Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from VA,  Aug 2, 2012

These penny tiles are a beautiful soft green. Chose a white grout to make them really stand out, and it looks great. A bit tricky to work with and keep the sheets lined up properly, but the tiles were all mounted well and that helped a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicer in person, looks great when installed and grouted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a shower floor
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 15, 2012

We purchased these for our new shower floor. I couldn't find this color in any brick and mortar stors and it's exactly what I wanted to go with the blue-ish/greenish/grayish color of our bath. The installer was afraid they would be too slick for a floor. But once they were installed with a white, unsanded grout the floor is very grippy even in a shower. I love these tiles! The only caution is they do take a lot of grout, so you'll need to buy a little more than you think you should need for your floor area. But it's worth it. They are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful penny tile
 from SF Bay Area,  May 17, 2012

This tile is gorgeous. I haven't installed it yet, but am planning to use it as part of my fireplace surround. It's stunning and will add a wonderfully unexpected decorative touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality -- no broken, chipped or damaged pieces whatsoever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tile at an amazing price
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 26, 2012

This is a terrific tile - lovely color, perfect size, interesting without being over-the-top. it's going to look great on the floor of my new bathroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous tile
 from new york city,  Apr 11, 2012

This tile was very well priced and quite beautiful -- the luminescence is better than I expected - the picture doesn't do justice to how lovely it looks on the floor and wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous & Unique!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 22, 2012

These tiles are gorgeous. We're in the process of renovating our kitchen, and I was having some trouble deciding on the back splash tiles. I've had my eye on penny tiles for a while since I find them to be unique -- home improvement stores really only offer the basic cookie-cutter mosaics and you would have to special order tiles like these. The color of these tiles is fantastic!! It's so dimensional and not flat like so many other mosaic tiles. They look SUPER high quality. As for the price, it's a steal for look and quality the tiles offer. If you're considering these, go ahead and choose them! You won't be sorry!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Revival Deco Tile
 from Los Angeles, California,  Mar 19, 2012

Remodel of 1935 Spanish Revival bathroom. I just bought enough for shower floor and trim but ordered more to do the bathroom floor and pull out the hard wood flooring which is not that old! The tile was so beautiful needed to make better use of it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes- light green with brown trim edge
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous packaging, order delivery excellent, no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We used it in a small 1/2 bath and we love. it. We used it as the floor and love the look. So many compliments from friends as well. We would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same as online description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best tiles I have bought
 from Dana Point, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

these are very attractive tiles and look great in my bathroom. the only problem was that they tend to fall apart when you get them wet to cut. I had to order an extra box because of this problem, but it was well worth it given their end appearance on the wall

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
green penny tile
 from Texas,  Sep 23, 2011

I built a new bathroom with this tile. It is breath taking. It looks both modern and retro. It also gives a sense of calm . The photo looks a bit dull and one dimensional. In life the tile is very shiny and has slight variations in shades of green with a tiny earth colored edge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks much prettier in life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SomerTile Penny Lite Green Mosaic Tile
 from Wilmington, Delaware,  Sep 17, 2011

I purchased this tile on Overstock, due to the price and description of the Penny Tiles. I was having a handicapped walk-in tub installed for my mother and we used this as the wall surround. It turned out great and I'm more than pleased with this tile and the price couldn't be better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tiles
 from Greenwich, CT,  Sep 14, 2011

The tiles are beautiful and I will order them in another color for another bathroom in the house. The experience with O.co was terrific and I will use them again and again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tile
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 2, 2011

I ended up returning it because it was a different shade of green than I needed. However, it was so nice looking i almost kept it and repainted the kitchen! I intended to use it as a kitchen backsplash. Again, super nice tile, just didn't work in my color scheme. I thought it might look really good in the bathroom as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Now that i've seen the tile in person, it looks like the picture. i wasn't sure if it was more 'glass' as in see through type glass or a solid color. it's a solid color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality...very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color was darker than on screen
 from nyc,  Aug 1, 2011

Love the tiles- unfortunately they were not right for our bathroom redo- color did not match. I'll use them in a different project because they are beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate but color was off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect pool tile!
 from Houston TX,  Jul 13, 2011

I used this tile in our pool renovation. Super fun look, yet natural color. It's got a vintage modern feel. Easy to install and high quality product. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This tile is amazing!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Montreal, canada,  Jul 5, 2011

Really nice tile, exactly what I wanted :color, quality, look... Really unique !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is really the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seams to be really appropriate to what I both
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW Retro
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 14, 2011

Everyone comments on my bathroom mostly for the tile. Great retro look. Very happy. Again overstock beats out the competition, even warehouse prices..amazing

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful finish
 from Ketchikan, AK,  Jun 4, 2011

I love the look of this tile! I used it for my kitchen backsplash and it came out great. It was easy to install - I used a hand tile cutter and cut the tiles individually.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So beautiful
 from New Jersey,  May 18, 2011

My tiles were ordered on a Satuarday and arrived on my front step on Tuesday! They were so beautiful. I used un-sanded Bone grout.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These tiles are great
 from Baltimore,  May 12, 2011

These look great. A very retro look. We used them on a ledge around windows in a sunroom and they add texture and color w/o being too attention grabbing. We used an 'earth' brownish grout and are happy with the overall look. This was our first time, and we learned that you do not need as much adhesive as we thought! It will only come up through the cracks and have to be wiped away before grouting=which is more of a pain than it sounds like. There are some tiny white specks on (actually in) some of the tiles, but unless you're staring at them closely you won't see them. Happy we got them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top