Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stools
 from fl,  Jun 3, 2012

I just opened my boxes and I was definitely happy with my order!! I ordered two of these stools to go along with the matching console table. They are beautiful, sturdy, and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks identical
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somerton Morgan -Cast Round Stool
 from Florida,  Dec 24, 2011

I got an email saying I would be told when shipped, however it was delivered and I never did get an email for the shipping time. I really am enjoying this ottoman . It is rich looking, and I liked it for the height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looked just as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Round Stools!
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 15, 2011

I ordered two stools to go with the sofa table that I had already ordered and been using. We use these stools all day as we have our laptops setting on the sofa table and wanted something to slide under and not be seen when not in use. These are just great! Even has storage!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We had already purchased the sofa table shown with the stools, so I knew they matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have had them about a month, and they seem to be holding up just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful, Beautiful Ottomans!!!!
 from Northern New Jersey,  Nov 26, 2014

I just received these ottomans (I ordered 2). While they took a little longer to deliver then most items I've received from Overstock, I must say, that these ottomans are absolutely stunning. They are oversized so, make sure that you have the space for them (I taped the floor before ordering them). The wood and the leather combined just add such a rich look to them. The storage capacity is what I also needed, so finding these, being both attractive and having storage, is what really caught my attention. They match perfectly with my corner piece (that I also ordered from Overstock). In fact I ordered another one. The packaging was so well put together. The packaging almost looked like a gift box. The items were wrapped-this made me happy. The have wheels so it is nice to know, they can be moved around without having to lift them. I really can't say enough about these ottomans. I would definitely order something else with this manufacturers name on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Average Style : Good
round Bi-cast stools
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 11, 2014

Looked just like the pic. The stools even have wheels for easy movement and storage on the inside. Very classic looking and well made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
This storage stool is exactly as described
 from Fort Myers, Fl,  Feb 24, 2014

This stool is very well built and is exactly what we were looking for. It looks great in our bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Perfect fit to our table
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 26, 2013

We bought the table and thought the stools would be a great addition. Very happy with our purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great hamper and stool
 from Georgia,  Aug 10, 2013

We just renovated our master bedroom and bath with new cabinets, granite tops, light fixtures and carpet. We had been using a natural wicker stool with a hinged lid for a hamper but it was inappropriate for our new room. The Somerset Morgan Round Stool is a piece of wood furniture that was nearly identical to the finish on our cabinets with a comfortable upholstered removable seat double needle stitched in brown bi-cast leather. It is also on wheels which makes an ideal stool for my wife to use while applying make-up. Having been a furniture retailer for many years, it would be easy to find fault with some details of construction or finishing, but considering it's low price, nice design and appearance, functionality, and being mobile, it was a good choice to serve our needs for a stool that is also a hamper.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect stools and storage for city living!
 from Washington DC,  Jul 6, 2013

We bought two of these stools to go with our computer desk. We live in a small condo in the city, so space is a premium. Any time we can get dual-function furniture, we do! These stools are comfortable, the right height for our computer table, and the storage area is larger than we imagined. It also helps that this does not have a back, like a conventional chair, so we can roll it under the desk when not in use. Attractive and looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome ottoman
 from Ohio,  Jun 18, 2013

I absolutely love this ottoman!!! The height is perfect for extra seating, the ottoman has deep storage and it wheels for easy transport, just roll it wherever you need it, I'm seriously thinking about ordering another one (or 2) ;-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Apr 1, 2013

I am very pleased with look and quality of this storage ottoman, has a lot of storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, well made and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent stool!
 from MN,  Mar 26, 2013

Very happy with this purchase! Very good size stool for our small table close to the entry way, and goes right under the table when not in use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great top notch piece
 from Pa,  Mar 20, 2013

love the piece, much deeper than I expected. Cushion is a nice addition for seating. Sturdy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well designed stools
 from Clayton, NC,  Mar 16, 2013

The stools came well packaged and one box had a small hole in it there was no damage to that stool. My wife and I like these stools very much. They are built well and I believe they will hold up well over the years. They have ample storage room to store a large blanket. Comfortable to sit on and it will still roll around. My wife though noticed it scratched our wood floor slightly when I sat it in and rolled around. It does not scratched when just rolling it. I am glad we purchase these with the Morgan Deep Brown Sofa Table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was accuarte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome item!!
 from Michigan,  Jan 13, 2013

From the shipping container, which had it packaged beautifully to avoid damage. Very impressed with the quality, size, overall weight. The wheels on the bottom do not allow it to move when you are sitting on it. Using it for a bedroom stool to sit on while puingt socks and shoes on.Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top