Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Somerton Craftsman Dining chairs
 from New York,  Feb 17, 2012

We received the chairs and matching table in perfect condition, which is unusual for furniture. It is a well made set and very sturdy and easy to assemble. The price was great and I am very happy with the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Dec 15, 2011

The chairs are wonderful ithey have completely transformed my dining room from country/farm table to upscale elegent. They are bigger than expected and heavy which just makes them that much more sturdy and durable. Love the new look and the price was terrific as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are beautifully designed, sturdy, and easy to sit in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Luck!!!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 15, 2011

finding this discontinued line on overstock was great!!! Wish it made it a month or so sooner!! We had purchased the craftsman dining room table w/leaf and four chairs on clearance for $500. We wanted some arm chairs, so we spent five months before we found them, some manufacturer, and same fabric and they were 20% 0ff. Then we found these on overstock so I was able to add to our four chairs, too make six, so now we have seating for eight. Would have liked the arm chairs but we found a great match. I really like this line of furniture, too bad they discontinued this style. If you want a great looking table and chairs in this style, for a great price. DO IT NOW!!! Deliver took a week, only comment is the timeliness of the email, got the email that it shipped on the same day the chairs were delivered!!! so no notice, was happy to find them when I got home!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color didn't matter. We already had this dining room style in our home.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, definitely medium to high end for the price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the look
 from Washington St.,  Dec 18, 2013

Loved the look of these chairs and was really impressed with OverStock we received these chairs very quickly. The sad thing is as handsome as these chairs are and the assembly was easy as stated in other reviews, which was in large part why we chose these chairs. The design of the support between the front and rear legs is very poorly done. The dowels on some were to short but the real problem is the fact that when you go to put the screw into the pre drilled holes in the support piece it is at an angle that you run the risk of going through the leg and breaking both pieces. This doesn't give me a lot of faith that these chairs will stand the test of time. Returning all 6 and going with something else. Hated to do this we planned on buying the table also. Just to add something I have worked in construction for over 17 years and am very good at assembling things. The instructions also would be confusing to people who don't assemble things, it was only a picture. No written instructions on assembly they should have added to use wood glue on the dowels.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great upgrade to our Dining Room!
 from Lindenhurst, IL,  Mar 2, 2012

The chairs are well packed, unlike many other mail order products. They arrived with no damage. They are very tall, and pretty heavy also. Very sturdy chairs with good bracing and should last for a long time. The appearance of these chairs is very nice also. They wood is just as described and as it appears in the picture. The seat fabric has a canvas texture and is tan in color. We were very pleased with the fabric color compared to how it appeared on line. It fit our room much better, and it isn't as light as it appears. We're very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly well, the fabric was darker than it appeared in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are very sturdy, and the finish is good. Very nice quality, particularly for the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, although the fabric is darker than it appears, which was good for us.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 from Sunset Beach, NC,  Sep 26, 2013

I love these chairs! Very easy to put together, High quality product. Very comfortable. The only downside thing is that they don't slide very well on carpet. We had to install better slide pads on the bottom of the legs. Other than that, I am very pleased with this product and they go so well with the other furniture in the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are perfect.
 from Williston park, NY,  Apr 6, 2013

These chairs are easy to assemble once you get the knack. They are substantial and comfortable as they are a good size and actually a perfect match for my old table. Now that I finally have six we can all sit down in comfort and enjoy our gourmet dinners!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as the product was
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kive tgese Chairs
 from SC,  Dec 1, 2012

These chairs are totally different from the ones I have at the table. I just added them in on each end and the whole thing looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 3, 2012

These are beautiful chairs. The assembly took about 15 minutes/chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD
 from POWDERLY, TEXAS,  Oct 1, 2012

PRODUCT VERY GREAT. SIMPLE ASSEMLY PHILLIPS SCREW DRIVER ONLY TOOL NEEDED.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACTUAL PRODUCT MUCH BETTER
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Chairs
 from New York,  Aug 28, 2012

Absolutely love the look and the feel of these chairs. They are just as I hoped they would be, they seem very comfortable. Made my dinning room come to life!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker seats then pictured but, love the color matched decor better, more flax colored is my guess
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appear to be very sturdy love the finish, not a scratch on any of the six chairs well packaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great very accurate except the seat color which wasn't a bad thing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top