Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 49 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from ARKANSAS,  Jun 25, 2012

No tiles were broken upon arrival, all were intact and attached to their mesh backings. These were purchased for a small bath renovation, to be used as border tiles in conjunction with subway tile. As another reviewer had written, yes, some tiles are very slightly misaligned, and as yet another reviewer wrote, the backing is flimsy and does present a problem while being hung vertically, but it's not impossible, and with a little care and a lot of spacers, it can be done. That said, it is a very beautiful tile, and worth the extra effort. Each tile does have MINOR imperfections (pitting, etc) that is typical of glazed porcelain, and lends a time-worn feel without looking "old", which I liked. We cut these sheets in half to use as a 6-inch border, which then gave us 25 linear feet to work with, and it looks great with our grey grout. Doing this made the project look very upscale while still remaining budget-friendly. Beautifully compliments the shape of our American Standard Retrospect pedestal sink and toilet. These are high-gloss tiles, and probably not ideal for bathroom or shower floors (a powder room, perhaps), as they can be slick when wet. As for color, they are not a glaring, ultra bright white, but rather a soft, solid white that closely matched the rest of the budge-friendly ceramic tile we selected from the "blue store". Once grouted, the slight color difference became completely undetectable. One thing I noticed was that in the online photo, the tiles appear to have a 3-D, slightly raised lip along the perimeters, but in fact, the the tiles were perfectly flat upon hands-on inspection, which, I imagine, also makes them easier to cut. Even for the small amount of tile we bought, it added just enough pizzazz to make the entire project look like it cost much more than it actually did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good; few minor blemishes. Slightly on the thin side
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate; also refer to other reviewers' comments
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moroccon tiles
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jun 4, 2012

These are the MOST BEAUTIFUL tiles I've ever seen. I bought them in the white for my master bathroom floor (not as slippery as you might think) and then loved them so much, re did a guest bath and ordered them in the terra cotta color with black trim and green floors-STUNNING! Very art deco looking and absolutely beautiful tiles ever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Tile!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 23, 2012

I LOVE this tile. I only ordered one box (for my backsplash) and it arrived in perfect condition (it was packed really well). It looks just like the photo and the price was much cheaper than the same exact tile at other retailers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as it is represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful tile
 from new york city,  Apr 11, 2012

Looks better than I expected -- lovely tile - would recommend highly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable price!
 from Fargo, ND,  Mar 14, 2012

These tiles are incredible! The price is amazing. I ordered them for my kitchen back splash but I am going to go back and order more for my fireplace! They are very thin and delicate tho so if you aren't a professional installer I don't know that I would attempt to install them yourself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful although slightly delicate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't do it justice!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME tile!
 from North Carolina,  Nov 9, 2011

This tile has a slight gray/white tinge. I used a more almond color grout to pull in a more creamy color to the tile... but that was just for my kitchen. This is a FABULOUS price....even IF I had to order more than needed for my kitchen!!! Came quickly and had no broken tiles! Also, I don't think it mentions it in the description...but the tiles are ALMOST a 1/4 of an inch thick... or maybe I should say thin! In case you are looking for accent or trim pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from O-town, Kansas,  Sep 4, 2011

This tile LOOKS so expensive and is exactly what I was looking for after seeing it on XXXXXXX! I would say that I thought that they tiles were a bit on the thin side, but other than that we had not problem w/ install and they look AMAZING!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So So, but on the better than worse side.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful. Difficult to install.
 from Midwest,  Jun 14, 2011

We installed the tile last weekend. It looks beautiful, but it was very difficult to install. While on mesh, we found that they were not uniformly spaced. Given the tile shape, it was very time consuming to cut around outlets and switches. It took close to 20 hours to lay the tile backsplash in our small kitchen. I'm glad we didn't know how difficult installation would have been or we probably would have chosen another tile. In the original shipment, some tile sheets had damaged tile (from shipping presumably). Overstock was great about sending replacement sheets.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Shape
 from san francisco, ca,  Jun 1, 2011

Thinner than expected but a very unique shape and a lot less that the same that Home Depot sells. I returned most as it was going on the shower walls but the old cast iron tub was not the same white. This tile is very white. The thickness is about 1/2 of what I expected but it says it can work for the floor so I'm putting this in my laundry room floor in my 1940's house.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? thin
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy, Unique but a little difficult to install
 from Southern California,  May 28, 2011

