Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Modern Elegance
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Jul 18, 2013

This lamp is modern and elegant, yet transitional at the same time. I have it mixed with more traditional pieces and sits nicely on a grand piano. Will keep it forever as its size and style has endless possibilities. Love it, extremely pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and heavy, must weigh close to 20 lbs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks rich
 from Northern VA,  Jul 16, 2013

I love this lamp. I bought two to use as bedside table lamps in the bedroom, and they look very rich. They are very solid. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Lamp
 from New York, NY,  Mar 7, 2012

My lamp arrived with the glass base chipped. Great customer service from Overstock and they shipped out my new one immediately. Lamp looks more $$ than it is. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Base is clear glass
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from California,  Feb 11, 2012

I originally spotted this little gem in a Scan Furniture store, it was the last one in stock and on sale because the base of the lamp had scratches. Decided not to settle and searched until I located the exact lamp on Overstock! I received the lamp today, and it is indeed the same lamp in the Scan store! Unfortunately, the shade was slightly damaged (hence 4 stars), however overstock will be sending me a replacement part soon. The lamp looks fabulous sitting on a table in between my 2 chairs with lucite legs! I appreciate the size of this lamp and the clarity of the base. It is beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lamp is crystal clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp!
 from Houston TX,  Dec 1, 2011

These lamps are beautiful in either a contemporary or traditional home setting. They are very well made and are terrific value. I highly recommend these lamps!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My house just got ridiculously more stylish...
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 8, 2011

This lamp looks modern, stlyish and very expensive. Only negatives are that the shade sits so close to the base that it really doesn’t want to take a full size bulb. Havn’t forced it yet as the typical 40w appliance bulbs are perfect for my use. Was plesantly surprised to see the highly shined chrome on the base and shade. Doesn’t really come out in the pics but give a very modern, sleek look to the lamp. Very cool and well worth the money – though overall a little smaller than I was expecting.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent. VERY heavy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Okay
 from Mountain View, CA,  Dec 23, 2010

The glass looks nice. The lamp is a little short/squat though. My CFL bulb didn't exactly fit, either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 7, 2010

This lamp is really beautiful. It looks and feels very high-ends The item is nice and heavy and the lighting from it is great. I would highly recommend this product for any room where you'd like to add a high end lighting accessory to give your decor a modern and classy feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect lamps
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 26, 2010

I ordered two of these lamps for the nightstands by the bed and they are the perfect size. They're good quality and are made of solid glass so they're very heavy too. They look just like the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LAMPS
 from Northern California,  Oct 22, 2010

Absolutely beautiful. Picture does not do them justice. Extremely heavy crystal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So chic!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 6, 2010

They look so expansive. I really love them so I bought another one soon after. The only thing I would say is the second one came to me with the base not aligning with glass, so I had to take it apart and realign them. Took almost an hour with care, other wise they are beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The lamp is beautiful unfortunately, when you light the lamp, the lamp is not white- it's actually cream. Very frustrating as I wanted a white lamp and that was what was pictured. If you dont mind that part, then the lamp is fine but you should know this before buying it. Took it to a shade place and since the inside is made with some cheap fabric, it's expensive to repair.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful base but the rest...
 from Portland, Oregon,  Feb 14, 2013

The lamp is beautiful but the shade was damaged, and the screw at the top of the harp is not put on strait so the shade doesn't sit level. I have two of these lamps and they both have identical bad harps. The two shades that came with the lamps were smashed as well as the replacement shade. Both the harp and shades I will replace locally so I'm okay with it. Both bases are beautiful and perfect. All in all, still glad I bought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top