Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Somerton Milan dining set
 from Southeast VA,  Jun 24, 2013

I was disappointed as this set shipped with damaged product and missing the table base. I was told they did not have any table bases, but they could ship me replacement chairs should I choose to keep the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average, and that is minus any damaged product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the set was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of Somerton 7-piece dining set
 from Dallas,  Jun 17, 2014

Though 2 of the chairs were damaged upon receipt, Overstock got on the problem right away and were a joy to work with. Real customer service that's hard to find these days. I'll continue buying on Overstock and tell my friends to as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and dramatic!
 from Las vegas NV,  May 3, 2014

This is a very stylish and beautiful dining set at a value price to boot! Everyone who walks in our door comments on the beauty of it in fact. This set leans toward contemporary or craftsman but I am using it in a contemporary/transitional decor and I love it. One chair came damaged and Overstock remedied that quickly with a replacement. The leg assembly does take a bit of tweaking but it is so worth the little extra assembly. You will need help putting the table up cuz it is large and heavy but it is a quick assembly with an extra hand.Don't hesitate to order this beauty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning!!!
 from Fenwick Island DE,  Jan 2, 2014

Can not even believe how beautiful this set turned out. The wood is so rich & creatively treated.. I just cant stop looking at it. So very happy :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Newyork
 from Columbia,Maryland,  Nov 18, 2013

I can't tell you enough how amazing customer service is.Im always willing to take a chance on an item because I know they will make sure their customer is satisfied.I love the dinning room set. keep in mind it is not the best quality since it's veneers and not completely solid wood but still worth the money.I received damaged chairs and table.Os made sure they were replaced and provided a courtesy credit .I paired my dinning room with the luna brown wool area rug with Os and it looks amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful than the picture
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 24, 2013

This dining room set exceeded out expectations. The table has the same two tone color as the chairs. The wood is very solid and beautiful. Totally worth the cost of the set. It was also easy to put together. You just need to adjust the tightness of the legs so the chairs are stable. We had absolutely no problems receiving the base which the other review had. I think you just need to make sure the shipper has all the boxes (3 for the chairs, 1 for the table, 1 for the base). The table is quite heavy, so get some help to move it to your dining room. Overall, best purchase I made so far from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to have it!!!
 Jan 15, 2016

As soon as I saw this table, I just knew we had to have it. Did not want to spend that much, but the table is worth every dime! Quality, style and comfort, we love the table and would encourage anyone interested to pull the plug, beautiful piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Set Ever!
 Dec 11, 2015

The set is absolutely beautiful and very elegant. I would recommend this to anyone that would like a piece to compliment a dinning area. I would give it 20 stars if that is possible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the picture
 Nov 19, 2015

It is very beauty and heavy; it is an excellent product, however it is very easy to scratch. It needs more caring

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New home owner
 Oct 28, 2015

The table is beautiful and the chairs are as well. Our concern is the quality of the chairs and how well they will hold up. The backs of the chairs are hollow and make a creaking sound when you lean back in them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer
 Oct 26, 2015

A nice looking table. I found some of the material less durable than I would like...but is very functional table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somertom Dwelling Milan 7 piece Dining Set
 Sep 21, 2015

I love this dining room set. I was surprise to see the quality of the furniture. I would recommend this set to any one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and beautiful
 Sep 3, 2015

Chairs are a little difficult to maneuver but I love this set! It's beautiful and modern. We get so many compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milan 7-piece Dining Set
 Aug 21, 2015

This set is GORGEOUS!!! Unbelievable value for the money. Everyone who sees it loves it. The table top arrived damaged, but Overstock quickly sent out a new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dining set
 Aug 9, 2015

I am really pleased and think that this look terrific

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new dining set
 May 10, 2015

I've been wanting this dining room set since last year and finally decided to get it. I have to say I was skeptical since I've never bought furniture online before, I usually go to the furniture stores. But took a leap of faith and glad I did. Everything comes in boxes, you do need to put everything together but it's not that bad, pretty easy if you follow the instructions. The only thing I noticed was that the table top was cracked underneath. But I contacted Overstock right away and they took care of me right away. They have great customer service!! I already got my replacement table top and it came in excellent condition. Very happy with my order and will definitely do business with them again. Everybody that sees my dining room set loves it :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Feb 5, 2015

stunning table, delivery was painfully slow

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set!
 from CA,  Sep 18, 2013

It's a stunning dinning set. I was a little hesitated to make the order based on the first review, but I'm so happy that I went ahead and ordered it. As always, the product came very quickly, and the delivery men moved the four big boxes into my house. The delivery sheet however mentioned dents on the boxes, and I was very concerned. But it looked like the dents were only on the surface of the boxes, and there were layers of protections in the boxes. Much to my relief, the set was in a mint condition once we unpacked everything. It's easy to put everything together according to my husband, and the final result? ... perfect!!! We've already received lots of compliments :).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought