Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice, solid table
 from California,  Jul 30, 2011

The Somerton Runway End Table is a nice, solid table that assembles easily and looks great. The actual color of the table is slightly darker than shown on the website. It's very attractive and well-built. The drawer is perfect for holding remotes, and it slides nicely. The whole table feels very sturdy and is of good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on webpage was pretty close to the actual color. Actual product is slightly darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Assembled easily, and is very solid. Nicely built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous wood detailed table
 from rural PA,  Sep 1, 2011

The beauty of this table was unexpected. The wood used is gorgeous. The inlaid sections are beautiful flamed pieces of wood, contrasting with the main wood of the table. The finish is nice and it was simple to put together, 10 minutes. It is sturdy and makes a great addition to our living room. We love it. Well worth the price!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was slightly darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality exceeded expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Virginia,  May 11, 2012

Great table. Very handsome. Beautiful detailing on table top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, but detail is not so noticable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table!
 from Springfield, IL,  Apr 14, 2012

Got the table a month ago and waited to do the review until I got it together and used it for a bit. I am very happy with the table and if I needed any additional pieces I would buy them in this group. The inlay is very muted and beautiful and the table easy to put together. I highly recommend this group of tables.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is close to pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice finish, heavy piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good end table
 from S FL,  Mar 11, 2012

I purchased this and the coffee table. Both are excellent pieces. Very sturdy and large.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact/very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous End Tables
 from Door County Wisconsin,  Mar 2, 2012

I was looking for end tables to match a coffee table I purchased. After looking at my local furniture stores for a wood match (no luck) I decided to go online. The Somerton Runway End Table matched the description and the photo perfectly. I was amazed at how well it went with my coffee table, you would have thought I bought them as a set. The wood is absolutely beautiful. Extremely easy to put together and here shipped in less than a week. Great Value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and nice looking
 from Ohio,  Feb 23, 2012

This table was easy to put together. All the screws were packaged nicely and the finished table looks great! it's just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice, warm color tothe wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is strong and will serve the purpose of the TV stand I wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great End Table and Great Value
 from Chatsworth, CA,  Feb 2, 2012

Beautiful inlaid table - easy to assemble. Sturdy and very nice quality. Packaging was great too - very protective - even the Fedex guy commented on how well it was packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this table was all I expected. Beautiful
 from santa cruz, california,  Jan 28, 2012

I love my new end table. Quite beautiful. Easy to put together. Arrived in perfect condition. A nice replacement for our old table in our TV room. I continue to be pleased with Overstock products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected
 from Fresno, CA,  Jan 19, 2012

I was so incredibly impressed with this product. I bought the end table, coffee table and media center. I was nervous about ordering online, but the reviews were good so I ordered. They arrived on my doorstop like every Overstock item extremely fast. They did not have any damage from delivery, All the hardware was included. And they are absolutely gorgeous.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality sturdy table
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Nov 17, 2011

Easy to put together, came with the top part assembled, just had to screw together the legs and fit in the bottom shelf. The wood is good quality and solid. The drawer is not dove tailed, but it still solid. It has a brown felt on the interior bottom part of the drawer. My only criticism is in the packaging, they used styrofoam and plastic bags which are not recyclable in my area. I prefer companies to use recycled cardboard packaging, which they can shape just like they do with styrofoam.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality product, heavy pieces of wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? cant remember the description... was probably accurate since I was happy with what I got!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high quality
 from IL,  Nov 16, 2011

I was very surprised by the quality of this product. It uses all hard wood materials, with no veneer or laminate (even in the drawer or underside). Assembly was quick and easy - maybe 15 minutes (all you need is a Philips screwdriver, which isn't included). The hardware is also high quality - it uses bolts to secure the legs, and actual wood screws (not cams) to secure the bottom tray to the legs. The result is a beautiful piece of furniture that is well built and sturdy. There are several points I would like to make to someone considering this table. 1) it is beautiful, and I would recommend it to friends and family, 2) it is big. I recommend measuring out where you want it to go to see if it will fit with the rest of your furniture (it is larger than many side tables), 3) it is slightly darker than the picture, but not too much. 4) it is fairly heavy. This is actually a good thing if you have young children. The only negative comment I have is that there were 2 small dents in the surface. That said, you can only see them when the light hits it just right, and with a 2 year old and another on the way, I figure those types of blemishes are inevitable in the long run anyway. Overall, this is a great piece of furniture at an excellent price. My wife and I are already considering other pieces of furniture from this manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality hardwood - no composites
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Tallmadge,Ohio,  May 28, 2014

I have been looking for these tables for a few years,I bought the tv stand in 08 and I wanted the end tables to match.I looked for the tables locally but I couldn't find them,I found them at the furniture store I bought the tv stand but they cost too much.I started looking on the internet,and I found them on Overstock,they were even on special,I really was lucky.I never had ordered from Overstock so I was very nervous.I was worried if they would be dammaged .They arrived well packaged,and my husband ,and I put them together in less than 20 min.They look great.I went and placed glass top, cause they do scratch,and leave spots if u place a wet glass. I just didn't want to always worry about that.I would highly recommend these tables.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somerton Dwelling Runway End Table
 from Libertyville IA,  Mar 7, 2014

I am well pleased with the end table and also it was securely packaged and very easy to assemble. I asked a neighbor to assemble it for me and he was also very impressed with the table and the packaging. The style of the table was perfect for my use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Maryland, USA,  Feb 13, 2014

This is one heavy, well made table. Six pieces of new furniture in the room & everyone comments on this first.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, heavy tables
 from Powhatan, Va,  Jan 13, 2014

Love the pattern in this wood, tables are heavy, well made, are much larger than I imagined, did not check measurements before ordering, only have one assembled at this time, am waiting on new sofa to arrive then I will figure out where to put the other table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somerton Dwelling Runway End Table
 from Minnesota,  Nov 14, 2013

Nice finish, very sturdy. In all it's a great piece of furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase!
 from Middle Tennessee,  Oct 17, 2013

The Somerton Dwelling Runway End Table looks wonderful in our new home. It matches our other furniture perfectly and I love that I can display my photos and still have room for a drink and snack. The price was affordable and beautifully made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these tables. High qualitygreat color!!
 from Holyoke Ma,  Mar 13, 2013

I am so impressed with these tables. The tone and quality of the wood is like a 500.00 table in the furniture store. Great shipping the package was perfect. I received in 9 days from order very happy with that. I have not ordered from Overstock before but will again for sure!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Agawam, MA,  Mar 10, 2013

My husband really liked the look of this table, and read all the reviews, which were very helpful. We purchased two tables, and are thrilled with the quality. Beautiful wood inlays--I had glass tabletops made to protect them! Very well constructed; I liked the fact that the drawer bottom is lined with felt. We replaced the drawer knobs as they were too shiny for our tastes, but that only cost $1.50 at Home Depot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Norfolk Honey Brown End Table
Today $89.49
Compare $154.49
Save 42%
(28)
Sierra Mission End Medium Oak Table
Today $80.99
Compare $102.77
Save 21%
(3)
Stratford Auburn Brown End Table
Add to cart to see special price
(11)
Hollydale Chestnut End Table
Today $144.99
Compare $161.06
Save 10%
(1)
Somerton Dwelling Dakota End Table
Today $258.72
Compare $263.71
Save 2%
(7)
Somerton Dwelling Milan End Table
Today $270.48
Compare $275.47
Save 2%
(1)
Back to top