Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not for floors at all
 from Massachusetss,  Apr 12, 2011

Well these tiles are very cool if you are doing a retro 1950 bathroom like I am. However, these tiles are NOT in my opinion meant for floor installation even though it says you can. They are a very very thin tile and I don't feel they would last in a floor application very long. For a wall application they would be awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch out for the water soluble glue on the mesh
 from Morganton, NC,  Nov 5, 2012

In general not a real high quality product; but the price wasn't real high either. The little black squares don't tend to be accurately placed on the mesh so you spend a lot of time realighing them if you care about them being square and centered. My biggest compaint is that some genius at the factory decided to attach the mesh to the back of the tile with a water soluble glue. That mean if you use a wet saw to cut the tile, the sheet will fall apart before you can get it in place. If you turn off the pump on the saw and cut the tile dry, it works OK; but this isn't very good for the blade and it makes a mess of your work space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basketweave floor tile
 from California,  Oct 28, 2012

When this tile was being installed, I almost made a serious mistake. I told the installer to use white grout. Fortunately, I checked when he was only part way through and discovered that the white grout totally flattened the basket-weave 3-dimensional look. The tiler was able to switch to gray grout, and the finished result is just what I had hoped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vintage look floor
 from Central Illinois,  Apr 9, 2014

I ordered this floor tile for a 100 year old home renovation and it looks amazing!!! Overstock offered the best price too and I really looked around and compared. Some of the little black squares weren't set straight but it was an easy fix to reset them. Use gray grout not white! It really looked beautiful when completed. Didn't have any trouble with cutting with a wet saw, but the old fashioned score and snap actually did a great job. Also, I ordered one case too many and the returns department on the chat room took care of it right away. I couldn't be happier!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The tile makes the bathroom!
 from Southern Maryland,  Nov 8, 2012

This tile absolutely "makes" my new bathroom at the beach. I couldn't be happier and the price was very reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knock out style.
 from Bonham, TX,  Aug 6, 2012

We put this in our utility room & childs bathroom. Very clasic style. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black & white as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exact
 from Fl,  Dec 9, 2011

Saw this product installed at a showroom. Installed it is an exact duplicate

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prompt and pretty!
 from Worcester, MA,  Feb 15, 2011

We ordered these tiles on a Sunday and received them on a Tuesday--super fast shipping! According to my husband, they were a breeze to install. They look great in our retro bathroom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Retro Tile
 from OKC,  Nov 2, 2010

This tile was exactly what I was looking for. it has depth and texture and a real vintage feel. The backing was a little flimsy, but the look is great. I did the whole bathroom for less than $250.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice & large
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 2, 2011

The scale of this tile is larger than I had expected, but that's my fault for not checking. Be sure to check the size of the tile - it is large. Having said that, the tile is very nice and I think it will look great installed as a kitchen black splash. The quality is good. Some of the small black squares had separated from the backing upon arrival, but that is easily solved at installation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top