Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Somerton Runway Arm
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jul 21, 2012

These chairs are awesome! I was a bit put off, because I had to put them together. There are a total of 14 bolts to screw in for each chair. Assembly is easy, and would go much, much quicker if you had an electric screwdriver. Overstock left out some incredible info on these chairs. The are made out of a rare African hardwood called Zebrano wood, from the Microberlinia brazzavillensis tree. The woodgrain is incredible in this tree, and makes wonderful hardwood, durable furniture. This set of six chairs will probably last me the rest of my life, and who ever is lucky enough to inherit them after me. The price was unbeatable. No one has them for a lower price than Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding, and they are very well built chairs that will last forever.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate enough...there was so much more info about these chairs you did not include.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy .
 from long Island New York,  Apr 2, 2012

I was very happy with the product. The chairs were easy to assemble. The color was a bit darker then shown but it has shading and so it goes well with the other furniture. They are solid and large. They are very comfortable. After shopping for chais for more then a year I was so happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was slightly darker then showed but it had shading and so it still goes well with the existing pieces in the room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good Quality. The are big strong pieces. I was afraid for the price that they would be flimsy but they are very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs, great value
 from nc,  Nov 29, 2012

These are nice chairs. The seat is a little lower than I thought it would be but they are comfortable. When you put them together you have to make sure you tighten down the screws really well. Otherwise they get a little wobbly. Also, you have to use a little glue to make the wooden screw covers stay in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous
 from Arkansas,  Nov 28, 2012

very nice chairs! nice and heavy and am considering buying a few more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these chairs
 from Alabama,  Nov 8, 2012

We had searched and searched for new dining furniture but could not find what we were looking for. I was skeptical ordering furniture, sight unseen, but decided to give it a try. We were very pleased with the quality and the look. My dining room is gorgeous! I would definitely recommend. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, wide, high quality, & wife likes them
 from NY area,  Mar 17, 2012

The chairs were delivered in a timely fashion with no damage or missing hardware. They look like $300.00 showroom chairs. Assembly was easy with no aggravation. The canvas seats seems like they will hold up to daily use very well. The stain and grain matched on all chairs, both arm and no-arm chairs. We have received numerous compliments on them. One thing to note: they are very wide compared to most chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They feel sturdy to a 315 pound guy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was exaCTLY As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big comfy chairs!
 from Iowa,  Mar 28, 2013

Beautiful chairs! Hope to be able to get another pair in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from Macomb, MI,  Mar 29, 2012

We are very satisfy with the purchase, the colors were perfect, quality good for the price. Very easy to put together. The delivery took few days, but it was less than two weeks. The chairs are surprisingly comfortable. The arm chairs were missing furniture glides.That is the only complain we have . I can recommend the product to my friends, it looks great at out home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice of the money...
 Dec 26, 2015

Some of the screw holes did;t line up on one of my chairs but it was an easy enough fix with the toolbox nearby. Wood finish is very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big comfortable arm chairs
 Nov 30, 2015

The only problem with these chairs, is that the front legs keep loosening. The fasteners have to be tightened at least once a week, maybe I just got a pair of lemon chairs. I would have given them five stars but it is very annoying to have to tighten the fasteners constantly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price but quirks
 Oct 6, 2015

No doubt about it..this is a great chair. It got 3 stars because of the quirks. The small wooden parts, that cover the bolts, while perfectly matched to the chair, don't stay in place at all without glue. The chairs look beautiful and are comfortable for sitting. Can't beat the price either. Over time however some of the bolts come lose and you have to retighten them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant chairs
 Apr 26, 2015

These are beautiful chairs with their inlaid wood patterns that match the table top. The assembly process is not too bad, and they feel very sturdy and solid. Be sure you have your power screwdriver handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, well made chairs
 Apr 21, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality and beauty of these chairs. They were worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought