Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bathroom
 from Connecticut,  Jun 24, 2010

Very beautiful looks awesome on bathroom floor, great price, cheap shipping I ordered 10 cases and only 2.95 to ship. Big reason why I'm not giving a 4 or 5 rating, description states glazed porcelain! It's not! it's glazed ceramic, back side is gray ceramic with white glazed on top and black glazed on. Box states ceramic! I should have known do the cheap price. For ceramic tile this is top notch and is worth the money, if your looking for ceramic then this is a good buy, packaged very well resulting in no broken pieces. I ask overstock please fix description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 5, 2010

This tile looks good, but my contractor did not like installing it. He felt that the mesh backing wasn't sturdy enough, and there was a lot of movement of the sheets once they laid the squares on the adhesive. I also received a lot of broken and chipped tiles in my shipment. It does look nice installed, so I would recommend with reservations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great traditional look at a reasonable price. Easy to cut and work with.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great installed
 from Houston, Texas,  May 8, 2013

the tile looks great installed. My contractor was surprised at how thin the tile was, especially since the product description states it is suitable for commercial or residential installation. He had to build the floor up with grout and then come back to lay the tile so as to match the grade at the entrance to the bathroom. I used it in several areas. we are so pleased we bought more for a planned bath addition to our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched website and was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality but much thinner than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but...
 from Texas,  Nov 24, 2012

The tile looks great but it is not for a beginner to install. It is very hard to cut/trim if this is your first install. If you are experienced, I think you will be happy with the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true black and white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somertile Spiral White/Black Mosaic Tile
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 25, 2012

This is the 2nd bathroom floor we've done with this tile. It looks great with black grout and fits the age/decor of our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the colors are perfect and exactly what i thought i was getting. the size of the product is also good. it is being installed today but i am sure it will look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great, tile to be put in today.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

poor quality. every box had damaged tiles in it. the tiles are of very cheap quality. packeging does not protect the tile

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. backing is cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch out for white
 from New Orleans,  Apr 22, 2011

good product, but the subtle "not-quite-white" whites did not match with our other types of tiles we had chosen.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, but off-white
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spiral Tile
 from Atlanta,  Mar 19, 2010

Beautiful, high quality tile. It arrived well-packaged without any damage and was far less expensive than comparable products locally.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SomerTile Mosaic
 from Ft. Myers, Florida,  Mar 18, 2010

The tile is beautiful. I prefer the feel and durability of porcelain to ceramic for floor tile, and this coordinates perfectly with all the other elements of my black and white vintage bath remodel. The shipment arrived promptly and in perfect condition. I researched price for this tile, and Overstock.Com was the lowest I found per square foot, plus you can't beat the $2.95 shipping. I'm very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, but some broken tiles
 from WI,  Apr 18, 2010

I got two boxes. Overall, the quality of the tiles was good. However, about six of the sheets in one of the boxes had several cracked or broken tiles in them. This is easy enough to fix by removing the broken tiles and replacing them with tiles from another sheet. However, you might consider ordering slightly more than you need to compensate for this - and also considering this in the total cost when comparing to other products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top