Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
grout issue
 from Colorado,  Sep 7, 2010

I'd mostly like to make this comment to the buyer/reviewer who doesn't like their "grout wall". I too have a "grout wall" shower surround thanks to my contractor/tile sub installing it INCORRECTLY!!! and I most likely will rip mine out eventually too. It is NOT a product problem! Installing pebble tile is a more labor intensive process than other mosaic tiles. I ended up doing the grout work on my other two shower stalls myself (new home construction with 3 baths). My tile guy did it WRONG and it's awful. It takes a soft/spongey grout float to push the grout into and behind the pebble spaces, then loads of pushing, squishing it back with that spongey float, then a wallpaper brush to brush away much of the wet grout, only THEN using a finishing sponge to press away the stratches made in the wet grout by the brush. So a 2-3 step grout prcess becomes a 5-6 step process grouting pebble tile - at least in MY personal experience. But I know it's possible as my other shower stall pebbles look amazing. "Pebble walls" with grout, not "grout walls" with "peek-a-boo pebble faces". This product does end up showing the 12" squares the tiles are made into, as they do/did not have "interlocking edges". As long as there isn't too much grout in the first place, those lines look fine. And the advantage is that the outer edges (against the floor/tub/stall edge) are straight and not scalloped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful tile***
 from Eugene OR,  Mar 29, 2011

Tiles were delivered in a timely fashion, i.e. got here before the contractor started work. They were exactly as pictured. The stone variation is just what I wanted, as I am a lover of 'natural' polished riverstone... they are so popular that a little 3 year old visitor came while we were "dry fitting" the tile and laid down in the shower and proclaimed them "nice rocks" ... they are a hit all around and better than anything I found in the large home improvements stores in our town.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stones!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Mar 20, 2014

I've received samples from several sources, thinking that they were the perfect rocks to accent my bathroom tiling project. None of them were suitable - too big, too fat, too dark, etc. These mosaics are not only perfect for my purposes - they're very cost effective too! And free shipping - arriving on the 4th day after my order. Overstock rocks! (pun intended :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shower floor tile.
 from Maryland,  Aug 14, 2012

Love these natural stone tile. I'm glad they turned out to have brown tones which went well with the coffee bean color of my wall tile. It's the next best thing to bathing in the river. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stone backsplash
 from Appleton, WI,  Apr 23, 2011

Love the look, it's all up and just waiting to pick my paint color then the grout color. It is very nice and my tile guy said it worked fine. It looks beautiful. I ordered two boxes and only used one,,,my daughter liked them so much I'm going to give her the other box for Easter!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feels great under foot
 from Dallas,TX,  Aug 22, 2010

These were used in a kids bathroom remodel and the kids love them on the floor. It feels like the beach! They came undamaged and when I had an extra unopened box Overstock took them back! Show me a contractor that would do the same!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from South Dakota,  Apr 22, 2010

I purchased these for an outside application and they look great! I put them on the foundation of my house to cover up cement. The were on a nice heavy mesh and easy to apply. A little thinset, a little grout, and *voila* a great new look. Nicely polished, and colors were wll configured on the mesh.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mosaic River rock tiles are okay
 from New Mexico,  Feb 17, 2013

I love my rock walls in the shower but HATE the work it took to get it done. Every "tile" sheet has the rocks glued to the mesh backing. That glue stuck to the paper backing on every tile, and I had 10+ cases I had to pick and scrape and peel the tiny papers shards that were left when the paper backing was being removed. Fingernails are gone and finger tips shredded trying to get them cleaned enough to stick. Pretty in concept but a LOT of work to get there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty true to the site. Since they are river rock the colors will vary
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I spent 3 nights (mornings) until the wee hours trying to get the paper backing from the rock tiles.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Natural Looking Tile
 from Minnesota,  Jan 17, 2013

I laid these tile myself, which went well. I used them to cover the mortar bed in a new shower. There is lots of fussy work around the edges and drain, so you don't wind up with big gaps or stones sitting too tightly against the wall, which is to be expected. I avoided cutting any of the stones. As mentioned above, I had to order a second box to cover the shower floor, leaving me with a few sheets of tile left over. I decided to use these to accent my bathroom floor and the look terrific. I set kind of a stepping stone layout that leads to the walk-in shower. The whole effect is very pleasing. Grouting, however, is not for the meek. Very tedious and demanding. You MUST take great care to keep stones exposed, or your final product will look nothing like the attractive pictures of the tile. If you make quick work of the grouting stage, you will be displeased with the final look. You can use a float to cram the grout everywhere it needs to be, but you wind up individually cleaning around each stone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, however some stones are considerably thicker than others, making them sit high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except coverage is on the light side. I had to order a second box.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stone Tile
 from Kansas City,  Apr 17, 2012

Received the product quickly, just what I ordered, pleased with product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stone work
 from Tooele, Ut,  Mar 6, 2012

I've used these river rock throughout my home. I've heard nothing but rave reviews from friends and neighbors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The tiles are just as pictured. Nice smooth finish
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 13, 2011

These tiles were just as they were pictured and arrived very quickly. Our plan is to use these tiles as the flooring for our walk in shower. We are very excited. The tiles have a lot of character.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Riverbed Tile
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 8, 2011

The pictures are missleading. The colors are mostly grey and white - not much redish- brouns as shown on the pictures. Overstock delived those very fast, no complaints for that!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the tiles were exactly what we wanted!
 from Yuma, AZ,  Nov 5, 2011

We are so happy with the tiles! We had looked at them in several stores and thought O.com had the best deal! We love them! The shower floor looks awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the pebbles are exactly the size we wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Stuff
 from Curlew, WA,  Jun 21, 2011

We bought this for the floor of our new master shower.....looks great and feels so nice on your feet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd order
 from TUCSON, az,  Nov 30, 2010

we are using these on our patio and liked them so much we expanded our projects for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rock Tile
 from Birmingham,  Nov 19, 2010

I love the tile. I haven't put it down yet, but it is a good price for beautiful tile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from northeastern PA,  Aug 10, 2010

Very pretty product we've been window shopping for a long time. Overstock's choice offered colors we like in just the right quantity at a good price and arrived quickly and in great condition, as usual.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somertile Rocks
 from McDonough, GA,  Jul 28, 2010

These were just what was needed for the floor of my new shower. We have slate (12" x 12") and trimed with (4"x 4") of tumbled marble. Then the rock flooring really looked like a secled shower in the mountains. they were made the overall look come together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Original Fooring
 from Upstae NY,  Apr 28, 2010

Ordered these to turn an ordinary bathroom into an extraordinary bathroom.We are doing the bathroom floor with these stone tiles.Waiting for our carpenter to install them but have laid them on the floor to see how it will look and it is fantastic.We have a beautiful historical home and wanted to add some flair to the bathroom. love the texture and feel of the stone.Very smooth and original. Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought