Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cute!
 from nyc,  May 8, 2014

Lovely tiles, really makes my kitchen look good, and very cute. The shape ans color are Subtle and exciting. Off white, but really just not ice white. Still a very pale white. Everything came intact. My only qualm is occasionally a tile will be off in distance. It can be corrected easily enough. I didn't bother with it and its really not an issue.NYC

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful tile
 from salt lake city Utah,  Mar 21, 2014

Beautiful tile! the only thing is my designer friend believes this trend is going to go out of style in the next year or so. for this reason I have decided to go with something more classic that wont go out of style.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Tile, but Uneven Spacing
 from SC,  Feb 23, 2014

This tile itself is beautiful, however it is not evenly spaced on the sheets that it comes in. It's not very obvious before it's mounted, but it becomes very obvious once it's installed especially if you use dark grout. Since the tiles aren't even spaced on the mesh, the sheets themselves don't match up well each other creating even more spacing issues. Unless you are willing to cut the tile free of their mesh backing and install each of them individually (or pay someone to do this for you), I wouldn't recommend buying this tile.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen backsplash
 from seattle, WA,  Jan 1, 2014

although we have yet to install all of it, i love this for my kitchen backsplash; we may need to hire someone to finish due to the level of difficulty in getting it all level and spaced properly

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the tile
 from Davenport,IA,  Dec 25, 2013

I love the shape and style of these tiles. Can't wait to finish off my kitchen with this tile.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A-May-Zing!
 from La Crescenta, CA,  Dec 2, 2013

I ordered 7 cases of this tile for our kitchen remodel, and we had none of the problems that some other reviewers mentioned... no broken tiles, no mis-spaced tiles,,no problem with installation, and they are beautiful! The tile guys kept commenting all day during the installation how nice the tile is. I almost didn't order these BUT I'm so glad I did (I ordered from a different sight and cancelled because I got an extra box and my total cost at overstock still saved me $80 off the cost of 6 cases at another site...and the shipping was free and fast)! Don't hesitate!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Miami, Fl,  Dec 2, 2013

I used this tile in my guest bathroom with dark blue grout and the compliments have not stopped! Wished I had another room that needed tile to use it again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tiles...
 from Vernal, UT,  Oct 9, 2013

I think it's terrible that such a beautiful product was not better packaged for shipping. Overstock shipped this item in a very oversized box with very minimal bubble wrap. The minute I picked it up from my porch I could feel and hear the broken tiles inside :( I purchased the very last one on Overstock and unfortunately received a pile of rubble. I'm incredibly disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Gray, Not White. But Gorgeous.
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 14, 2013

I used this tile for a bathroom, and it's gorgeous. The color is definitely not white. It's in the pale gray family, varying from (paint colors) Behr Pewter Vase (PPL-64) to Behr Bay Breeze (PWN-44). The variations in the tile really make the shape of the tile especially beautiful. I used bright white grout to set it off. It was hard to find a trim tile for the edges that matched, so I ended up going with Daltile Kohler White pieces that have a texture on them - the shadows caused by the texture pattern make it blend with the color variations in the Morocco Tile. It also looks stunning with Carerra Marble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moroccoan Style Ceramic Tile
 from NC,  Mar 6, 2013

Ordered these tiles to be installed in a renovation project that is currently underway. While they have not been installed as of this posting, we are looking forward to having them in the powder room of our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close -- as close as one could expect from a computer image. It is not a bright white; more of a creamy white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous tile
 from Omaha, NE,  Jan 21, 2013

This tile is gorgeous and looked amazing once it was installed. However, one huge word of caution before installing - DO NOT use this tile with a wet saw, or the netting dissolves and the tiles all fall off - we learned this the hard way. Once we got a method down without using the wet saw, it looked absolutely beautiful and was still a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Southlake, TX,  Dec 20, 2012

Great tile.. Overstock price was one-third of the price I had from my local tile store. Great tile, great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed review
 from Burleson, Texas,  Nov 12, 2012

However, the problem lies in the flimsiness of the backing. It is very thin and dissolves pretty easily in water. And since tile saws are full of water, you guessed the problem. We ended up pretty much laying each tile individually with spacers. It was hours of more work that we expected...with that said...It is freaking beautiful once on the wall! It looks classy...reminds me of my very well to do aunt's home in the 1970's. The people who have seen it are like, "Wow!" They comment on how beautiful it is. So, use it, knowing you may have to pay someone extra to install it or spend many more hours than you think you should installing it yourself...and I wouldn't have this be your first tile project. BTW: Tile saws do not cut skin...so ladies, we are safe and definately can install tile!!! I also did not have any broken...these tiles were packed in their own box, wrapped about 6 times in the big bubble wrap. I had NO breakage what-so-ever! To summarize: Poor quality backing. Thin tile...I was surprised at the thinness. Beautiful!! More than I can express...beautiful. Pain in the **...you betcha! I am giving 5 stars for the beauty of the product alone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very whilte, just as promised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Let me tell you...after hours and hours of work, this tile is really beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these tiles
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 3, 2012

