Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great, hard to install
 from CT,  Aug 15, 2011

This is good tile, and very attractive with a nice bronze surround. But, beware self-installers. I've done three large tile projects, including some challenging back splashes, and this was likely my last tile project. Penny round is very hard to install, and any slight distortion in installation will multiply out of control as you get on. I also found nobody, even the manufacturer could not tell me the exact trowel to use. I tried them all. 1/4 notch made the thinset ooze through the tile backing into the grout area. 1/4 V didn’t lay enough down and the tiles popped up. A 10*10 room took me a huge number of hours. I cannot say that this was 100% Somertile's fault, but I won't ever do penny round again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Ohio,  Oct 26, 2010

This tile is even more beautiful in person. The color is so pretty, it's a calming blue/green with tan/taupe on the outside of each "penny". We have not installed it, yet, but love the look when just laid out on the floor. We'll be using it in our kids bathroom, along with a fun counter top with a circle pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our kitchen backsplash
 from DC,  May 4, 2012

We installed this backsplash in our kitchen and it turned out perfect. In fact, we ordered the EXACT amount we needed and only had about a quarter of a sheet left over. You will need to buy a penny tile cuter, but it is so so simple to cut these. We found some good videos online explaining how to install and cut the penny tile. We picked a nutmeg grout to go with the tile and once we spray on the sealant this weekend we will be all set with a perfect addition to the kitchen. I highly recommend for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more glossy in person. But color is similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant look on shower floor and seat
 from Athens, GA,  Sep 6, 2011

We pulled out an old, white shower floor and seat of one inch square tiles that were showing stains and cracks in grout lines. The new tile, I used a mocha brown grout, looks clean, bright and fresh. It adds a lot of style even though it is only a small portion of the shower. It feels good on the feet too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect and as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tiles were secure on mesh so it is easy to lay and when needed, tiles were easy to cut
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We ordered about 40 sq feet of this tile and some of it was a different batch so the tile looked different- different hue- love the tile, but that was a bummer- 1/3 of the tile wasnt usable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Kitchen Backsplash
 from Pittsburgh,  Jan 8, 2015

I have a brand new contemporary house and I picked this old style penny backsplash. Its perfect, it adds warmth to the shiny, new stainless look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful tiles and a great price
 from Washington,  Oct 31, 2014

Just redid my kitchen and these tiles look wonderful. A challenge to put up, but totally worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiles very nice
 from Ontario, Canada,  Aug 3, 2014

Very pleased with service from Overstock.com and the quality of the tiles however description of the product was not accurate. These tiles are not one color - there is a thin sandy beige line/border around the edge of each tile that was not disclosed in the description of the goods - this border curtails the use of any other grout color but sand however the application intended for these tiles allows for this adaptation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Cape May Point, NJ,  Jun 16, 2014

Beautiful tile that made beach house bathroom remodel. Came quickly, price was excellent, no breakage, looks phenomenal. The soft pear with brown edging gave the tile a warm invitiing feel as opposed to the cooler feeling one got from the all pastel shades. Not your average bath tile and we love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color pictured on my computer monitor
 from California,  Feb 26, 2014

This are quality tiles and a great value, but the color of the tile is more of a seafoam green (bluish green) than the color pictured on the website. It definitely feels fifties and looks like the color of a fifties kitchen. If that's what you're looking for, you'll like them. I wanted them to be closer to the pastel warm green pictured on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SomerTile is beautiful!
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 17, 2014

I really like these tiles. I ordered 2 packs initially and after I received them - ordered more. The tile is just as pictured: color and shape is accurately described. The packaging was very good and padded well. I plan to install soon. Keep you posted about this process...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
porcelain mosaic tile
 from Ellington, CT,  May 23, 2013

I need to exchange the tiles for a different color and I need 6 boxes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm not sure, I have not used them...I want to return them and get a different color ... and I need 6 boxes! :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description and the photo was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green somer tile
 from McKinney TX,  Apr 16, 2013

Beautiful tile...i used as a 12 in border, then a rwo inch black border, with a octagon white tile as the base. Beautiful. Because it is not square doing corners is very difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tile - true to color
 from VA,  Apr 9, 2013

Gorgeous, love these tiles! I used them as accent tiles on the top half of my shower and they look amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Penny Tile
 from Columbia, SC,  Mar 29, 2013

Looks beautiful when installed, very pleased, would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK; A bit hard to tell online but it is a minty sea foam (and worked for my space)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tile are exactly what I wanted
 from Marblehead, MA,  Mar 21, 2013

The original color tile I wanted is backordered for months so I went with the Lite Green. They came very fast and in look great installed. I am very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen backsplash
 from OKC, OK,  Mar 13, 2013

I love this tile! We bought this to use as the backsplash in our new house. I can't comment on installation since its still sitting in the box for a few more weeks but I'm super excited about using it. I only gave it 4 stars because we haven't installed but I'm sure it'll change once i see it installed. It's a beautiful mint green with copper/brown tint around the edges. I will update again once we install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool. look...
 from San Diego,  Mar 12, 2013

My 'splurge' item in what was an impromptu remodel of an home I had just bought. Was going to get 12"x12" tile to make it fast and easy but couldn't resist when I saw this. Yes, it's a pain to install but not impossible. That is the only down side. I looked up some how-to's on youtube which helped. In my opinion, well worth the effort. This went down as a floor in a small bathroom. Would not want to overdue it as it might end up looking too busy. Always get compliments and feels good to walk on. LOVE it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh yeah!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 12, 2013

Yowza, this looks great! Manages to be both classic and contemporary. We used an ivory grout and it worked perfectly with the darker edges around the green. Be forewarned that installation can be dizzying... the tight pattern is hypnotic up close. But the result is worth it. Good youtube videos for cutting the half tiles for corners. Our friend with more expertise was able to cut the halves using a tile saw, but we found we broke fewer doing it manually/individually.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 30, 2012

I love this tile. It is the perfect color for my bath. Definitely not straight "green"--more aqua. The photo looks exactly like the color on my monitor. I have not installed it yet. I am hoping it will look good with white grout. The edges of each round have gold/tan rims. I am sure it would look great with a light tan grout, but the rest of my shower will be white. We shall see. I may actually change the white tile to accomodate this if necessary. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect for me. light aqua. title says green, but more of a blue/green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought