veneer -
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what it seems
 from shrewsbury, pa,  Mar 4, 2012

beautiful color. very high back. deep seat. lovely grain to the chair back. Problem is that when you sit on the seats there is a cracking noise of wood splintering and the screws work themselves loose no matter how well they are tightened. Ordered 4 chairs and all of them present this same problem. The wood has splintered around the hole insert for the screws. don't know if further splintering will occur and if so, the screws will have nothing to hold them into the chair. Threw out the shipping cartons and now I'm stuck with chairs that are beautiful but I'm afraid will fall apart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good until you sit on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trash. fall apart. shake.
 from seattle,  Dec 29, 2013

Made in China. Legs fall apart. Very heavy no quality control whatsoever. Do not get killed by using these chairs by falling down one day

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Omaha, NE,  Nov 1, 2013

I looked everywhere for a dining set that would coordinate with my other furniture the color on this set was perfect, and the quality was good. I'm very happy with it so far!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problems
 from MSP,  Jun 17, 2013

These chairs didn't work out for us. We needed 6 and there was a warning about running out of inventory so ordered all 6 at once (against my better judgement). First two I put together one rocked substantially. Could be (mostly) corrected by removing one leg's plastic slider and replacing with a thin felt. Ultimately decided we didn't care for the look and I was concerned about overall quality of build. Repackaging and returning was difficult and costly. Advise only buying one package (two) at a time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 14, 2013

My 8 new dining room chairs are perfect. I ordered them to replace the older 4 chairs that I had from my grandmother's set. The wood color and pattern blend in perfectly with my table - exactly like the picture. The chairs were even nicer and sturdier than I expected! The chairs came in excellent packaging and arrived in perfect condition. They were easy to assemble, too. The fabric is darker than the picture and description, but I like the tan color better(easier to keep clean than lighter "oatmeal").

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood color was perfect. The chair fabric color was darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect, except as I said, I wouldn't consider the fabric to be oatmeal color, but more tan
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs and very nice and comfortable.
 from Newport News, VA,  Apr 12, 2012

The chairs are very nice and comfortable. They actually matched my table which was wonderful. The price was amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dining room chairs were high quality
 from Fort Pierce, Florida,  Dec 30, 2011

Overstock.com continues to impress us in the price and quality of the items listed. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as displayed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top