We ordered 15 boxes of these beautiful lantern tiles. They arrived on a pallet and all boxes seem to be in good condition. Our tile guy is currently installing the tile in our bathroom (floor the ceiling, entire room) and the tile looks STUNNING! Couple of things the tile guy mentioned ... tiles are very thin. So thin that we had to have our plumbers return to move the rough in valve on the shower in closer to the wall otherwise the tiles were slipping right underneath it. Also, the plastic mesh backing on the tiles is not very sturdy and the sheets of tile are continually sagging, which is causing our tile guy huge headaches. He now has to use spacers between EACH tile, all the way around, so that the tiles stay in place. This has definitely slowed down our project tremendously. We're just glad we're not paying him by the hour, haha. That being said, I'm very happy with the look of the tile and would definitely purchase them again. Buy with confidence, but now you know if you are using them in a large application such as I am instead of a small area (like a backsplash) -- plan accordingly. LOVE THESE TILES!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes!
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent, but on the thin side
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Oakdale, NY,  May 20, 2011

Hello there, We just received our tile order yesterday and one, could not believe how fast it appeared at our front door and two, the tiles are beautiful! In the photo they look great but in person they are so much better. We love them and recommend you grab some before they are gone. Once again we love overstock, without it, we would never be able to afford our renovation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Unique Understated Tile
 from Lakewood, NY,  May 13, 2011

I love this tile! each tile, not the 12x12 sheet is bigger than most mosaic sheets. It is a great look and value, goes with everthing and lends an organic feel to a room. It is a nice option to many of the square class or ceramic options out there. some sheets do have one tile with a slight chip in it, but that is easily taken out and replaced with another one from a different sheet. I have already installed this and ordered more for another job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tile
 from Texas,  Apr 21, 2011

Had some breakage in shipping but not too bad. As other reviewers have mentioned, Overstock has done a good job with the bubble wrap. Tile itself is really nice looking, so a few broken tiles was worth it. I'm using it as a kitchen back splash. Have not put it up yet, so I can't comment on ease of installation.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value - unique look
 from CA,  Apr 18, 2011

I needed a tile to soften the look of my new kitchen, so I ordered these to use for my backsplash. They give my kitchen a stylish, spendy look, but the price was so reasonable! Also, they defy today's trends toward subway or glass tiles. Since they're different, I think my kitchen won't look as dated as soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Georgetown, MA,  Apr 5, 2011

These tiles are gorgeous! I LOVE them. I ordered 4 boxes on faith from recent reviews that the shipping/breakage problem had been resolved. I believe it has been. None of the tiles were broken or cracked. Lots of bubble wrap and ties. However, they are fragile. So when unpacking, handle with care! The color is a very rich, warm white. The glaze variation is very subtle, but looks fantastic. We haven't yet installed them. But I laid 4 sheets out on the floor and they looked so pretty! I am so excited!! I am so happy I found these! So much more character than the plain hexagon ones I almost went with. If only I could get them installed as fast as overstock delivered!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is even nicer in person. Very glossy and a beautiful white.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good. It's beautiful, but a bit more fragile than I expected.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cool Tile
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 25, 2011

When the tile arrived, we were pleasantly surprised to find that NONE of the tile cracked during the shipping process. Whether you use a light white grout or highlight the shape of the tiles with a dark grey grout, you can't go wrong. It looks fabulous as the backsplash in our kitchen and laundry room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 25, 2011

I have been looking for a tile like this for a while! I was in love with a design similar to this by Walker Zanger - but it just wasn't in my budget to spend $2000 on a backsplash for my kitchen. This tile from Overstock is simply STUNNING. A few were broken in the boxes, but easily replaced and the tile just makes such a fabulous statement. It's beautiful and this girl is highly recommending it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Colorado,  Mar 15, 2011

These tiles are good looking and arrived in perfect condition. There are no broken tiles in the boxes. The only negative comment about these tiles is that they are a little thinner than I expected. Nonetheless, they are the same product as you would buy in a local store, but much cheeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL TILE
 from Salt Lake City,  Dec 29, 2010

I was worried when reviews said that their tiles were damaged, but not a single tile came damaged to me, and I ordered 4 boxes. They look so expensive and beautiful as my kitchen backslash in a home built in 1910. So perfect. Only complaint is that they can be difficult to cut using a tile saw because of their unique shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 2, 2010

I bought these for a small half bathroom with a classic turn of the century look. I wan't something different from the norm and these fit the bill perfectly. They are beautiful, unusual but so classic at the same time. They are pure white, but a warmer white, not so much blue in it, but definately pure white. I had no breakage after delivery. Overstock said they are aware of the problems with the shipping and are working on it. So I wouldn't be wary of the other comments about the broken tiles. Too bad I can't upload a picture. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 49 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought