Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
mosaic tile
 from Daphne, AL,  Jul 27, 2011

I bought this tile after seeing a sample of it at a home improvement store. I decided to try and find it on line to see if I could get it at a better price. Overstock was the ONLY store to have it in stock and at a much lower price then the store I origianally found it in. I couldn't be happier with my choice. It's going to be the design statement for my cararra marble bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was beyond expectations. The color and richness of the tile is going to be the bling in my new bathroom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It actually didn't do justice to the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glass tile
 from Highland MI,  Aug 30, 2011

we put this in our shower it looks like water coming down the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is top quality tile. It is so pretty and easy to clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tiles!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 30, 2011

Nice tiles--nice combination of gloss & mattte glass with ming jade marble--which has natural variation from white to dark green. I bought this to work as accent to go with the ming jade tiles I'm installing in my bathroom, and am very pleased and can't wait to finish the project!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close--hard to picture glass well, but was pleased with shades and mix of gloss and matt glass liners, too.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality tile, consistent thickness and width of tiles.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glass tile
 from kansas city, ks,  Apr 23, 2013

Beautiful tiles, the picture with the tiles on the backsplash were very accurate to how the tiles actually look in person. We found this tile in store and knew what it was going to look like before ordering it online. They are true to the picture of it used in a room, but the color does not quite match the picture of thw single sheet of tile. Its a little more aqua green blue than aqua blue. Would recommend this tile. Nice quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly more aqua green than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful and arrived without defect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate slight difference in color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional Designer's Approval
 from San Francisco,  Feb 23, 2013

I've been a professional Interior Designer for 17 years and pride myself on finding great products for less, for myself and clients. For my recent project I needed a kitchen tile that would be the main spark in a kitchen renovation with a limited budget. We painted the existing wood cabinets to create a subtle color palette of cream uppers & light gray lower cabinets. The counter was medium gray granite with this tile (installed to run horizontal) as the back-splash (using snow white grout). The tile is the show stopper, because of the subtle cool blue/green natural glass, and multiple greens, grays, white, cream marble the colors pulled in all the elements perfectly. The tile also included small warm tones in the marble that helped balance the warm oak hardwood floors in the space. A perfect blend of elegance and simplicity for any project from traditional, transitional to modern (especially is run vertical on the wall!) I researched local product from three Tile supply showrooms around the Bay area…this product was half the cost of their standard glass 1”x2” mosaics. The price is fantastic for the quality of the product, ease of installation and WOW factor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Overstock's color photos are great. The color was exactly as expected (per my computer), but richer with details in marble & glass.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great color, no missing peices, contractor installed without trouble, quick shipping from OS
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Glass color: blue/green, "spa" like color not mint green Marble: range from dark & light green, warm & cool grays, with touch of warm beige
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for our shower
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 15, 2012

I selected what I needed, and in the amount that I needed to get a total price for our shower project. I was going to have to order more than I needed because on Overstock you have to order a whole case. So I priced a similar product at a local tile store. That store, even though it had a very large inventory, with numerous manufacturers' products didn't have this greenish glass and marble mosaic (I WANTED the greenish tint). But I would settle for another color if it was going to cost less. But even with just getting the amount I needed, the brick and mortar was more $ even with the contractor discount applied. Long story short the price on these is GREAT! The quality is exactly as expected. There were no "bad" tiles. After installation with white, unsanded grout it looks amazing! exactly as I wanted it. I put this tile, installed with the pieces going vertically on the upper 40% of the shower wall, with a white, matte finish subway tile below and a green-ish penny tile on the floor (also from Overstock). I couldn't be happier. If you are considering this kind of tile but it here. It's cheaper than the big box stores, and the tile guys and it's the same or better product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The main product picture is more gray than the actual product (which has a greenish tinge)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice! Very happy, looks fabulous!
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Jul 25, 2011

I like the look, the feel, the weight and size of the product. Looks fabulous as my feature strip around my bath and vanity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close color match to site photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Super accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Excellent
Bathroom Spa
 from Phila, Pa,  Aug 16, 2014

I have a small bathroom, yet I wanted it to be relaxing & enjoyable. I wanted a total rehab, so I started searching for shower tile. It soon became very stressful because I couldn't find what I was looking for. I finally came across SomerTile Reflections Subway and loved it. I feared that it would look different in person, but it didn't. It has a soft, rich texture/look and it creates a more spacious look. I love it, however it"s difficult to cut when you need to fill in the spaces. It's a neutral color that goes with anything. I plan on having my walls painted a light grey; I can't wait until this project is complete. I wish the price per 10 piece box was slightly lower, for the cost is accumulating. Spa Day should be no later than Sept. 1, 2014. RELAXATION!!!!!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful tile!
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful tile. What you can't see in the stock photo is that the green tiles actually have 2 variations, clear and frosted. It all works beautifully together. I get so many compliments on this. One note, plan ahead for how you intend to finish the visible edges. Sometimes the matting extends past the tile and once you bed this in mortar/mastic, the mat may live bumps or a ridge on the edge, making caulking difficult.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Average Style : Good
Beautiful tiles for creating a spa
 from Kentucky,  Mar 25, 2014

Gorgeous tile but be aware that it is very green...spa like. Sadly, I returned tiles as I had intended to use as a kitchen backsplash and I couldn't get past the fact that it belongs in a bathroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 17, 2012

We haven't actually got around to installing these tiles yet, but we are very pleasantly surprised by the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks much richer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLOR IS OFF
 from TX,  Oct 25, 2011

No happy, the color is off and I wasted soooooo much money on this!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor, it looks seafoam green when put on the wall
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tiles, well packaged
 from Maryland,  Oct 12, 2011

All tiles arrived intact and unbroken. The tiles are beautiful with very subtle green glass and ming marble. This will look great as an accent band paired with white subway tiles. I have not had the tile installed yet so I cannot attest to the ease of installation or durability (hence the 4 stars rating instead of 5 stars). It gets high marks for good looks and style. I only wish that I could afford to do the entire shower in this tile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived unbroken, all in good condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tile!
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Sep 8, 2011

I would buy this brand again and look forward to my next tile project!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was a bit more sea green than in the pic's but still beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality and a great price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seafoam Green
 from Independence, MO,  Mar 8, 2012

I will be returning it. There is nothing wrong with it, but the colors won't work for our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not! It looks gray/white/bluish, but it is not, it is seafoam green.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top