For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty period tile
 from Wheeling, WV,  Dec 27, 2013

Lovely tile for a tiny powder room in an old house. Very easy to install!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tile and value
 from st paul, mn,  Oct 5, 2013

This is awesome, quality penny tile. It came without any cracks or breakage, nicely packaged. I put in my new master bathroom shower floor. Very nice. I highly recommend. It beats the big box hardware stores anyday. I love Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great penny tile!
 from NC,  Oct 2, 2013

Love these tile...they would be sturdy enough for floors as well as walls. I would highly recommend them...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tile but arrived damaged
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Apr 30, 2013

I was very nervous to buy tile online but could not beat overstock's price so I took a chance. I ordered 4 boxes and opened 2 - every tile was chipped or cracked. I think they were damaged in transit because they were all chipped in the same spot on the tile. Maybe someone dropped them funny or dropped something on them? The tile was beautiful - stark white, perfect circles, just what I was looking for for my 1912 bungalow bathroom remodel. Unfortunately I had to send them all back. I ended up ordering something similar from a big box store and had it shipped to the store so they would be handled more gently and not just dumped on my front porch. Every tile from that order was perfect but the tile was not as high of quality as this tile here. Overstock did send ups to pick up for free and refunded my money promptly. Excellent customer service, thus my two star rating. Bottom line: it's a risk. It set my project back two weeks while I waited for the other tile to come in. Worked for some, but did not work for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, poor shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just what I was looking for and the price was good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white penny tile
 from tipp city, ohio,  Mar 14, 2013

I couldn't be happier. The tiles were here in 3 days. The shipping was ***, and all tiles were in tact, priced right and packaged well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely PERFECT!
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 12, 2013

White, shiny and not a single broken tile. We used these for our shower floor. I searched everywhere for penny tile, finding none at the big box stores, and at our local tile store, it was a special order item with a hefty price tag of $24/sf. I had my heart set on white penny tile -- this was not only a great deal with free shipping but it arrived in perfect condition. THANK YOU, Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro penny backsplash - what a deal!
 from sonoma county ca,  Jan 18, 2013

I was worried that these wouldn't work in my newly remodeled mid-century kitchen. But I found everything else either too attention-grabbing or too mundane. These have a retro-hip feel - unusual but not loud. I used a gray grout. Looks great. Price is soo great. Look fine with cesar-stone gray counter tops.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white- white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just porcelain tile - I think the quality is fine - but I'm no expert...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Texas,  Jan 13, 2013

Have used on both small bathroom floor and kitchen backsplash. Love the tile and get lots of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite a buy
 from florida,  Dec 24, 2012

I had received a quote on this white penny tile from a well respected tile dealer in Ft Myers, FL. They wanted double the Overstock online price plus $120 shipping and $64 fuel charge. I received the 12 boxes of tile in 6 days delivered to my door with free shipping. To say I was happy is a huge understatement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again, right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was hoping for
 from Illinois,  Dec 13, 2012

This is exactly what we were looking for - I liked the size of the tile mats, and the color is really uniform.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - all tiles were in good shape, with no cracks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 23, 2012

Arrived in perfect condition and at a great deal! Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a a bright white just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality tile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made a HUGE difference in our bathroom
 from Edmonds, WA,  May 23, 2012

These tiles were offered at a great price that local suppliers couldn't even come close to. The sheets were very consistent which facilitated the layout. I used black grout with the white tiles and boy did it pop when it was done. We were doing a modern/retro remodel of a 60's bathroom that has coral toilet and shower tiles. We finished off the floor with black tile trim all the way around. We were very happy with the result.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the photos
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Pretty for bathroom walls!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 13, 2012

My bathroom looks wonderful due to this very simple and classic tile! Very pretty! Thankyou overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to images
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These tiles are awesome!
 from Chesterfield, MO,  Jan 29, 2012

I had a hard time finding any white porcelain floor tile for a bathroom I was gutting. Had already ordered black/white granite and wanted all tile to be white. Big box stores do not carry white floor tile and haven't, they said, for over a year. Tile shops also didn't carry pure white and special order was not timely nor cheap. I went to the "O" and found these and they look great, laid with white grout. They are high gloss, but due to 3/4" and all the grout, are non-slippery. I wanted a timeless tile that could go with contemporary to traditional and am very satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown - high gloss white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiles are beautiful
 from Saugatuck, Michigan,  Nov 4, 2011

The Tiles were very nice. They look really nice in the kids bathroom. Very modern retro looking. I love it. I used a light gray grout to hide dirt and it looks really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors matched very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the Tiles were very nice, a couple tiles were chipped but it was not a big deal since I could switch them out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate I got what I thought I was purchasing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Brooklyn MN,  Aug 3, 2011

My tiles arrived very quickly-about 2 days. Nothing was broken and the tiles are bright and shiny. I haven't put the in yet so I can't comment on how they go down. I am still deciding on what color grout to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really bright and shiny
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Birmingham AL,  Jun 1, 2011

We're doing renos one two bathrooms and I ordered a box to be sure I liked them. Really cute; plan to order more once we figure out the entire design plan

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from MS,  Nov 5, 2010

I installed this as a backsplash in our kitchen. It looks beautiful. NO problems with the tile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great tile
 from denver,  Oct 11, 2010

I've only opened a box of the tiles to take a look but they are wonderful! Glossy bright white. I ordered a total of 30 so I have a lot of boxes to go through but so far- great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top