Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Chairs
 from Greenville, SC,  Oct 19, 2011

These were a little larger scale than I was expecting but they are very good quality, very sturdy and solid. They were pretty easy for me to assemble. The quality is excellent - from the picture I thought the fabric was going to be plain and not so nice - I was expecting to recover them but when they arrived I was very happy to find that the fabric is a very nice linen-like. I am completely delighted with these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfortable
 from Keller, TX,  Aug 31, 2013

Ordering these chairs was an interesting experience, I began by ordering a single set to be sure my husband and I approved of the size, look and comfort. This original set were lovely and really easy to put together, once we determined we were going to keep them I ordered two more sets. These next two sets were a disaster, neither set was made well, they literally seemed like factory seconds. The chair legs did not fit properly into the designated slots, one set arrived with a broken chair inside. Immediately I called Overstock.com customer service and was pleased with the return process. I was hesitant to reorder the chairs, but what was I gonna do with the two I already had, so I took a chance and ordered two more sets. The next two sets were just like the first set, lovely and easy to assemble. It's a good thing that the first set had been such a good experience or I'd have missed out on these very stylish, comfortable chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived beat up, wondered about the wood.
 from Minneapolis, mn,  Apr 2, 2013

These arrived and were nice but both were scratched. I thought the quality was finbe but my husband felt like the pieced of wood did not match well and even questioned if they were all hard wood. We sent them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair to good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate but these are big chairs!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chairs for the Price!!
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Jun 20, 2012

We bought 8 of these chairs and love them. Very comfortable and easy to move, but also built very sturdy. Pay attention when you attach the legs to the chairs because there are two different lengths of bolts. I removed the cushions right away and applied two light layers of spray on Scotchgard. (Ace Hardware) These chairs add to the clean contemporary look of our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The upholstery color on the web site appears a lighter white but its more of a light gold/tan linen color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality is nice and the finish is very well done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for dining chairs
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 27, 2012

These chairs are a great value. They were easy to assemble and are very comfortable. My only complaint is that the upholstery is a much darker color than it appears on screen--I expected a cream color, but they are definitely tan. I will probably recover the seats in something lighter, but am happy that I bought these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of upholstery appears much lighter on the site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manhatton Slipper Chairs
 from Washington DC,  Feb 4, 2012

Manhattan Slipper Chairs are quality made dining chairs. I was going to purchase almost identical ones for $229.00 a chair (on sale) for a client when I spotted these online. This particular chair is more comfortable to sit in than the ones at Haverty's. They are extremely sturdy, clean lined and great bang for the buck. All in all they are a terrific transitional piece. Like I said, the seat cushions are more yellowish than a creamy/oatmeal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood stain was dead on - seat cushion was more yellowish than a true oatmeal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seat cushions are not oatmeal in color, more yellowish
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chairs
 from Florida,  Jan 14, 2012

I love these chairs. The shape is just so attractive and they are very heavy. I plan to use them in my living room and dining room as extra seating where needed for groups. II'd say the style could go with both traditional and transitional decorating, maybe modern as well. They were very easy to put together. Only the legs needed to be attached. I would recommend two people - one to hold the chair and the other to attach the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? seats were a little darker, but that's fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are very sturdy and seem to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs great price
 from South Florida,  Oct 13, 2013

I have been hunting for dining room chairs for months, I have gone to every major furniture store and have taken countless photos of potential chair candidates. The challenges were young children AND tall family members. I have been looking for a chair with a seat size that was deep enough and wide enough to be comfortable for tall people with long legs. I also needed something that could be wiped down easily if young messy fingers got on them and an upholstered area that would be easy to recover if needed. I also needed a chair with style that wouldn't break the bank since I needed 8 of them! This chair fits all those needs, it has a comfortable cushion seat that is deep and wide, it has grace and style, And the seat comes off easily if and when I need to recover it. Many of the chairs I liked ran around $XXX-$XXX a chair so it would have cost me 2-3 times what these chairs cost! The chair color matches perfectly to my 9 foot mahagany table. I will say make sure you compare the width of chairs with the length of your table. I thought I had a big table but 3 chairs on each side completely fills each side of the table. These are large chairs. They come in large boxes so you may need help getting the boxes in your home by yourself. My husband and I put all 8 chairs together right away because other reviews commented on damaged chairs. Sure enough 2 of the eight had cracked backs. I expected it from reading the other reviews so I wasn't upset. I phoned customer service the next day and expected them to be extremely helpful because all the reviews said they were and customer service was great!! All of the reviews I have read rave about customer service and so far so good! They are sending me 2 chairs ASAP and they said if I don't hear from the shipper about picking up the damaged chairs within 10 days I can just throw the chairs out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy and elegant
 from Nevada,  Sep 11, 2013

good quality (sturdy and good material on seats), easy to put together. I wish the wood on the back of the chairs matched a little better. For example one chair has a large stripe of a lighter color stain down the center. It looks okay, as real wood does have variations, I just wish they all had similar patterns. The other chairs had much more natural and subtle variations in the wood. The chair seats are large enough to accommodate someone with a larger seat. :) Be aware the material on the seats is not a creamy/ivory color, it is more of an oatmeal color. Still, very nice and I would buy them again. Packed nicely too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, Elegant, & Comfortable
 from Georgia,  Jun 18, 2012

