For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from FL,  Jul 5, 2014

Wood grain and top appear exactly as shown in the photo. I was looking for a compact storage item that would fit with our decor and this is it. It works well as a side table next to our oversized chair and fits all of my ongoing craft projects.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Storage Stool
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 25, 2014

Bought it after reading other reviews and was not sorry. It is well constructed, looks great, stores blankets in the family room and fits in perfect with decor. Great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and Useful
 from nc,  Dec 27, 2013

I purchased this stool as an addition to my bedroom. It is the perfect height for me to sit and put on shoes and socks. It is also useful for storing sweaters and throws. I like the cushioned seat, as well as the finish on the wood frame. Overall, the perfect size and look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman
 from oklahoma,  Oct 25, 2013

Heavier than expected, looks nice with my couch which is a similar color of leather. Only complaint is that the edges have some wear from use already.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We received this footstoll about a month ago after ordering to match a leather chair for our living room. It came and we were pleased with the appearance (although we wished the leather was a little more 'plush' - but for this price you can't expect the Rtiz!). It also came on rollers which are hidden when sitting but make for easy manuevering while seated. Another review had mentioned that their lid would not come off for storage, but after inquiring with the seller and inspecting our footstool, I am happy to report it removes easily & makes good storage for our dog toys! Overall, lovely piece for the room and very satisfied for the price I paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built(ish)
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 11, 2012

I purchased a pair of these to put together as a "coffee table" in a small living space that my kids use as a play area. Areas of note: 1 - The finish didn't have the wood grain contrast that I expected from the picture. I had expected a more "exotic wood" look to them, and these are more "1980's office cubicle" finish 2 - These are on wheels. I don't know if I overlooked something in the description, but I wasn't expecting casters on the bottom of the cube. Normally, this wouldn't be a problem, but my children made sure they took full advantage of the ability to "ride" these around the house. We just took off the wheels and added felt feet and they're fine now. 3 - These are VERY solid and well built (other than the casters, which did bend under the weight of my children's antics). I expect these to last us a long time. To make these work for our family I will likely refinish/paint the exterior (both because the original finish is not fantastic, and also because it seems to show scratches easily), but they were still quite a good deal for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as much contrast in the wood grain.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cube itself is VERY sturdy, but the finish easily scratches and the casters don't support 200lbs (they bend).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description didn't mention casters.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality. Quick shipping
 from Laguna Niguel, CAA,  Oct 19, 2012

This is just what we wanted. We had a special, unusual use for this, so it was important that the description be accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Calgary, AB,  Oct 19, 2012

Overall good quality, but as I said in the previous statement, our stools do not open up. Could someone pls. explain this or how the lids do open?????

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the lid does not open up on the stools we purchased????
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top