I love these tiles. Put them on the wall in my master and put cement tiles from overstock on the floor. Beautiful combination.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Beautiful installed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tile!
 from colorado,  Oct 28, 2012

I LOVE this tile. It arrived only a few days after ordering without a single broken tile. I used it on my bathroom floor. The contractors did find it a little challenging to puzzle together, and some of the spaces between the sheets are a little large. That is the contractors fault, not the tile. You do have to make a lot of little cuts to make it fit, but I get tons of compliments on it. It is very unique and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful tiles
 from halifax,ns,  Oct 18, 2012

The tiles are gorgeous and came very well wrapped all the way to Canada. There were only a few chips in my two boxes, that i was able to switch out. The mesh is kind of flimsy, so reading someone else's review, i was prepared to add tile spacers to each little tile (kind of painstaking). I used it on a kitchen backsplash and it looks great. Had to use a wet tile saw to cut, don't even try a tile slicer as i had so much chipping of the porcelain (and I am used to cutting glass for stained glass).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Moroccan design tile
 from TX,  Oct 7, 2012

First off...I will tell you that this tile needs to be set by a professional. AND I highly recommend the glass bead grout for this tile. Once set, it is AMAZING!! However, for the cuts, you really need someone who knows what he or she is doing. This will require a wet saw, and precise measure. There is NO fudging of grout lines with this tile, the pattern is too intricate. Once a good tilesetter has it in place....you won't regret that you paid a professional to install it. It's fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Palm Beach Gardens, Fl,  Aug 22, 2012

I bought this tile based on a photo in a design magazine. I have just redone my kitchen and it is all white. When the backsplash was installed the whole kitchen came together and it looks fabulous! The tile adds so much dimension. I really recommend a darker grout. We made a sample with white grout and you loose the dimension in the design. I used gray grout (medium) to pull together the ccounter tops and the white cabinets. It is perfect. The sheets of tile are larger that mrost tiles so we needed less than ordered and I have one full box to return. Cost to return is a little pricey but the initial price is excellent. Quite a savings from most outlets.. The packing was extrodinary and there was no damage when they were unpacked. Installation is tricky but worth the effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very expensive and out of the ordinary.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from ARKANSAS,  Jun 25, 2012

No tiles were broken upon arrival, all were intact and attached to their mesh backings. These were purchased for a small bath renovation, to be used as border tiles in conjunction with subway tile. As another reviewer had written, yes, some tiles are very slightly misaligned, and as yet another reviewer wrote, the backing is flimsy and does present a problem while being hung vertically, but it's not impossible, and with a little care and a lot of spacers, it can be done. That said, it is a very beautiful tile, and worth the extra effort. Each tile does have MINOR imperfections (pitting, etc) that is typical of glazed porcelain, and lends a time-worn feel without looking "old", which I liked. We cut these sheets in half to use as a 6-inch border, which then gave us 25 linear feet to work with, and it looks great with our grey grout. Doing this made the project look very upscale while still remaining budget-friendly. Beautifully compliments the shape of our American Standard Retrospect pedestal sink and toilet. These are high-gloss tiles, and probably not ideal for bathroom or shower floors (a powder room, perhaps), as they can be slick when wet. As for color, they are not a glaring, ultra bright white, but rather a soft, solid white that closely matched the rest of the budge-friendly ceramic tile we selected from the "blue store". Once grouted, the slight color difference became completely undetectable. One thing I noticed was that in the online photo, the tiles appear to have a 3-D, slightly raised lip along the perimeters, but in fact, the the tiles were perfectly flat upon hands-on inspection, which, I imagine, also makes them easier to cut. Even for the small amount of tile we bought, it added just enough pizzazz to make the entire project look like it cost much more than it actually did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good; few minor blemishes. Slightly on the thin side
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate; also refer to other reviewers' comments
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moroccon tiles
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jun 4, 2012

These are the MOST BEAUTIFUL tiles I've ever seen. I bought them in the white for my master bathroom floor (not as slippery as you might think) and then loved them so much, re did a guest bath and ordered them in the terra cotta color with black trim and green floors-STUNNING! Very art deco looking and absolutely beautiful tiles ever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top