I had never purchased furniture from Overstock.com before so decided to give these chairs a try in my kitchen. I only ordered two of them at first to make sure they were of the look and quality I desired. I was very pleasantly surprised when they arrived that they were exactly what I was looking for. Therefore, I planned to go ahead and purchase another two. Shortly after the initial purchase was made, I received a coupon from Overstock allowing me to purchase the remaining two chairs for my set at an additional 15% off. So if you need more than one of an item and there is not a high sellout risk, you may want to break up your order so you can get the additional discount. These chairs look fantastic and more importantly, are comfortable enough to sit at the kitchen or dining room table and enjoy a leisurely meal. They came well packaged and protected. The only assembly required was screwing on the legs which was quite easy. They are perfectly sturdy and no one will be able to tell that they didn't arrive already assembled. I am a luxury home stager and quite picky. These are good enough for my own home and I am sure you will enjoy them as well. I highly recommend this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 17, 2013

My husband and love these chairs. They are pefect for our dinning room that opens into our living room. They allow the place to feel airy and the cushions are nice. I love style, hight. They really have a presence it the room. And you can't beat the price!! Love Overstock. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 31, 2012

Overall, for the price, excellent chairs. They are being used in my breakfast nook and complement the wood in the kitchen extremely well. Comfortable chairs and seemed to be well-made. Very happy with the decision!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the wood matches well, the fabric is slightly darker, more of an oatmeal color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thequality seems very nice. One chair leg is slightly off level- my only complaint is that you must install legs yourself.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chairs!!!
 from upstate ny,  Jan 2, 2012

I just love these chairs. They are so classy, elegant, yet simple. I think that the cushions are darker than they appear in the pictures show. They are more brownish than ivory.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Va.,  Nov 15, 2011

easy to assemble, just had to screw in the legs. One chair of thr 4 I ordered arrived broken in shipment. Customer service was extremely helpful and prompt in getting us a replacement. Absolutely no hassle. Thanks O.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the greatest, but very good - especially for this price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These things look way better than expected, which was a great surprise. I have *** dining chairs that aren't as nice as these. We got these for our guest bedroom, and they are lovely. They are large, and would be nice dining chairs, though the fabric would probably get stained quickly. They are comfortable too. I just really think this was a great deal! A fancy friend asked if they were from a local high-end furniture maker.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SLIPPER CHAIRS
 from Arizona,  Dec 29, 2013

We purchased four of the SLIPPER CHAIRS and they have far exceeded our expectations. They truly are amazing. Everyone that has seen them, loves them. They are sturdy, large, comfortable and beautiful to look out. Definitely FIVE STARS from us. We were hesitant to order furniture on line, without seeing them. We are definitely glad we went ahead with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
manhattan chairs
 from texas,  Nov 16, 2013

I was very pleased with the quality of the chairs. We ordered 6 in total and the chairs were of very good quality. It was our first time ordering from overstock.com and were a little apprehensive about not seeing the product before placing an order but we will definitely be ordering more furniture from this site. The chairs are big and sturdy and does not look cheap at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from FT LAUDERDALE, FL,  Oct 2, 2013

Everything I wanted chairs to be!!!! comfortable, elegant compliments my old table, now looks like new. very happy with purchase. Simple assembly, no issues.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somerton manhattan slipper chair pair
 from Boston, Mass,  Aug 21, 2013

Love the style of these chairs. Bought two sets to freshen up my dining room. Color was perfect. Can't go wrong for the price. Get a lot of compliments on them. Nobody can believe the price. How can you not like these chairs for the price. They look like something you would pay at least double the price for. Can't say enough about them. Thank you overstock. Another great deal. I'm a regular shopper here and am usually very satisfied. AAA+

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from New York State,  Aug 10, 2013

Easy to put together - great quality for the price. They went perfectly with our refinished 1930's walnut table - spectacluar match. They are much nicer then I expected as I'd never purchased furniture on-line before - will definintely do it again from overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little darker seat colour but lovely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top