Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 Jan 19, 2011

Tiles arrived unbroken and quickly. Some reviewers have said they lack a "wow" factor...hmm I have to question their taste when putting together their project. I would assume those individuals made poor choices in colors, choosing contrasting complimentary items, and now want to blame the tile. I installed these as my kitchen backsplash and WOW! They contrast great with the granite counter color I chose, wall paint selection, and my stainless steel range hood. The overall effect is definitely highend, quality, and aesthetically pleasing. I installed them as a fireplace surround and again WOW! They look great with the medium dark wood flooring and mantle. These tiles are exactly as shown and described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome product
 from cleveland ohio,  Aug 18, 2011

Very easy to install. Versatile to bring together other tile colors. Very neutral and not overwhelming in color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate description of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product was high quality, no broken tiles
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality
 from san diego,  Jun 7, 2011

used as a bath deco band & vanity backsplash. tile has mesh backing for easy installation & cutting....back of tiles are coated white so no buttering lines appear when installed. very nice. i think i saw this product also in home depot.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatest backsplash ever
 from South Bend, IN,  May 3, 2011

This is the most unique backsplash ever. Everyone is shocked about how great it looks. I actually bought the countertop to match this backsplash

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tile
 from Maryland,  Feb 27, 2010

I purchased this tile for my kitchen. It is perfect. The color was exactly as described and the tile works great with my kitchen color and stainless-steel appliances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE this tile...durable and BEAUTIFUL
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 3, 2013

This tile fits in well with many different colors. It is a backsplash in my NEW kitchen. Goes well with my cherrywood cabinets and my gold madura granite countertops...Really nice - NO BROKEN tiles....goes well with almond grout!! I love it! Easy to clean. Great stuff!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!
 from New Kensington, Pa.,  Sep 27, 2013

This tile is absolutely beautiful. The stone and amber glass is a real eye-catcher. Can't wait to see it completely fininshed in my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent tile
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 11, 2013

Very pleased with the look and quality of the material. Have reordered more to use in a few other locations. Only concern is that when cutting tile, the soapstone tile is a little more likely to break/chip. Not a product malfunction, just the nature of the material. Go slow and make sure your wet saw is getting plenty of water and you'll be fine;

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate picture, super fast shipping
 from Hoboken,  Jan 29, 2013

These tiles arrived in about two days. None of the tiles were broken either. Another great purchase from Overstock.com, the most reliable website on the internet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture looks exactly like the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tiles are of very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great high end looking tile!
 from MN,  Dec 6, 2011

Our new kitchen needed something custom looking to tie it all together and this tile did the trick! It gives the kitchen as very high end look for a great price, we ordered 2 boxes and both arrived quick and in good shape. We have gotten a lot of complements on it. The tile is hard to cut when installing, the glass tiles tend to break uneven but we managed to get it installed and looking great. I have ordered many times from overstock and I have been really happy each time with the products and the quality. I Love Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like picture online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. arrived unbroken and just as pictured, We love it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace redo
 from Golden, CO,  Aug 11, 2010

I used this tile to redo my fireplace surround and it looks great!! Have worked with all types of tile before so knew what to expect and this did not disappoint! The colors were a close match to picture. I will say the picture on site is well lit. In darker light (under counter etc.) the colors are not as vibrant. If you are looking for a beautiful, neutral mosaic tile this is a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 12, 2010

I found the tiles lacked a WOW! factor. I expected the color combination with the glass to have a more vibrant luster but it fell short of my expectations. Great price but I needed the color/glass combo to make more of a statement than it did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stafford shopper
 from Stafford, Va,  Jul 1, 2010

I purchased this tile thinking the color would be more of the orange amber tint as shown but it's not. Instead, it's more of a warm translucent brown amber that actually matches perfectly with the cherry cabinets I've paired with the look . All the other colors are true to the picture. It gives a wow statement when you first see it and doesn't appear to busy looking as I feared.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from staten island, ny,  Feb 24, 2010

These tiles look great on the wall. very beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought