Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-51 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL TILE
 from Salt Lake City,  Dec 29, 2010

I was worried when reviews said that their tiles were damaged, but not a single tile came damaged to me, and I ordered 4 boxes. They look so expensive and beautiful as my kitchen backslash in a home built in 1910. So perfect. Only complaint is that they can be difficult to cut using a tile saw because of their unique shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 2, 2010

I bought these for a small half bathroom with a classic turn of the century look. I wan't something different from the norm and these fit the bill perfectly. They are beautiful, unusual but so classic at the same time. They are pure white, but a warmer white, not so much blue in it, but definately pure white. I had no breakage after delivery. Overstock said they are aware of the problems with the shipping and are working on it. So I wouldn't be wary of the other comments about the broken tiles. Too bad I can't upload a picture. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look!
 from Colorado,  Dec 1, 2010

I saw these tiles and fell in love. Based on other reviews I ordered extra for fear of breakage. All six boxes arrived with not one tile damaged. The tiles were nicely packaged in two layers of thick bubble wrap. They were easy to install in our bathroom and look great - lots of compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks
 from virginia,  Nov 3, 2010

Overstock is awesome. I have a 60's style house with tile in this same pattern already in 2 baths and wanted the 3rd to look the same. I looked everywhere for this pattern, and couldn't believe I found it at overstock. I was somewhat wary of the other reviews, however, expecting damage when the product arrived. I was right - 3 out of 4 boxes were damaged, 1 of them severely. Overstock replaced all of them without any hassle whatsoever - I was really nice to the rep and she was more than accomodating. I loved the tile, it looked exactly as I thought it would. It is a mosaic and the backing is just mesh and plastic, so it is easy enough to cut out bad tiles and replace them with good ones - a pain, yes, but hopefully I will end up with more than enough tile to complete the project if I make that extra effort. In any case, Overstock is very helpful and does what it takes to make a situation like this right, so don't worry - just order it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tile
 from NJ,  Aug 27, 2010

This tile is very beautiful in person. Overall we are happy with it - but like the other reviewers said we had a few cracked tiles. But considering we purchased over 60 sheets of tile the damages were not that bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Fragile Tile
 from Oakland, CA,  Aug 18, 2010

4 out of the 5 boxes of tiles I've received have been damaged. It seems to be a combination of fragile tiles that are poorly packed. UPS dropping the tile on the doorstep doesn't help either. I've opted to return the one good box of tile since I can't seem to get the three undamaged ones that I need for my project. Very sad since the tile is such a unique shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 Jul 30, 2010

I never write product reviews. This tile prompted me to. We ordered five cases for a small bathroom remodeling project. Our house was built in the 1930s and has tons of character, so the last thing we wanted was a modern look in our updated bathroom. Home centers only stock so many choices and specialty tile stores get expensive fast. Enter this tile. We haven't installed it yet, but the quality and appearance are spot-on what we were looking for. The glazing is super glossy but there are tiny pits and blemishes that make it look old. The tile shapes themselves are unique and really feel old world. These are slightly thicker than many mosaics so I get a sense of durability. Regarding the breakage loss others have encountered - our five cases had only two individual tiles broken at one corner. Considering those parts can easily be cut out to fit the area to be tiled, I'm not at all displeased. If you're looking for an original, old-world look, this is your tile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Rochester, MN,  Jul 23, 2010

This tile is absolutely gorgeous! The picture doesn't do it justice--they have a beautiful shine to them. I gasped when I opened the box, they are that beautiful! I ordered an extra box, given the warning about broken tile. I've only opened one box, but there were no broken tiles at all! We'll have to see about the other two boxes, but I'm sure there will be enough to do my tiny bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful tile
 from fresno, ca,  Jul 18, 2010

i used this tile to update a 1940's bathroom floor, and it turned out beautifully! the tile is gorgeous, but thankfully i ordered a few extra boxes because every box had damages:( unfortunately we did not end up saving any money because we had to use more than expected, and the project took longer because we had a lot of cutting to do due to damaged pieces. i do not recommend ordering tile online. the tile itself is a 5 star product, but i gave it a 3 star rating due to poor shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tile for the price
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 15, 2010

The tile arrived with no problems or breakage during shipping. It is a very nice looking tile similar to some much higher end tile from DalTile or even a slightly similar to a Walker Zanger. These tiles run $20+ per sq. ft. So a great value for the Lantern tile. The only downside is some very light pitting in the glaze from the manufacturing process which you can only see if you hold it up at a certain angle. Overall a great tile for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a shame...
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 26, 2010

I absolutely love the design of this tile and was so anxious and excited to receive it. However, upon opening the box, I discovered that EVERY single sheet had at LEAST 5 tiles broken. It is such a shame because the breakage could have probably been minimized had it been packed properly. There was absolutely no effort made to protect the sheets...no cushioning provided between the sheets or the unsturdy cardboard box in which it was packed. Such a HUGE disappointment. I would have gladly paid extra for proper shipping. I'll be returning this...what a waste of time and money for all parties.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-51 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought