Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from hollyhill s.c,  Aug 18, 2011

this was my first project,it looks like a professional job,very easy to put up,the colors were exactley what the picture shows,thank you,overstock.com,i am going to shop there more often,also,the price saved me 30 dollars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i give it a 10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All I Had Hoped For
 from Schenectady NY,  Jul 9, 2014

I purchased these tiles to use on a 12 ft designer wall. Two rows of tile and two different colors with a silver border along top and bottom tiles. It probably added *** to the vallue of my designer kitchen. The wall is next to a stove so that the tiles protect it from splatter and it cleans easily. The tiles are thin (1/4 in ve 1/2 in) and you will have to work that to your advantage. Ease of application is one of them. Also, the pattern is very dramatic--not for the white on cream designer--an eye catcher. The price for the quality is unbelievable. I couldn't be more satisfied. One last thing--make sure you use non-abrasive grout. Sanded grout leaves scratches on glass tile.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tile!
 from Auburn WA,  May 21, 2014

OMG I love this tile! Used it above a new white tub surround anti it looked so great that I framed the bathroom mirror with the leftover tiles. It's really dramatic and very modern looking. Our new bathroom is black, white and gray and this tile was exactly what we were looking for. Very easy to install and really stands out once grouted with white sand less grout. Saved about $XX for the same tile at *********.***. Thanks overstock. Oh, the tile was shipped and arrived without any damage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glass tile
 from Cumberland, OH,  May 13, 2014

Beautiful glass tile, at the best price I found, and just the colors I was looking for!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great modern look
 from TN,  Dec 4, 2013

This is a great looking tile. It works perfectly with our modern kitchen. Looks just like the description. It was packaged well and was in perfect condition when it arrived (which was really quick).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST!
 from Waynesboro, PA,  Apr 8, 2013

This tile is beautiful!! Lowes and Home Depo dosn't carry a black/gray/whie tile like this. I was looking for thoses colors to tie together my kitchen and this one was perfect! Each tile came in its individual wrapper and securly shipped. No tint or off color. True black, gray, and pure white. And all glass, no stone mix. Great price for a box of 20.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Recommend for a bigger job!
 from Ham Lake, MN,  Dec 30, 2012

The tile is very nice and I would have paid probably twice the price at the tile store. I looked at the tile store and although they did not have this particular piece they did have several other glass tiles that were double the price. When I brought the tile in to find the grout color we wanted to go with the tile shop man even complemented me on the tile and asked me where I got it.--Wasn't too pleased when I told them I got it for dirt cheap from Overstock. The product is nice, but I would only recommend to those working on a bigger project. We completed a 4 x 6 x 8 shower in our basement. Thus we were able to work around all the broken edges and corners. We just used whichever end was good and used the other end to be cut off. We had enough pices out of 8 boxes to have some completely unbroken tiles to use on the center of the walls. The tile was easy to cut and also easy to work around fixtures because we were just able to cut the pieces of the webbing for the most part. Very little cutting really needed to be made-- other than with a scissors to cut the webbed backing. I am overall happy with my purchase but do want to forwarn someone who might only be completing a backsplash in the kitchen or something small. I know Overstock is good about replacing broken parts but we did not open and look through all the boxes until 2 weeks ago when we started tiling. That is when we started finding all the broken pieces. Plus it would cost an arm and a leg to send back with shipping. We will be completing our tiling job in the next couple of days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A lot of broken pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect kitchen backsplash
 from Durham, NC,  Sep 18, 2012

I had been keeping my eye on this tile for a kitchen update. I was going for the black, white, red look. This tile was perfect for the job. Not a single tile was damaged during shipment. The mesh sheets are easy to work with. The tiles are various sizes- squares and rectangles. The color in person is very accurate compared to what you see online. The colors are soft white, black, light gray and dark gray/charcoal. The colors look rich yet don't over power the kitchen. I tried to score and then snap the tiles since they are glass and research said a tile saw was not necessary. Well that didn't go as planned, but I would say it is user error. I had Club O Dollars plus a coupon so for 20 square feet the price was a bargain! I did need only a few extra sheets, but I didn't want to buy another 20 square feet. A big box store has them for sale online as individual sheets, but Overstock.com definitely has a better price. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very precise considering it is glass
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top