Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These tiles are awesome!
 from Chesterfield, MO,  Jan 29, 2012

I had a hard time finding any white porcelain floor tile for a bathroom I was gutting. Had already ordered black/white granite and wanted all tile to be white. Big box stores do not carry white floor tile and haven't, they said, for over a year. Tile shops also didn't carry pure white and special order was not timely nor cheap. I went to the "O" and found these and they look great, laid with white grout. They are high gloss, but due to 3/4" and all the grout, are non-slippery. I wanted a timeless tile that could go with contemporary to traditional and am very satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown - high gloss white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from MS,  Nov 5, 2010

I installed this as a backsplash in our kitchen. It looks beautiful. NO problems with the tile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SomerTile
 from Upstate NY,  Sep 18, 2010

Finally! My floor is complete! I had to order and re-order. Some of the cases had 10 to a box, some had 8...and I had to pick and choose which one matched the best - one box had a blue tint to it. It looks great today!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white penny tiles
 from GA,  Jul 30, 2010

these were good quality, and the color is perfect bright white. i would definitely buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 May 30, 2015

These tiles where exactly what I was looking for and when I received them I knew it was gonna be the jumping point for my kitchen design. Got them in black and white and they are going up mostly black with the white flower print. Cabinets are white counters are gonna be quartz with marble looking veining and all fixtures and hardware Matt black. If you like the look the tiles are beautiful and can be used so many ways

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

With this type of small tile what is important is not just the tiles - which are very good - but the matting that they are on. In this case the backing is very stable and that allows for easier setting in the mortar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

But this is an exceptional product. Needed to do a bathroom floor with a curved slope into the shower. These tiles conformed to the curves perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Mar 21, 2015

Had these installed in my bathroom last Fall and the look is clean and spa-like. Love how it can go with just about any décor. It wears well and is relatively easy to keep clean. Got it at a wonderful price as well. The left-over, I used as a backsplash in my kitchen...love it!! Arrived in tact with no chipped nor broken tiles. Thanks OS!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We placed this tile in a half bath and it looks wonderful. Very bright and clean looking. I would not put this particular smooth finish in a full bath however due to the fact that it is slick when it gets wet. Overall we love the look and it was a great bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy.
 Jan 25, 2015

Some tiles chipped but overall economical purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Penny Round
 Jan 20, 2015

Nice, classic tile. You have to be careful to space them perfectly, or else they will look odd once you grout.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary tile with a nod to traditional.
 from toledo, ohio,  Sep 25, 2014

Arrived promptly and undamaged. Perfect for my transitional decor. Added the soft yellow for a flower in a random pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty period tile
 from Wheeling, WV,  Dec 27, 2013

Lovely tile for a tiny powder room in an old house. Very easy to install!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tile and value
 from st paul, mn,  Oct 5, 2013

This is awesome, quality penny tile. It came without any cracks or breakage, nicely packaged. I put in my new master bathroom shower floor. Very nice. I highly recommend. It beats the big box hardware stores anyday. I love Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great penny tile!
 from NC,  Oct 2, 2013

Love these tile...they would be sturdy enough for floors as well as walls. I would highly recommend them...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tile but arrived damaged
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Apr 30, 2013

I was very nervous to buy tile online but could not beat overstock's price so I took a chance. I ordered 4 boxes and opened 2 - every tile was chipped or cracked. I think they were damaged in transit because they were all chipped in the same spot on the tile. Maybe someone dropped them funny or dropped something on them? The tile was beautiful - stark white, perfect circles, just what I was looking for for my 1912 bungalow bathroom remodel. Unfortunately I had to send them all back. I ended up ordering something similar from a big box store and had it shipped to the store so they would be handled more gently and not just dumped on my front porch. Every tile from that order was perfect but the tile was not as high of quality as this tile here. Overstock did send ups to pick up for free and refunded my money promptly. Excellent customer service, thus my two star rating. Bottom line: it's a risk. It set my project back two weeks while I waited for the other tile to come in. Worked for some, but did not work for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, poor shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just what I was looking for and the price was good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white penny tile
 from tipp city, ohio,  Mar 14, 2013

I couldn't be happier. The tiles were here in 3 days. The shipping was ***, and all tiles were in tact, priced right and packaged well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely PERFECT!
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 12, 2013

White, shiny and not a single broken tile. We used these for our shower floor. I searched everywhere for penny tile, finding none at the big box stores, and at our local tile store, it was a special order item with a hefty price tag of $24/sf. I had my heart set on white penny tile -- this was not only a great deal with free shipping but it arrived in perfect condition. THANK YOU, Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro penny backsplash - what a deal!
 from sonoma county ca,  Jan 18, 2013

I was worried that these wouldn't work in my newly remodeled mid-century kitchen. But I found everything else either too attention-grabbing or too mundane. These have a retro-hip feel - unusual but not loud. I used a gray grout. Looks great. Price is soo great. Look fine with cesar-stone gray counter tops.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white- white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just porcelain tile - I think the quality is fine - but I'm no expert...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought