Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful - high quality tiles!
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 11, 2014

I searched EVERYWHERE for Victorian hex tiles of this quality! What makes these especially beautiful is that they are also VERY durable! During my "due diligence investigation" I learned that tiles have a very important rating that folks should consider before making a purchase - it is called the PEI ratings [Porcelain Enamel Institute abrasion test]. The PEI scale tests the resilience of the tile surface in relation to what that tile can endure - reputable tiles manufacturers will include PEI ratings on their products. Tiles are ranked on a scale from 1-5. A PEI rating of 1 indicates that the tile is best suited for light traffic areas or better suited on walls since they tend to be less durable whereas a PEI of 5 indicates that the tile can endure high traffic industrial activity. I discovered that most Victorian hex tiles [especially those with the gloss shine] have a PEI rating of 2 [recommended for soft soled shoes with "very small amounts of scratching dirt." ] Because I have kids who often bring entire sandboxes into the house I knew the PEI 2 would not be a good choice for our family - since I do not want to get in the habit of having to replace small scratched tiles. Needless to say, I was thrilled when I found these tiles that have a PEI rating of 4 [medium commercial and light institutional use]. Proved to be the perfect choice for my old Victorian home and a bunch of active children!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from North Dakota,  Mar 20, 2012

I did lots of research on hex tiles for my Victorian home-exact same tile- half the price. Shipping was free and fast!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and easy installation!
 Jul 18, 2015

A high quality tile with easy installation made our 1920 Craftsman foyer really pop when you enter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jun 30, 2015

So cute and retro look-everyone loves the look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A
 May 1, 2015

Item is as described fast shipping easy returns.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Apr 21, 2015

The price point was great compared to the big box stores, at the time, these stores also did not carry this pattern so we would have had to special order which was 2-4weeks. Overstock had this in stock and shipped this in 2 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 Feb 18, 2015

These tiles look great in my bathroom. Good quality and they came quickly and undamaged!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro tile
 Oct 20, 2015

I love this tile, the quality is great, the service was quick and the price was the best I found & I searched. This is exactly what I was looking for for our bathroom remodel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and price
 Sep 20, 2015

Bought it for guest bathroom and am putting on walls striped black, white and thin grey wallpaper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Aug 31, 2015

Gorgeous!!! Careful to put pattern in place correctly. Do not turn tile!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our remodel
 Aug 27, 2015

We were delighted with our tiles - easy to install (even for amateurs), and they look fantastic. My one quibble with them is that when we ordered six boxes, one boxes' tiles were noticeably closer together on the mesh.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Half the tile I received was defective.
 Jul 23, 2015

The tile is gorgeous but out of the 4 boxes I ordered, one had chips in the tile on all 10 sheets and one was badly spaced on the mesh, the tiles were touching in places, as well as some chips. Each mesh sheet was individually shrink wrapped onto a cardboard backer, but the rest of the packaging varied. Each box of 10 was shipped separately. 3 of the boxes had only the 10 shrink-wrapped pieces plus a couple pieces of bubble wrap in them, and was somewhat loose in the box. The badly-spaced box was actually shipped inside another retail-packaging box like you'd see in stores. Clearly these are coming from all different lots. I couldn't discern any color or finish variation, but for a product advertised as first quality I was disappointed in the condition. Overstock customer service was very helpful in ordering replacements and providing return shipping labels for the bad boxes, but now I'm behind schedule and I have to deal with shipping back heavy boxes of tile. And who knows if the replacements will be in good shape. Crossing my fingers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Apr 13, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought