Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better then I expected
 from Columbus, NE,  May 17, 2012

I was leary about ordering a piece of furnature like this over the internet and having it shipped to me. We shopped around at many furniture stores in our area for a similar piece at a similar price and were unable to find one. So I went ahead and ordered this buffet table and it arrived two days ago in perfect condition. It's beautiful, heavy, high quality and is exactly what I wanted. The price was right too for what it is!!! Very happy with this purchase! Thank You Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet
 from Indiana,  May 3, 2013

I am very happy with the Barrington Buffet. It arrived in perfect condition. The buffet arrived when promised, and the delivery men were polite and very helpful. It is a beautiful piece of furniture, and I could not be happier with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very close to picture on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 from SJ, CA,  Mar 23, 2013

I just received it today, and I am very happy with it. It looks beautiful, just what I was looking for, and for the price it was a plus, since it looks more expensive outside. It's a very heavy piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact as shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous piece of furniture
 from Sikeston mo,  Jan 14, 2013

I was absolutely blown away at the quality and workmanship of the buffet. I had been looking for a buffet that would closely match a new dining table. It was close match, but the beauty of the handmade cabinet was maginificent

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It WAS beautiful!
 from NJ,  Jan 9, 2013

I absolutely loved this piece of furniture. I recieved it a week before hurricane Sandy. :(((( Sad news ...it didn't survive the flood. It was made nicely and very pretty. I was very sad to see the gabage collectors take it and put it in their dump truck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking piece of but extremely heavy
 from Concord, CA,  Dec 11, 2012

This is a great piece, although it's veneered to an inch of its life. Can't feel the wood grain which was disappointing. The overall construction is great, however it's very very heavy (270lbs). Not sure how we'll manage to move it if we relocate without professional help. Also, the back is not solid veneer but rather heavy weight cardboard proce. For the price I would think it would be 100% wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Florida,  Aug 26, 2012

The piece had been damaged during shipping but luckily it was a part of the back leg that cannot be seen.. It was so nice that I could overlook that. Very pretty markings and the wood stain is very rich looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks well built and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgeous Buffet
 from Seattle, WA,  May 1, 2012

This is a solid, substantial piece of furniture, unusually heavy and well finished. It is tall, sturdy, very impressive. This is a large piece and has a large presence. I am extremely pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly darker and richer in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality -- no sharp or unfinished edges. The wood is beautiful, the pulls and hinges are straight and strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions and description was very accurate. Do not underestimate the size of this piece.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 22, 2012

Great buffet. Complements my existing dining room table very well. The only problem I had was with a large scratch in one of the top drawers- very noticeable. (Packaging appeared fine and box arrived intact, so the damage appeared to have been caused before mfg packaged it). Overstock customer service was great- I arranged to have the drawer repaired locally and Overstock covered the repair expense. Now I love my buffet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate depiction.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, felt lined top drawers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet
 from Tacoma, WA,  Apr 17, 2012

Love love love it. Its varying shades make it easy to blend in with other dining room furniture. Nicely lined drawers and good amount of storage for china, serving dishes, etc. Looks beautiful for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a great value - nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, solid furniture
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 15, 2012

I have searched high and low for over 6 months for the perfect piece. I've searched local classifieds, furniture stores, and websites, and finally found this solid, beautiful, traditional piece on Overstock. It fit fhe bill for style, function, measurements, and price. I have bought many things from this site, and I am always pleased. Even on the rare occasion that there is a problem, customer service has always been excellent. This is a great piece of furniture, and the color would go well with many different decors - from mahogany to more of a tobacco, even oak or cherry. I love the color variation in this. Definitely met my expectations, and I'm rather picky!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somerton Barrington Buffet
 from Estero, F.,  Jan 27, 2012

I like this piece very much...Was a bit wary, but I'm very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be a well made piece. Is heavy. It's for our entry hall, and it's perfect. I really like the storage as well!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It seemed to be accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was defective
 from Miami, F,  Dec 17, 2011

Beautiful piece of furniture that had a lot of storage space. I loved the six drawers. Unfortunately It was damaged, and I had to return it. This was the last one they had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Kansas,  Sep 27, 2011

Great product. Solid. Well built. Seems bigger than what dims say but are correct. Rich color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Solid
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and great service
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 15, 2011

The color and style of the product matches my existing dining table really well. The size perfactly fits into the space in my dining room. I must say that we are very happy about the customer service. They answered my questions very well and solved my concern quickly. I have shared my experience with my friends, and I will buy products from this site again. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the product size is clear enough. I wish the color description could be more specific. I had to look up other websites to figure out what the color of "Satin Brown" would look like.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Rocky Mount, NC,  Mar 14, 2012

My Buffet is just beautiful and I just call everyone to come and see it Iove it, it is so spacious. The drawes are deep and I can store lots of things in them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought